$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Retiree
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 23, 2012

Top Notch

This hotel primarily hosts conventions. It is so huge you will surely get lost. Self Parking cost $34 per day which I though was high. Metro station was steps away which was key for us. Very nice large room. No free wi-fi or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCExperience 2012
Business
Salina, Kansas
Nov 16, 2012

Wardman Marriott

Great dc experience, great hotel and staff, excellent accessibility to the Metro. Will highly recommend to family and friends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfoauif643
Business
New York
Nov 11, 2012

Good as usual

The Wardman Park is one of my favorites - as long as I don't stay in the old part. The newer parts are very comfortable, and its close to restaurants, Adams Morgan, and the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sensath
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 4, 2012

Fun Smithsonian visit

The staff were outstanding and the location (a block from a Metrorail station, nice bars around) is very convenient. The hotel is very nice and clean with everything you'd need if you didn't want to leave it. The guests rooms don't have bars. The food is a little pricey but it tastes great however stay away from the room service and just go downstairs to eat (the room service cost is extremely high). The beds were beds (nothing luxurious, standard spring mattress it seems), they could use some upgrading (I left the next day with a sore back but I'm used to a memory foam bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dan...........
Business
boston
Sep 30, 2012

terrific stop

very comfortable, exceptional staff clean and safe. tourist prices o.k. food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the bus system if you want to navigate thru the city cheaper and the employees are superb.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Fanatic
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Value on Weekend Nights

I managed to book a hotel room for only $100 on a Saturday night. If you are sightseeing in DC on the weekend, then this is a great value -- a large, clean hotel just a few blocks from the zoo and a quick metro ride to the major attractions of DC. It's close to restaurants, too. If your travel plans are over a weeknight, be warned: the hotel hosts significant convention activity, and rooms can go up to $400. If you stay over the workweek, it's best if your employer picks up the tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paladin from WY
Business
Wyoming
Sep 20, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

I have stayed in many hotels in the last several years and this was definitely the best! The room was large and the service was excellent. A word about the location. It was excellent for me, as there was a subway entrance located at one corner of the hotel. Also, within a block of the hotel grounds were several good restaurants, most with outside seating, of various cuisines, including American, Indian, Indian organic, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, and Pizza. There was also within a block the ubiquitous McDonalds with its free wifi, which is the only amenity the hotel did not provide. They had wifi, but it was advertised as something I had to pay for, so I did not test it. The room also did not include a microwave or refrigerator, but I consider those items pretty superfluous in a hotel. The National Zoo was only about three or four blocks away. The staff, from the maids to the personnel at the front desk were the most helpful and friendly of any place I have stayed. I will try to return here on my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkipMSP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 19, 2012

One-night stay

I got a very good deal on a one-night stay with my airline ticket. I was very pleased with the hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMN
Business
Belfast
Sep 12, 2012

Good, but the extras are expensive.

Pros: Spacious hotel with nice décor. Rooms just what you would expect from Marriott - clean, well-appointed, nice view, and have everything you need. Nice to have the option of an outdoor pool. Cons: Staff other than those at the front desk were not particularly polite or helpful. Good value for the room but watch out for the extras as they can add up: parking = $36/day, 2 burgers and 4 alcoholic beverages at Harry's, their casual pub = $80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went for brunch around the corner at the Irish pub which was better value and included a glass of champagne/mimosa for $9 each, though service was slow so don't go if you're in a hurry.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief CRD
Business
Budapest Hungary
Sep 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great location for our purposes. Close enought to the mal via Metro and amenities very complete and nice. Room was clean, staff friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top