$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AU Chicago Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2012

The Wardman Delivers

We alternate between the Wardman and Shoreham when traveling to DC to visit college-age daughter, and the Wardman delivers. Because it was August and occupancy didn't seem to be high, the very kind desk clerk gave my daughter and I a deluxe room on the top floor of the old tower. Only downside is the distance from the lobby to the Tower elevators. Room was lovely, bathroom large, amenities great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph School
Business
Boston
Aug 15, 2012

Overall a good stay

Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The location is convenient, with a Metro stop right outside making the entire city accessible as well as the airport (Reagan). The food was great (I had breakfast and lunch only). And the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only two complaints I have is that my room was above the loading dock (I was on the 5th floor) and the deliveries start coming in at around 6AM which woke me each weekday morning I was there, I don't recall the weekend days being noisy but that must be because no deliveries come or they come at a later hour. The hotel should schedule their deliveries at a time it won't disturb their guests. The second complaint I had was that when I was at the pool there seemed to be a lot of people who were not hotel guests. I would stay here again but I would request a room not near the loading dock and I would probably avoid the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FounderandCEO
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 13, 2012

Classic Marriott operation

Well done classic hotel. Marriott quality. Great old building brought to modern standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Heights --- great restaurant!

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliza watts
Business
Clearwater Beach, Florida
Jul 28, 2012

great for business

great hotel. Crashing into the comfy beds after a long day was a delight. Its got everything a busy person on the go needs. Coffee shop, restaurant and a quiet hallway policy!!! Will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PopSet
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 19, 2012

Wasn't bad, though could have been much better.

It was decent to say the least; there was, however, one major issue I had with the cleanliness of the room. The sheets on the beds seemed not to have been washed properly. There were stains. Yuck. Also, I believe there was a leak near the air conditioning unit. it caused a slightly mildewy smell from the carpet and my track jacket that had been moistened by the leak. Not the best experience, but i know the facility has the potential to truly deliver and wow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler Plus
Business
Alaska
Jun 11, 2012

Friendly Staff

The one thing that really stood out for me was the friendlyness of the staff. Everytime I passed by any of the staff they made sure to say Hi, How are you, How is your stay, Is there anything you need...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Luz
Business
Corozal Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2012

Ok

Very good, nice people and perfect services. Nice conferences rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surg Tech
Business
Nasvhille
May 28, 2012

great hotel

The hotel overall was great. The great part was the location of the hotel, near restaurants and shopping but best of all it was near the subway to take me to all the tourist spots. The hotel was very clean with nice decor. The staff was nice and helpful. I didn't get a chance to use much of the amenities but from what i saw they looked great. The only thing that I didn't really like was the paper thin walls....just bring ear plugs...I did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the metro subway is very close

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertal
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

American Society on Aging Conference

There were only two problems. I could not control the tempreture in room, so I had to order extra blankets and I was bitten by mosiquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

don't expect to find a Starbuck's close by-unless you have a car.

Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Raspall Galli
Business
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 13, 2012

Excellent location

It`s just near the metro station!!! There`re a lots of restautants in the same block The hotel has much to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top