$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dan...........
Business
boston
Sep 30, 2012

terrific stop

very comfortable, exceptional staff clean and safe. tourist prices o.k. food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the bus system if you want to navigate thru the city cheaper and the employees are superb.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Fanatic
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Value on Weekend Nights

I managed to book a hotel room for only $100 on a Saturday night. If you are sightseeing in DC on the weekend, then this is a great value -- a large, clean hotel just a few blocks from the zoo and a quick metro ride to the major attractions of DC. It's close to restaurants, too. If your travel plans are over a weeknight, be warned: the hotel hosts significant convention activity, and rooms can go up to $400. If you stay over the workweek, it's best if your employer picks up the tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paladin from WY
Business
Wyoming
Sep 20, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

I have stayed in many hotels in the last several years and this was definitely the best! The room was large and the service was excellent. A word about the location. It was excellent for me, as there was a subway entrance located at one corner of the hotel. Also, within a block of the hotel grounds were several good restaurants, most with outside seating, of various cuisines, including American, Indian, Indian organic, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, and Pizza. There was also within a block the ubiquitous McDonalds with its free wifi, which is the only amenity the hotel did not provide. They had wifi, but it was advertised as something I had to pay for, so I did not test it. The room also did not include a microwave or refrigerator, but I consider those items pretty superfluous in a hotel. The National Zoo was only about three or four blocks away. The staff, from the maids to the personnel at the front desk were the most helpful and friendly of any place I have stayed. I will try to return here on my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkipMSP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 19, 2012

One-night stay

I got a very good deal on a one-night stay with my airline ticket. I was very pleased with the hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMN
Business
Belfast
Sep 12, 2012

Good, but the extras are expensive.

Pros: Spacious hotel with nice décor. Rooms just what you would expect from Marriott - clean, well-appointed, nice view, and have everything you need. Nice to have the option of an outdoor pool. Cons: Staff other than those at the front desk were not particularly polite or helpful. Good value for the room but watch out for the extras as they can add up: parking = $36/day, 2 burgers and 4 alcoholic beverages at Harry's, their casual pub = $80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went for brunch around the corner at the Irish pub which was better value and included a glass of champagne/mimosa for $9 each, though service was slow so don't go if you're in a hurry.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief CRD
Business
Budapest Hungary
Sep 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great location for our purposes. Close enought to the mal via Metro and amenities very complete and nice. Room was clean, staff friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AU Chicago Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2012

The Wardman Delivers

We alternate between the Wardman and Shoreham when traveling to DC to visit college-age daughter, and the Wardman delivers. Because it was August and occupancy didn't seem to be high, the very kind desk clerk gave my daughter and I a deluxe room on the top floor of the old tower. Only downside is the distance from the lobby to the Tower elevators. Room was lovely, bathroom large, amenities great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph School
Business
Boston
Aug 15, 2012

Overall a good stay

Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The location is convenient, with a Metro stop right outside making the entire city accessible as well as the airport (Reagan). The food was great (I had breakfast and lunch only). And the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only two complaints I have is that my room was above the loading dock (I was on the 5th floor) and the deliveries start coming in at around 6AM which woke me each weekday morning I was there, I don't recall the weekend days being noisy but that must be because no deliveries come or they come at a later hour. The hotel should schedule their deliveries at a time it won't disturb their guests. The second complaint I had was that when I was at the pool there seemed to be a lot of people who were not hotel guests. I would stay here again but I would request a room not near the loading dock and I would probably avoid the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FounderandCEO
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 13, 2012

Classic Marriott operation

Well done classic hotel. Marriott quality. Great old building brought to modern standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Heights --- great restaurant!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliza watts
Business
Clearwater Beach, Florida
Jul 28, 2012

great for business

great hotel. Crashing into the comfy beds after a long day was a delight. Its got everything a busy person on the go needs. Coffee shop, restaurant and a quiet hallway policy!!! Will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top