$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

4 stars
View map of 2660 Woodley Road NW, 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Gus
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Charming and convenient

I stayed in the old Wardman tower which was charming but not 'old' feeling. The room was clean, large bathroom, two closets!? funky shape that only a vintage building can offer. front desk was delightful. My only regret was no free internet - didn't want to pay for internet so I used the free desktops in the lobby...not conducive to getting any actual work done... Harry's Pub was yummy, bar staff friendly. Great location to zoo and metro. I walked almost everywhere I needed to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many restaurants and bars in walking distance, nice area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul155
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great hotel

Bed was super comfort. Relatively small room but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants around near by metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scenic travelers
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Nov 4, 2011

First time in DC

Check in was easy and the staff was great. We had a small water bug in our bathroom and the staff were there immediately to make sure it was an isolated incident and not a larger issue. The operator was very helpful in choosing dining locations and local places for shopping. The hotel was right at a Metro stop also. The worst part of the stay was the hotel is uphill from the Metro, so after a long day of sightseeing we had to climb the hill to get to the hotel. We are planning on bringing the niece and nephews to DC and definitely will be looking for another stay here for it's ease and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use either the in room internet or the free wireless in the lobby areas to check the Metro schedule and plan your trips out. This saved us quite a lot of time on our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake S
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Nov 2, 2011

Fantastic place to stay

Room was great hotel a very pleasant place with great employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

access to the metro line was less than a block from the hotel making travel around DC very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccjjudi
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great convenience at a value

The Marriott Wardman Park is close to the Metro red line and in a neighbor that has many conveniences for a casual or business trip. Even though my conference was 3 blocks from the Capitol, the metro provided convenient, cost-effective transportation. I will likely stay at the Marriott Wardman Park on future trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 17, 2011

Honeymoon at the Nation's Capitol

This hotel has a great location near a metro station so it made getting around very convenient. The tower included in the photos is the older part of the hotel and we did not stay there although it is very beautiful. Many conventions going on during the time we were there and large volume of people throughout the day. Service was good and everyone was very nice. I recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cajun Man
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Metro Station was close. Ice Cream!

Great Hotel. Hotel Resturants were OK. Better Resturants are outside the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baskins and Robbins is close. Close to Metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3mgirls
Business
Henderson, KY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Fall break in our nation's capital

The ease of travel offered by the hotel being so close to the Metro station was absolutely wonderful. The ability to take the subway from the airport to the hotel was a great cost saving and made travel more efficient. The concierge was quick to assist with restaurant suggestions and printing tickets for events in Washington as well as the return boarding passes. The room was spacious for our family of four. The restaurants in the area were nice and after a long day of walking the ability to return to the hotel and have a nice meal nearby was wonderful. Athough we did not have breakfast there until our last morning when we return we will start our days with the excellent breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie P
Business
Wyoming, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Vacation

Great, except when you closed the bathroom dorr it would not open. Someone had to rescue you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

First time visitors should take a tour bus, rather than try to walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peah
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Really tried to like it

Stayed here with my husband for a weekend get-away. We checked in at 6 PM and when we got to our room, the bathroom was clearly dirty and had hair all over the floor, and stains on the toilet seat. Called down to the front desk and asked if they could have someone clean it while we're out at dinner. They apologized and said yes, of course. That's great - except, we came back from dinner around 9:45 and it still hadn't been cleaned, but someone had dropped off more towels. Thanks? Had to call again before they finally sent someone. The next night, we got back to the area around 11:30 PM and were feeling a little hungry. Didn't seem like any local convenience stores were open, so we went back to the hotel. Room service had stopped for the night, but that was fine, we figured we'd just find something from a vending machine. We trek around our floor and don't find one. I call the front desk and am told they have no vending machines in the hotel. So instead of being able to enjoy starchy chip goodness in the comfort of my room, I went to bed hungry, wondering if I could get away with snatching bar mix from the pub. Just not a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top