$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3mgirls
Business
Henderson, KY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Fall break in our nation's capital

The ease of travel offered by the hotel being so close to the Metro station was absolutely wonderful. The ability to take the subway from the airport to the hotel was a great cost saving and made travel more efficient. The concierge was quick to assist with restaurant suggestions and printing tickets for events in Washington as well as the return boarding passes. The room was spacious for our family of four. The restaurants in the area were nice and after a long day of walking the ability to return to the hotel and have a nice meal nearby was wonderful. Athough we did not have breakfast there until our last morning when we return we will start our days with the excellent breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie P
Business
Wyoming, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Vacation

Great, except when you closed the bathroom dorr it would not open. Someone had to rescue you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

First time visitors should take a tour bus, rather than try to walk everywhere.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peah
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Really tried to like it

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend get-away. We checked in at 6 PM and when we got to our room, the bathroom was clearly dirty and had hair all over the floor, and stains on the toilet seat. Called down to the front desk and asked if they could have someone clean it while we're out at dinner. They apologized and said yes, of course. That's great - except, we came back from dinner around 9:45 and it still hadn't been cleaned, but someone had dropped off more towels. Thanks? Had to call again before they finally sent someone. The next night, we got back to the area around 11:30 PM and were feeling a little hungry. Didn't seem like any local convenience stores were open, so we went back to the hotel. Room service had stopped for the night, but that was fine, we figured we'd just find something from a vending machine. We trek around our floor and don't find one. I call the front desk and am told they have no vending machines in the hotel. So instead of being able to enjoy starchy chip goodness in the comfort of my room, I went to bed hungry, wondering if I could get away with snatching bar mix from the pub. Just not a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JudithF
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 7, 2011

No complaints

The Wardman earned every one of its 4 stars. The decor was nice. The hotel was impeccable. I tend to notice details that would make me question a hotel room's cleanliness but I was quite pleased with my room. The location is across the street from the metro. So I had no problems hopping on the metro to anywhere in DC. The staff was nice and accomodating, readily giving me information on where to go, what times, and even printed out the info i need on all the sights. I wish all my hotel stays were this pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market across the street that you can use to stock up on snacks b/c the room has a mini refrigerator.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri261
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Value

Our stay here was exceptional!! Even though parking is an outrageous $33 + tax a night, if you happen to find on street parking, you wont even have to worry about that. The breakfast buffett was great, especially for lil kids who can be picky. It close to numerous restaurants, public transportation and the Zoo, which is free. If you are looking for a nice, comfortable stay that is close to alot, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo is huge and FREE!!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smarty
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 2, 2011

not the best experience.

The coffee and sandwich shop in the hotel were closed. ordered clam chowder in hotel restaurant , no crackers or bread provided only upon request .soup was not hot and not good . I have never heard of a hotel that does not provide bread and crackers with soup. a fly flew into the soup bowl. There was no hot water in room to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nicely located for walk.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM trio
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 27, 2011

Beautiful landscape

Really enjoyed relaxing on the patio surrounded by beautiful flower gardens and trees. Less than one block from subway station and a variety of restaurants. Hotel also has great bars and places to eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very happy with hotel choice for our D.C. vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLM trio
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 27, 2011

Beautiful landscape

Really enjoyed relaxing on the patio surrounded by beautiful flower gardens and trees. Less than one block from subway station and a variety of restaurants. Hotel also has great bars and places to eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very happy with hotel choice for our D.C. vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmphy
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

There was a concierge?

Great hotel. Great location. Loved the room and the comfort of the bed. Zoo is 3 blocks away. Mall is 5 stops on the Metro. There was an Enterprise in the building so we could use it to go on a day trip. Would definitely stay there again and would pay a little more for this one as part of a package. Just a great experience. Also, I was staying during the earthquake and there was never a moment of inconvenience of concern. Couple of issues that tainted it. I loved the pool and I never had an issue until the last day when it seemed like the filter had broken. I had to leave. That was nasty. Otherwise I really liked the pool. Cheap on towels. We'd get two for the three of us most days. Silly. The concierge was never available for help. Only saw him when I was checking out. And the staff were hit-or-miss. We had one young woman who hadn't heard of Mt. Vernon. The free computers downstairs are terrible. The television programming was terrible by even Hotel standards. I was in DC to see the sites, but I could have used to watch one show while I was there. Terrible selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a NY style Bodega across the street. We used that for water and milk and snacks. Murphy's Pub has a terrific Irish pie. If you go one stop down to Dupont, there are even more restaurants. With a couple of Chinese and Indian, I felt that Dupont expanded the variety. Also the little Pizza shop next to the Cajun restaurant has great pizza. Very impressed.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mee C
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great couple getaway

The landscaping was superb! There's benches all over in the garden for you to sit and have a peaceful day. Flowers, flowers everywhere! There's nice restaurants right around the corner. The nights were just as beautiful as the days. My husband and I really needed that type of atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top