$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lobbybobby
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location; clean; but unhelpful staff

The hotel is in a great location. Walkable to many restaurants, sites, and business locations. And on the Metro. The hotel itself is in great shape; clean; comfortable with a large gym. But the staff should be trained up in customer service. Very unhelpful with small requests. Not many hellos, welcomes, can I help yous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Comet Pizza

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cezinno
Business
Honduras, Central America
Feb 26, 2012

Excellent price for a luxury hotel

Friendly staff at lobby area and you will find group of people enjoying the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks away, there are 3 good restaurants

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayson
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2012

your typical expensive dc hotel

This was my second time at this hotel. I've chosen this hotel over others becasue this was the hotel the conference I attended was at (for convienece) other wise I probably would not choose this hotel. There is not free WiFi in this hotel. I stayed in a room that is typicaly $800 a night and I don't get intrernet service. You can if you pay $13 per day for "basic" or $17 for "business". I chose to use my phone's hotspot feature but when I couldn't get a signal in my room I had no internet. The location is great in terms that you have access to the metro but poor with what is near by. During both my stays the staff was average. nothing special about them in comparison to any other hotel. If they were to have free WiFi in the rooms I would increase my rating on amenities and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kljames
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 9, 2011

on top of the metro

I had a handicap accessible room which I did not request nor was I made aware by the hotel staff. I had to figure out the quickest way to the metro myself, in short- the staff was not informative. However, the older section of the hotel that I stayed in was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Open City for breakfast.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anmagi
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great conference hotel

I stayed at the Marriott Wardman Park for a conference held at the hotel and the lobby was a great, fun place to have meetings and drinks with my fellow conference attendees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punky Brewster
Business
West Allis, WI, USA
Nov 29, 2011

thanksgiving

Enjoyable. Breakfast survice was a bit slow and took several requests to complete the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple places to eat on Connecticut in front of the hotel

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul155
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great hotel

Bed was super comfort. Relatively small room but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants around near by metro station.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scenic travelers
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Nov 4, 2011

First time in DC

Check in was easy and the staff was great. We had a small water bug in our bathroom and the staff were there immediately to make sure it was an isolated incident and not a larger issue. The operator was very helpful in choosing dining locations and local places for shopping. The hotel was right at a Metro stop also. The worst part of the stay was the hotel is uphill from the Metro, so after a long day of sightseeing we had to climb the hill to get to the hotel. We are planning on bringing the niece and nephews to DC and definitely will be looking for another stay here for it's ease and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use either the in room internet or the free wireless in the lobby areas to check the Metro schedule and plan your trips out. This saved us quite a lot of time on our trip.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake S
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Nov 2, 2011

Fantastic place to stay

Room was great hotel a very pleasant place with great employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

access to the metro line was less than a block from the hotel making travel around DC very easy.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccjjudi
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great convenience at a value

The Marriott Wardman Park is close to the Metro red line and in a neighbor that has many conveniences for a casual or business trip. Even though my conference was 3 blocks from the Capitol, the metro provided convenient, cost-effective transportation. I will likely stay at the Marriott Wardman Park on future trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top