$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
195 reviews
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
Great family getaway

Great experience. Friendly staff. Very close To the metro which made it convient. Would stay their... See full review

  • Brantly
  • Apr 18, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Gr8 location, price but reactive not pro

The hotel itself, the location and the ppl were great but housekeeping wasn't up to par in my book. I didn't have all of the toilettries that I had come to expect at this level of hotels. Had to ask the front desk for several things besides the shower gel etc. Overall, the experience was nice, I love DC and as a representative of it, they did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Apr 18, 2010

hotel review

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mb23
San Francisco
Sep 5, 2013

Good location, old building

Location was great. You can walk to a bunch of restaurants and shops. Doors are really thin, so you can hear all of the noise in the halls. We asked to switch rooms but were told they overbooked the hotel. Overall pretty average, good for people who don't really care much about where they stay, but the noise could be a problem if there's a big event at the hotel during your stay as there was during ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines,IA
May 2, 2011

Not as good as described

I thought the WiFi in the conference room could have been free. I was there with the ASBS and 12.00 more to use the WiFi I think was excessive. For $300 a night I thought the room could have been nicer, larger and have hotel information available in the room. The Service and the People were excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Aug 8, 2011

Not too bad

I got an amazing price on this hotel with a flight and hotel package. The hotel is ok, nothing too fancy but definitely not a dump. Clean, friendly and the hotel restaurant is decent. My only complaint is that since it is a conference hotel there is a fair number of people that were loud in the hallways at night :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLee33
Business
Bay Area
Aug 8, 2013

Nice but pretty ordinary hotel

Good hotel for business travelers. Has everything needed but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non Profit Attorney
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great location, sprawling hotel with below-average amenities

I needed a place to stay for a one-night trip to DC that was in a convenient neighborhood, close to Metro. I picked this hotel because there was a great deal for it online. What I didn't realize is that it is a huge hotel with multiple buildings that can house multiple meetings, conventions, etc. at a time. All of the common areas were very crowded with people, and it took a long time to get from my room to the front entrance (almost 10 min.#. I generally like this chain's hotels; this one was only OK by this chain's standards. The room was a little small and oddly laid out. The amenities were lacking: Internet was very expensive #$13 a night) and the business center was really just a kinko's where nothing was provided for free. There were a few computers and free Wi-Fi available in the lobby, which is what I ended up doing. The restaurants and room service struck me as over-priced, even by this chain's standards. I guess that's the difference between staying in DC versus other parts of the country. The location is so great, though, that I would stay here again if I needed a hotel that was convenient to Woodley Park, Adams Morgan, or DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I lucked out by discovering a Chipotle a 5 min. walk from the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolek from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

business trip location in DC

This is your classic convention hotel. Positives: located right on subway (red line), close to lots of restaurants in the Dupont Circle and nearby areas, room is ok, good bar in lobby, concierge is pretty good (when I asked if they had an alternative to the typical DC tourist magazine for things to do, she produced an alternative newspaper that had lots more). On the less than positive side: nothing feels like your in DC; the room is ordinary, food is ordinary, it's just an ordinary place - like visiting any such hotel in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

decent deli in Dupont Circle for lunch. Check out yelp for good ideas rather than look in the tourist magazines.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Oct 17, 2011

Honeymoon at the Nation's Capitol

This hotel has a great location near a metro station so it made getting around very convenient. The tower included in the photos is the older part of the hotel and we did not stay there although it is very beautiful. Many conventions going on during the time we were there and large volume of people throughout the day. Service was good and everyone was very nice. I recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Apr 18, 2010

hotel review

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top