$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
wedding planning

stay quite often great hotel great experience people were friendly location was perfect See full review

  • Gerald A.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Convention hotel

Overall, this hotel served us well. Things that could be better: the restrooms were few and far... See full review

  • Pan007
  • Aug 19, 2015
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 482 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 71 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.2 / 5 330 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 139 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 189 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 201 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 236 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 179 reviews
★★★
$93
4.1 / 5 33 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's Woodley Market
Illy's Woodley Park is a coffeehouse and gourmet deli. Serving tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous8383838
Family
Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation Nightmare!

We just recently stayed here, and in all of our years at hotels around the country, this was the absolute worst hotel we've ever stayed in. 1) The rooms had a mildew smell, and the shower curtains had mold. 2) If I would have known about the noise on our floor, I would have booked a room at one of the frat houses in nearby Georgetown University.. There was a room nearby, who was consistently loud, and repeatedly blaring a megaphone...yes a megaphone..And Paul Blart might as well have handled security, because security was terrible, and wouldn't address the problem. 3)The front desk was not that great as I nearly lost points, when I noticed they didn't credit my room with the proper points. As a rewards member, I would expect much better service, especially for the price. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pali Hu
Family
Houston
Jun 13, 2013

easy access to other places

the only thing I have problem is I was charged extra $321 even I showed them the receipt I have paid in full when I booked the hotel.I am still following the charge ,The credit card I provided was just for room service.human error happened ,but they are doing the job every day ,you would think they knew what and how to do their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is no nearby safeway or grocery store .If you stay longer ,you have to go some other hotel.I asked for far away from ICE machine ,funny thing is I was next door of ice and vending machine.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Muskego,Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2011

Our four nights of sophistication

Our hotel stay was average -this hotel is more suitable for conventions -very expensive-charged $33 for parking-not aware of the cost until we arrived at hotel. First night we could not sleep because of the noise level in the room next to us. The noise went on to 4:30 in the morning. The walls are very thin we could hear people coming and going all three nights My 91 year old mother was ill and the noise did not help. In the guest book it mentioned that we could call the front desk if we need a Doctor, upon calling we were told to call 911 this was not what I read in guest book. 5 minutes later We were also contacted by two security people advising if we needed an ambulance. I stated that my mother was not that ill and that I needed to find a medical doctor that would treat her. They wanted me to take her to hospital-not what we wanted. We have been on other trips to DC but this one takes the cake.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I did not have to travel very far- I was able to get medicine for my mother and breakfast each morning in the lobby store.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
philadelphia pa
Apr 18, 2010

hotel review

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother's Daughter
Family
Buffalo, NY
May 2, 2010

Not bad; could be better

The location isn't central to downtown DC, but situated in a nice neighborhood with incredibly easy access to the metro. The staff was extremely accomodating, however the pool was closed for the duration of my stay and there were limited channel selections on the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City is just down the street, and a yummy place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianne S.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

I would stay again

The hotel was nice and in a great location right across from the metro which was very convenient. The food selection within the hotel was kind of pricey as well as the parking. Although I requested a room with two double beds I was given a room with one king to accommodate five people but they were able to move us into a room with two doubles the following Morning. Overall this was a great hotel for the price and the house keeping staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lets go everywhere
Family
Pewaukee, WI
Apr 18, 2014

See Washington DC

Great location for seeing DC sites. Metro right down the driveway. Nice neighborhood, close to zoo. Large well kept up hoyel, pretty grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed Open City for breakfast, lunch, late night snack.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AU Chicago Mom
Family
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2012

The Wardman Delivers

We alternate between the Wardman and Shoreham when traveling to DC to visit college-age daughter, and the Wardman delivers. Because it was August and occupancy didn't seem to be high, the very kind desk clerk gave my daughter and I a deluxe room on the top floor of the old tower. Only downside is the distance from the lobby to the Tower elevators. Room was lovely, bathroom large, amenities great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief CRD
Family
Budapest Hungary
Sep 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great location for our purposes. Close enought to the mal via Metro and amenities very complete and nice. Room was clean, staff friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ride0583
Family
Westerly, RI
Jan 6, 2013

Excellent location

We had been to the Wardman Park 10 years ago and loved the location. You walk out of the hotel and right onto the Metro, just three stops from Metro Center in Washington, DC. They were running a special rate over Christmas vacation so we decided to go. It's a good value when they are running a special and your a Marriott Gold Elite member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take the Metro one stop to Dupont Circle you will find a wonderful place to eat, Krammerbooks & Afterwords Cafe Grill. It's a book store/restaurant that serves great food at a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top