$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VaneB
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 20, 2014

Okay nothing Amazing.

Hotel is located right next to a subway station, so that helped to get around town. Hotel room was ok. My bed sheets had stains on them (looked like blood)..that was gross. Bathroom wasn't cleaned that well. There was hair in the tub and the shower curtain was dirty. Parking fees are outrageous! It's cheaper to have a taxi pick you up and drop you off every day. The last 2 days I was sick and couldn't sleep in because of all the noise from the remodeling. It was an okay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great café/coffee house right around the corner from the hotel. It was really good! Great Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita the lone traveller
Business
Chicago,Il
Apr 18, 2014

great place to stay

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was always clean. All the appliances were in great working order. Nothing looked old and abused. The restaurants have good food at reasonable rates. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the metro line for travelling. Its easy to get to and the staff is very helpful in helping you get where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveon
Business
Kansas
Apr 18, 2014

Convention Hotel

We just returned from the Wardman Park Marriott. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was ready and exactly what we asked for. The only flaw was everything has a price and it is expensive. The water in the room was not drinkable but there was no bottled water as a courtesy. The WIFI was extra. Movies were extra. You get the idea. For a convention location it was perfect. Everything was housed in one building. The presentation for all meals served was elegant. The Gala was flawless. If the Marriott would include a couple of small ticket items, I think they would be surprised at the return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian Kitchen was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lets go everywhere
Business
Pewaukee, WI
Apr 18, 2014

See Washington DC

Great location for seeing DC sites. Metro right down the driveway. Nice neighborhood, close to zoo. Large well kept up hoyel, pretty grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed Open City for breakfast, lunch, late night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brantly
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 18, 2014

Great family getaway

Great experience. Friendly staff. Very close To the metro which made it convient. Would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did the trolley which was very helpful from One site to the next.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska Adventurer
Business
Clinton Township, MI
Apr 17, 2014

couple getaway

We loved this hotel! The lobby and room was beautiful and spacious. The location was great--right across from a metro station and close to everything. We were able to walk to the zoo, restaurants, and stores. The metro took us downtown for all of our other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediterranean restaurant had $1 frozen margaritas every day we were there! We enjoyed dining and drinking outside at the café tables. The zoo is a short walk also and is free admission. Great time to see the cherry blossoms!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A nickname not yet taken
Business
Iowa
Jan 9, 2014

Convenient for business

Easy to get to from the airport (especially in cold weather) as it's across the street from the train. Room clean and comfortable, and outfitted with all kinds of extra plugs for a computer -- being able to use TV as an extra monitor is great for reviewing presentations. Place was very empty when I stayed (seemed there were many more employees than customers# and cheap #$120). Can't complain about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non Profit Attorney
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great location, sprawling hotel with below-average amenities

I needed a place to stay for a one-night trip to DC that was in a convenient neighborhood, close to Metro. I picked this hotel because there was a great deal for it online. What I didn't realize is that it is a huge hotel with multiple buildings that can house multiple meetings, conventions, etc. at a time. All of the common areas were very crowded with people, and it took a long time to get from my room to the front entrance (almost 10 min.#. I generally like this chain's hotels; this one was only OK by this chain's standards. The room was a little small and oddly laid out. The amenities were lacking: Internet was very expensive #$13 a night) and the business center was really just a kinko's where nothing was provided for free. There were a few computers and free Wi-Fi available in the lobby, which is what I ended up doing. The restaurants and room service struck me as over-priced, even by this chain's standards. I guess that's the difference between staying in DC versus other parts of the country. The location is so great, though, that I would stay here again if I needed a hotel that was convenient to Woodley Park, Adams Morgan, or DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I lucked out by discovering a Chipotle a 5 min. walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickie3
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 1, 2013

DC Stay

Very good, clean and comfortable. Modern and plenty of wonderful amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camillaxd
Business
Denmark
Oct 30, 2013

Good location close to metro.

Good location close to metro but too far to walk from downtown. The room price was a litlle too expensive compared to the fact that breakfast was not included. Room was clean and big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the metro to near the national mall. Holocaust museum is really impressive and free. The Newseum is a great experience but not free. Worth the entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top