$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 147
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous8383838
Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation Nightmare!

We just recently stayed here, and in all of our years at hotels around the country, this was the absolute worst hotel we've ever stayed in. 1) The rooms had a mildew smell, and the shower curtains had mold. 2) If I would have known about the noise on our floor, I would have booked a room at one of the frat houses in nearby Georgetown University.. There was a room nearby, who was consistently loud, and repeatedly blaring a megaphone...yes a megaphone..And Paul Blart might as well have handled security, because security was terrible, and wouldn't address the problem. 3)The front desk was not that great as I nearly lost points, when I noticed they didn't credit my room with the proper points. As a rewards member, I would expect much better service, especially for the price. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother's Daughter
Buffalo, NY
May 2, 2010

Not bad; could be better

The location isn't central to downtown DC, but situated in a nice neighborhood with incredibly easy access to the metro. The staff was extremely accomodating, however the pool was closed for the duration of my stay and there were limited channel selections on the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City is just down the street, and a yummy place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pali Hu
Houston
Jun 13, 2013

easy access to other places

the only thing I have problem is I was charged extra $321 even I showed them the receipt I have paid in full when I booked the hotel.I am still following the charge ,The credit card I provided was just for room service.human error happened ,but they are doing the job every day ,you would think they knew what and how to do their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is no nearby safeway or grocery store .If you stay longer ,you have to go some other hotel.I asked for far away from ICE machine ,funny thing is I was next door of ice and vending machine.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Apr 18, 2010

hotel review

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskego,Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2011

Our four nights of sophistication

Our hotel stay was average -this hotel is more suitable for conventions -very expensive-charged $33 for parking-not aware of the cost until we arrived at hotel. First night we could not sleep because of the noise level in the room next to us. The noise went on to 4:30 in the morning. The walls are very thin we could hear people coming and going all three nights My 91 year old mother was ill and the noise did not help. In the guest book it mentioned that we could call the front desk if we need a Doctor, upon calling we were told to call 911 this was not what I read in guest book. 5 minutes later We were also contacted by two security people advising if we needed an ambulance. I stated that my mother was not that ill and that I needed to find a medical doctor that would treat her. They wanted me to take her to hospital-not what we wanted. We have been on other trips to DC but this one takes the cake.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I did not have to travel very far- I was able to get medicine for my mother and breakfast each morning in the lobby store.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief CRD
Budapest Hungary
Sep 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Great location for our purposes. Close enought to the mal via Metro and amenities very complete and nice. Room was clean, staff friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdmphy
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

There was a concierge?

Great hotel. Great location. Loved the room and the comfort of the bed. Zoo is 3 blocks away. Mall is 5 stops on the Metro. There was an Enterprise in the building so we could use it to go on a day trip. Would definitely stay there again and would pay a little more for this one as part of a package. Just a great experience. Also, I was staying during the earthquake and there was never a moment of inconvenience of concern. Couple of issues that tainted it. I loved the pool and I never had an issue until the last day when it seemed like the filter had broken. I had to leave. That was nasty. Otherwise I really liked the pool. Cheap on towels. We'd get two for the three of us most days. Silly. The concierge was never available for help. Only saw him when I was checking out. And the staff were hit-or-miss. We had one young woman who hadn't heard of Mt. Vernon. The free computers downstairs are terrible. The television programming was terrible by even Hotel standards. I was in DC to see the sites, but I could have used to watch one show while I was there. Terrible selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a NY style Bodega across the street. We used that for water and milk and snacks. Murphy's Pub has a terrific Irish pie. If you go one stop down to Dupont, there are even more restaurants. With a couple of Chinese and Indian, I felt that Dupont expanded the variety. Also the little Pizza shop next to the Cajun restaurant has great pizza. Very impressed.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paso Robles
Apr 23, 2011

Great historic hotel

Great location! Metro right next door. Nice little restaurants on the block. Good food at hotel restaurants. Very clean. Had to pay for wi fi in the room. Staff worked upon our midnight arrival to get us 2 bedroom suite first night because [...] somehow had four of us in 2 connecting rooms arriving on different days.very nice suite in original section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the area

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Aug 11, 2011

Great location at a great price

The hotel was very clean and staff were all very helpful. It was a big hotel, but not TOO big to find things. The convenience was the BEST; just a few steps and you were at the Metro, which takes you anywhere you need to go in DC. You can take the Metro from the DC airport to the hotel so you never even need taxi or shuttle service. The pool was nice, but I was a bit surprised they didn't have more than one pool, seeing as though the hotel was the biggest in Washington. The fitness center was very spacious and fun. Also nice was the convenience to the zoo -- just a couple blocks walk, not too bad! There were plenty of places to eat within close walking distance, including McDonalds, Chipolte (THE BEST!), pizza places, supermarkets, Rite Aid drug store..... everything you need right there in one place. What a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipolte was the BEST restaurant for us within close walking distance. It fills you up for a decent price! The kids enjoyed McDonalds though, as always!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yong Ming Zhang
Barrington RI
May 13, 2013

Very good for family travel

I feel very comfotable at room. Furnitures arrangement are very good. Telephone setup is very convinent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search