$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Stay at Washington Wardman Marriott

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean as you would expect... See full review

  • Farouk an Engineer
  • Aug 12, 2014
Awesome Customer Service

Beautiful hotel. Went during Spring Break 2014. Hundreds of tulips were in bloom. The hotel charged... See full review

  • Dana.Robinson
  • Apr 20, 2014
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, youll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, youll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotels natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, its a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. Its an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life.

Hotel Map

38.9246 -77.0551
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Wardman Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Woodley Park: 0.3 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 0.4 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 0.7 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.4 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.4 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 1.5 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.5 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.6 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.8 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Howard University: 1.9 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.9 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 2 mi
  • Blair House: 2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 2 mi
  • Bender Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 2.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Department of State: 2.2 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 2.3 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 2.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Creek Children's Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 2.3 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • National Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 2.5 mi

Dining

Stone's Throw Restaurant and Bar
Enjoy a meal at Washington DC`s next great steakhouse, featuring steaks, chops & seafood dishes.
Illy's
Grab a bite to go at this coffeehouse, featuring specialty coffees, teas and freshly baked goods.
Woodley Market
This Woodley Park gourmet deli serves tasty breakfast items, snacks, and gourmet take-out sandwiches and meals.
Harry's Pub
This Woodley Park restaurant features an Old English menu with a modern, American twist. Enjoy sandwiches, soups, pizzas and microbrews.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EBESQ
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 31, 2014

Travel for Job Interview

Great location with easy access to the Metro and quick commute to the National Mall. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorenTraveller01
Business
Newport, RI
Jul 30, 2014

Washington Marriott Wardman Park Review

This is a nicely situated hotel with easy access to the metro. Just walk a block, take the elevator to the mezzanine and you are at the red line with branches to the other lines of the DC metro just stops away. There were also lots of nice restaurants within wolfing distance as well. The place is also on a hilltop with a beautiful view of the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice restaurant doing take-out called. "Taste of India". The dishes were very good and moderately priced

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed In Paradise
Business
Florida
Jun 3, 2014

Traumatized Traveler

Very good restaurant and bell staff BUT downhill from here. Three rooms all with problems: 1) smelled of cigarette smoke, 2) dingy smell & cramped and 3) blood on shower curtain, urine behind toilet, smelly bed, bitten by bug, smelly rm, no hot water (told boiler problem). Unstable seating in restaurant which led to me to fall and hurt my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Heights - short walk from hotel, Stone's Throw in hotel

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddddee
Business
dd
May 30, 2014

without internet in room

there is no internet in the room, so it's a little boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveon
Business
Kansas
Apr 18, 2014

Convention Hotel

We just returned from the Wardman Park Marriott. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was ready and exactly what we asked for. The only flaw was everything has a price and it is expensive. The water in the room was not drinkable but there was no bottled water as a courtesy. The WIFI was extra. Movies were extra. You get the idea. For a convention location it was perfect. Everything was housed in one building. The presentation for all meals served was elegant. The Gala was flawless. If the Marriott would include a couple of small ticket items, I think they would be surprised at the return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian Kitchen was wonderful!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A nickname not yet taken
Business
Iowa
Jan 9, 2014

Convenient for business

Easy to get to from the airport (especially in cold weather) as it's across the street from the train. Room clean and comfortable, and outfitted with all kinds of extra plugs for a computer -- being able to use TV as an extra monitor is great for reviewing presentations. Place was very empty when I stayed (seemed there were many more employees than customers# and cheap #$120). Can't complain about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non Profit Attorney
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great location, sprawling hotel with below-average amenities

I needed a place to stay for a one-night trip to DC that was in a convenient neighborhood, close to Metro. I picked this hotel because there was a great deal for it online. What I didn't realize is that it is a huge hotel with multiple buildings that can house multiple meetings, conventions, etc. at a time. All of the common areas were very crowded with people, and it took a long time to get from my room to the front entrance (almost 10 min.#. I generally like this chain's hotels; this one was only OK by this chain's standards. The room was a little small and oddly laid out. The amenities were lacking: Internet was very expensive #$13 a night) and the business center was really just a kinko's where nothing was provided for free. There were a few computers and free Wi-Fi available in the lobby, which is what I ended up doing. The restaurants and room service struck me as over-priced, even by this chain's standards. I guess that's the difference between staying in DC versus other parts of the country. The location is so great, though, that I would stay here again if I needed a hotel that was convenient to Woodley Park, Adams Morgan, or DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I lucked out by discovering a Chipotle a 5 min. walk from the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJpsych
Business
Chicago
Oct 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. The room was a little stuffy and they don't allow you to open windows. But good stuff overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolek from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

business trip location in DC

This is your classic convention hotel. Positives: located right on subway (red line), close to lots of restaurants in the Dupont Circle and nearby areas, room is ok, good bar in lobby, concierge is pretty good (when I asked if they had an alternative to the typical DC tourist magazine for things to do, she produced an alternative newspaper that had lots more). On the less than positive side: nothing feels like your in DC; the room is ordinary, food is ordinary, it's just an ordinary place - like visiting any such hotel in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

decent deli in Dupont Circle for lunch. Check out yelp for good ideas rather than look in the tourist magazines.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzy R
Business
Michigan
Oct 12, 2013

Great place to stay

This 1300 room hotel is quite amazing. The taxi ride leading to it took me through quaint neighborhoods, then this huge conference hotel appears. The service in the restaurant was fabulous...and the food was precisely as ordered. My only complaint is that the hotel is so large, I kept getting lost in the 1st floor--having trouble finding the registration desk! Standing in line to catch a taxi was a bit of a drag....I had planned to take the metro (just a half block away) to my destination, but the rain was too intense. There was a major convention in the hotel; The long line for the taxi at 8 am did take about 20 minutes...and of course, I was late for my business meeting. We also lost internet access while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Heights restaurant -- just a few blocks away-- was absolutely fabulous. I truly enjoyed my goat cheese tortellini with lobster and mushrooms.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search