$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mb23
Business
San Francisco
Sep 5, 2013

Good location, old building

Location was great. You can walk to a bunch of restaurants and shops. Doors are really thin, so you can hear all of the noise in the halls. We asked to switch rooms but were told they overbooked the hotel. Overall pretty average, good for people who don't really care much about where they stay, but the noise could be a problem if there's a big event at the hotel during your stay as there was during ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neilsenh
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Good Place

It was nice to stay here, rooms are to tight but Hotel in general is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Libanese Tavern

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
European mama
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 26, 2013

Wonderful staff! Great breakfast!

Wardman Park is a great hotel, near the zoo and plenty of different places to eat. Two of the front desk ladies were supurb, one was very rude on checkout. The breakfast buffet is good, but is $23 a person! Valet is expensive at $41 a night but D.C. is expensive no matter where you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLee33
Business
Bay Area
Aug 8, 2013

Nice but pretty ordinary hotel

Good hotel for business travelers. Has everything needed but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The jumper
Business
South Florida
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect location for work or fun

Many options at this hotel. Classy old with character or New. Perfect hotel For work, Play, Family or aRomantic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is your way around Washington DC Perfect location. Easy access to Metro. Minutes from downtown and the capital.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler2424
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Great Location & Staff

The location is very convenient and right across the street from shops, dining and the Metro. You can catch the Metro to almost anywhere you would want to go in DC and the staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat and Happy Hour

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vet Dad
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 16, 2013

Great Value!

Only "complaint" was the need for a rollaway bed for my son. It was provided in a timely fashion. Great location..Hotel restaurant somewhat pricey for breakfast. Overall would stay again. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of good restaurants located 1-2 blocks away provide for diverse foods at prices more affordable than at the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re..re
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jul 15, 2013

DC getaway

Loved the hotel!. Clean, neat, and historical feel to it. Employees were pleasant & friendly. Only drawback, I had to pay parking fee for the 4days I was there. Didn't know I would have to pay to park so expense had not been calculated in my budget. Marriotts in CA. comp parking If you are staying in hotel . Seems this hotel would since there really is not much place to park on streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. C YSU
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 14, 2013

DC Getaway

What a fabulous hotel--very friendly staff, quiet surroundings, peaceful grounds, convenient to Metro!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous8383838
Business
Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation Nightmare!

We just recently stayed here, and in all of our years at hotels around the country, this was the absolute worst hotel we've ever stayed in. 1) The rooms had a mildew smell, and the shower curtains had mold. 2) If I would have known about the noise on our floor, I would have booked a room at one of the frat houses in nearby Georgetown University.. There was a room nearby, who was consistently loud, and repeatedly blaring a megaphone...yes a megaphone..And Paul Blart might as well have handled security, because security was terrible, and wouldn't address the problem. 3)The front desk was not that great as I nearly lost points, when I noticed they didn't credit my room with the proper points. As a rewards member, I would expect much better service, especially for the price. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top