$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
116 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Washington Marriott Georgetown, perfectly situated between Georgetown and Dupont Circle is in the heart of DC. Our well-established DC hotel features a newly renovated lobby and lounge and 470 guest rooms near the National Monuments, George Washington University (GWU), John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and more. From a leisurely afternoon spent exploring monuments to an evening out in trendy Dupont Circle, our Georgetown, Washington DC hotel's location is close to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy a casual dining experience at The Atrium Restaurant, serving fresh, chef-crafted cuisine or a cocktail in The Court Lounge. We offer more than 12,000 square feet of event space perfect for your next group meeting or special occasion. With our unique location on a tree-lined street just minutes from Dupont Circle, area businesses and two of the city's Metro stations, guests of our Georgetown hotel can have a residential experience with immediate access to the bustle of the Nation's Capital.

Hotel Map

38.9057 -77.0487
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.40, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guest3
washington
Feb 18, 2014

Washington Marriott - Disappointment

This hotel was booked through orbiz and it was a disappointment. We had 2 adults and 1 child over 14 confirmed for the room. When we arrived in the room there was only a king size bed!! The hotel's only accomidation to help was a springy cot!! Which ofcourse the room didn't have the space to fit this, so we had almost no space the entire weekend. The hotel management didn't seem concerned in anyway. Also management did blame booking it through orbtiz!. But as i indicated we book the room for 2 adults and 1 child over 14 !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. On the Go
Detroit, MI
Mar 11, 2013

D.C Getaway

My stay at this hotel was an AMAZING expeirence. The staff was so friendly and helpful. In addtion to the that, the room was perfect. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. I would definitely return to this hotel during my next trip to D.C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Dreamer
Atlanta, GA
Feb 11, 2013

Convenient hotel and location

Bachelorette weekend in DC. Hotel and staff were very accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Location was good--restaurants & grocery store weren't far. CVS was directly beside the hotel so very convenient. No continental breakfast or complimentary wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melody4ever
washington dc
Nov 26, 2011

comfortable but ordinary

the hotel is really old. room is small but clean. the beds are really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana
St Joseph, MO, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great place to stay!

My friend and I took her 16 yr. old daughter, who is leagally blind, out to Washington DC to experience the capital. The hotel was very nice. It's within walking distance of the Metro, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with giving directions and we even left a note asking housekeeping to bring us extra amenities and they were very accommodating. lots of restaurants and 2 pharmacies open 24 hrs. Next door for snacks etc. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off bus tours was a great way to see the city.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Aug 1, 2011

Great stay!

We were greeted at the front door with a very friendly staff. Our reservation was made at the last minute so we were stuck with a very small room but when asked for a roll away bed they worked with us and were very accommodating. Location was great if your looking at staying in the dupont area. The only down fall was trying to catch a cab in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great sushi restaurants in the area!

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Professional that likes to Party
North Jersey
Aug 8, 2010

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Was within 1 mile from Georgetown shopping and restaurants and Keybridge Marriot where our other friends were staying at. We were also within a mile of "the Mall" which for those who didn't know (I didn't know either) is the monument section of DC. We were able to grab extra towels, a fold out bed, and extra glasses no problem. Comfortable to fit 12 people drinking before going out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexSea
Seattle, WA
May 27, 2009

Nice location but noisy neighborhood

It's great to be at walking distance to Dupont Circle within 10 minutes, but because of the fire station right around the corner, it was pretty noisy during day or night. Everything else was pretty good -- clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search