$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
Great

I traveled to Washington for business. The hotel is in a great location. See full review

  • Travelerrrrrrr
  • Nov 30, 2014
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's Woodley Market
Illy's Woodley Park is a coffeehouse and gourmet deli. Serving tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 153
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peah
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Really tried to like it

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend get-away. We checked in at 6 PM and when we got to our room, the bathroom was clearly dirty and had hair all over the floor, and stains on the toilet seat. Called down to the front desk and asked if they could have someone clean it while we're out at dinner. They apologized and said yes, of course. That's great - except, we came back from dinner around 9:45 and it still hadn't been cleaned, but someone had dropped off more towels. Thanks? Had to call again before they finally sent someone. The next night, we got back to the area around 11:30 PM and were feeling a little hungry. Didn't seem like any local convenience stores were open, so we went back to the hotel. Room service had stopped for the night, but that was fine, we figured we'd just find something from a vending machine. We trek around our floor and don't find one. I call the front desk and am told they have no vending machines in the hotel. So instead of being able to enjoy starchy chip goodness in the comfort of my room, I went to bed hungry, wondering if I could get away with snatching bar mix from the pub. Just not a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 17, 2011

Honeymoon at the Nation's Capitol

This hotel has a great location near a metro station so it made getting around very convenient. The tower included in the photos is the older part of the hotel and we did not stay there although it is very beautiful. Many conventions going on during the time we were there and large volume of people throughout the day. Service was good and everyone was very nice. I recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mb23
Business
San Francisco
Sep 5, 2013

Good location, old building

Location was great. You can walk to a bunch of restaurants and shops. Doors are really thin, so you can hear all of the noise in the halls. We asked to switch rooms but were told they overbooked the hotel. Overall pretty average, good for people who don't really care much about where they stay, but the noise could be a problem if there's a big event at the hotel during your stay as there was during ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camillaxd
Business
Denmark
Oct 30, 2013

Good location close to metro.

Good location close to metro but too far to walk from downtown. The room price was a litlle too expensive compared to the fact that breakfast was not included. Room was clean and big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the metro to near the national mall. Holocaust museum is really impressive and free. The Newseum is a great experience but not free. Worth the entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VaneB
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 20, 2014

Okay nothing Amazing.

Hotel is located right next to a subway station, so that helped to get around town. Hotel room was ok. My bed sheets had stains on them (looked like blood)..that was gross. Bathroom wasn't cleaned that well. There was hair in the tub and the shower curtain was dirty. Parking fees are outrageous! It's cheaper to have a taxi pick you up and drop you off every day. The last 2 days I was sick and couldn't sleep in because of all the noise from the remodeling. It was an okay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great café/coffee house right around the corner from the hotel. It was really good! Great Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scenic travelers
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Nov 4, 2011

First time in DC

Check in was easy and the staff was great. We had a small water bug in our bathroom and the staff were there immediately to make sure it was an isolated incident and not a larger issue. The operator was very helpful in choosing dining locations and local places for shopping. The hotel was right at a Metro stop also. The worst part of the stay was the hotel is uphill from the Metro, so after a long day of sightseeing we had to climb the hill to get to the hotel. We are planning on bringing the niece and nephews to DC and definitely will be looking for another stay here for it's ease and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use either the in room internet or the free wireless in the lobby areas to check the Metro schedule and plan your trips out. This saved us quite a lot of time on our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punky Brewster
Business
West Allis, WI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving

Enjoyable. Breakfast survice was a bit slow and took several requests to complete the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple places to eat on Connecticut in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Raspall Galli
Business
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 13, 2012

Excellent location

It`s just near the metro station!!! There`re a lots of restautants in the same block The hotel has much to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDMN
Business
Belfast
Sep 12, 2012

Good, but the extras are expensive.

Pros: Spacious hotel with nice décor. Rooms just what you would expect from Marriott - clean, well-appointed, nice view, and have everything you need. Nice to have the option of an outdoor pool. Cons: Staff other than those at the front desk were not particularly polite or helpful. Good value for the room but watch out for the extras as they can add up: parking = $36/day, 2 burgers and 4 alcoholic beverages at Harry's, their casual pub = $80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went for brunch around the corner at the Irish pub which was better value and included a glass of champagne/mimosa for $9 each, though service was slow so don't go if you're in a hurry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler2424
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Great Location & Staff

The location is very convenient and right across the street from shops, dining and the Metro. You can catch the Metro to almost anywhere you would want to go in DC and the staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat and Happy Hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top