$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dakota DC Travelers
Business
Dakotas
Oct 13, 2013

Good Location, Good Staff, Good Value

Happy with the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, would recommend it and stay there again. Amenities: No continental breakfast, room service $45 for two people. No thanks. Free internet computers in lobby. Location: close to good restaurants, things we needed to do, 2 min walk from Metro station. Cleanliness: Excellent Room Comfort: Architects designed the bathrooms too small, even for two thin people to share. Staff: Very VERY helpful and accommodating. Value: More than we usually pay, but good price for the quality. NOTE: The water is awful, smelly, bad tasting, but that's for all of D.C., not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste money on rental car and exorbitant D.C. parking fees. Ride the Metro (subway). Clean, easy to transfer, short wait times. 2 minute walk from Hotel (though LONG escalator ride into the bowels of the earth--not for acrophobics).

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzy R
Business
Michigan
Oct 12, 2013

Great place to stay

This 1300 room hotel is quite amazing. The taxi ride leading to it took me through quaint neighborhoods, then this huge conference hotel appears. The service in the restaurant was fabulous...and the food was precisely as ordered. My only complaint is that the hotel is so large, I kept getting lost in the 1st floor--having trouble finding the registration desk! Standing in line to catch a taxi was a bit of a drag....I had planned to take the metro (just a half block away) to my destination, but the rain was too intense. There was a major convention in the hotel; The long line for the taxi at 8 am did take about 20 minutes...and of course, I was late for my business meeting. We also lost internet access while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Heights restaurant -- just a few blocks away-- was absolutely fabulous. I truly enjoyed my goat cheese tortellini with lobster and mushrooms.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suncker
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 15, 2013

DC Getaway

Can't say enough about the staff!! Check in was quick and easy, very friendly. We realized a few hours after checking out that we forgot to empty the safe. We called and by the time we got back to the hotel all items we waiting for us. Thank you!! Hotel is located right across the street from the Metro red line and within easy walking to all kinds of restaurants. National Zoo is only .25 miles away. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dstin
Business
Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Very Nice hotel place to stay.

If you feel like home, this is the place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Nice Findlay staff. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mb23
Business
San Francisco
Sep 5, 2013

Good location, old building

Location was great. You can walk to a bunch of restaurants and shops. Doors are really thin, so you can hear all of the noise in the halls. We asked to switch rooms but were told they overbooked the hotel. Overall pretty average, good for people who don't really care much about where they stay, but the noise could be a problem if there's a big event at the hotel during your stay as there was during ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon J Ramrod
Business
Casper Wyoming
Sep 5, 2013

Family trip to Wedding

Everything was very nice...from the customer service when checking in, the nice men who helped us get cabs, to the housekeeping staff....A very busy weekend, lots of kids and families.....we have a wonderful stay and will certainly stay there again and recommend to all our friends who visit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good diverse restaurants within very short walk.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neilsenh
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Good Place

It was nice to stay here, rooms are to tight but Hotel in general is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Libanese Tavern

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
European mama
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 26, 2013

Wonderful staff! Great breakfast!

Wardman Park is a great hotel, near the zoo and plenty of different places to eat. Two of the front desk ladies were supurb, one was very rude on checkout. The breakfast buffet is good, but is $23 a person! Valet is expensive at $41 a night but D.C. is expensive no matter where you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLee33
Business
Bay Area
Aug 8, 2013

Nice but pretty ordinary hotel

Good hotel for business travelers. Has everything needed but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The jumper
Business
South Florida
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect location for work or fun

Many options at this hotel. Classy old with character or New. Perfect hotel For work, Play, Family or aRomantic weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is your way around Washington DC Perfect location. Easy access to Metro. Minutes from downtown and the capital.

Back to menu Return to top