$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
Great

I traveled to Washington for business. The hotel is in a great location. See full review

  • Travelerrrrrrr
  • Nov 30, 2014
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's Woodley Market
Illy's Woodley Park is a coffeehouse and gourmet deli. Serving tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The jumper
Business
South Florida
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect location for work or fun

Many options at this hotel. Classy old with character or New. Perfect hotel For work, Play, Family or aRomantic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is your way around Washington DC Perfect location. Easy access to Metro. Minutes from downtown and the capital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler2424
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Great Location & Staff

The location is very convenient and right across the street from shops, dining and the Metro. You can catch the Metro to almost anywhere you would want to go in DC and the staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat and Happy Hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vet Dad
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 16, 2013

Great Value!

Only "complaint" was the need for a rollaway bed for my son. It was provided in a timely fashion. Great location..Hotel restaurant somewhat pricey for breakfast. Overall would stay again. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of good restaurants located 1-2 blocks away provide for diverse foods at prices more affordable than at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re..re
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jul 15, 2013

DC getaway

Loved the hotel!. Clean, neat, and historical feel to it. Employees were pleasant & friendly. Only drawback, I had to pay parking fee for the 4days I was there. Didn't know I would have to pay to park so expense had not been calculated in my budget. Marriotts in CA. comp parking If you are staying in hotel . Seems this hotel would since there really is not much place to park on streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. C YSU
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 14, 2013

DC Getaway

What a fabulous hotel--very friendly staff, quiet surroundings, peaceful grounds, convenient to Metro!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous8383838
Business
Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation Nightmare!

We just recently stayed here, and in all of our years at hotels around the country, this was the absolute worst hotel we've ever stayed in. 1) The rooms had a mildew smell, and the shower curtains had mold. 2) If I would have known about the noise on our floor, I would have booked a room at one of the frat houses in nearby Georgetown University.. There was a room nearby, who was consistently loud, and repeatedly blaring a megaphone...yes a megaphone..And Paul Blart might as well have handled security, because security was terrible, and wouldn't address the problem. 3)The front desk was not that great as I nearly lost points, when I noticed they didn't credit my room with the proper points. As a rewards member, I would expect much better service, especially for the price. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big man with initials
Business
gadsden alabama
Jun 20, 2013

Business trip

Excellent hotel, location was perfect for my meetings. The room was excellent. The bed was very firm and I needed a softer one but I am not complaining. Great value for the amount I paid for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathieyo
Business
West Hills, California
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Excellent location, easy access to metro & walking to good restaurants, great breakfast buffet value for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorktravelDC
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 14, 2013

Close to National zoo!

I slept well on the bed -- not usual for me in hotel rooms--so I recommend the firm mattress and not-too-poofy pillows. Two highlights were being close to the Metro (red line one block away) and being walking distance to the zoo (which opens at 6 for walkers/runners and is lovely and quite that time of day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the National zoo on off-hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No one you know
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 13, 2013

Always good

I've stayed here many times and I'm never disappointed. Very close to Metro. Nice pool. Fantastic work out facilities. Can usually get a deal when you package with air fare. Otherwise it can be pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New City Diner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top