$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
With intuitive service, elegant accommodations, and a dream location between Georgetown and Dupont Circle, the Washington Marriott Georgetown greets you with everything you need for a brilliant travel experience. Our hotel, located in the heart of Washington, DC, successfully blends tradition and style; evident in our new redesigned lobby, where complimentary wireless Internet access and ample meeting spaces let you gather and relax. Our 470 guest rooms and suites feature adaptable work desks, flat-screen TVs, and plush bedding. Sample the cuisine at our restaurant, The Atrium, or enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Planning a meeting in Washington? With 12,000 square feet of flexible venue space and expert onsite planning services, we will ensure that your event is a success. And from our hotel location in Washington, DC's West End, you can discover Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and other famous neighborhoods with ease. For style and substance, look no further than the Washington Marriott Georgetown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor9837
Business
Oviedo
Jan 24, 2015

romantic getaway

Could a mile or two to most of the museums and landmarks (or take cheap cabs). Customer service/staff were wonderful. Only complaint is poor water pressure in the shower. Hotel is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onvduuen2
Business
Washington, DC
May 14, 2014

Aaaaaaaverage

I would say you get what you pay for at this hotel. Nothing fancy, nothing glamorous, simple rooms (oddly placed TVs, not in front of the bed but to the side) Nice soap and shampoo Good breakfast. Don't miss the very nice crisp and freshly made breakfast waffles!! Hotel says it has a sauna but it's actually shut down and just a storage space for the pool cleaning supplies now. Jacuzzi and pool water is a bit slimy but acceptable to bathe in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 'ROYAL' pair
Business
west yorkshire
Nov 5, 2013

comfrtable friendly hotel

proved to be a good base from which to explore Washington as is situated between the attractions and the lovely Georgetown however there is a lot of walking involved to get 'downtown' to restaurants/bars etc.. overall couldn't fault it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

most bars and restaurants are north of L street and in Gergetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickie Brandner
Business
Yuma, CO
Jun 6, 2013

More than a 4 Star!

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Great staff and wonderful accomodations. If I could add anything at all it would be a more reasonable priced breakfast or a free continental breakfast. But overall, great place to stay and if we go back to DC we will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
18 wheeler
Business
macclesfield england
May 27, 2013

fantastic getaway

1st class everything. more than helpful staff,clean and tidy. dont beleive any bad reports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ride ths metro all day for only 14 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delanne
Business
Tustin, California
May 27, 2013

Clean with Extremely Helpful Staff

While this was our first experience in the D.C. area, we found this hotel to be in a good area with extremely helpful and polite staff. The room was delightful as long as you didn't need or want a view. We found the parking fees to be a little steep, thus making the value not quite as good as we thought it was going to be before we arrived. Room service was very efficient and timely. While this hotel was in a great area, getting anywhere we wanted to go was always 20 minutes or more, but overall we enjoyed out stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Turist
Business
South Florida
May 20, 2013

Washington Experience

The hotel was centrally located for an easy walk to important landmarks in Washington, DC. The room was in an odd shape, so TV was on the side and not in front of the bed. Before our departure I asked to speak with the management and let them know something that needed to be corrected asap: Room service trays were left in the hallways, outside of the rooms (with the leftovers exposed) for more than 16 hours. You arrive late to your room, and leave your room late the next morning, and the trays are still on the floor with the food exposed. It was not a pretty sight. Also there was minor trash in the hallway in two different places that nobody that was servicing the rooms was volunteering to pick up from the floor. This was also left for more than 16 hrs. Management took well my recomendations and said they were going to address those issues. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. Thank you again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS Pharmacy was around the corner for toiletries needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
returner
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
May 13, 2013

reasonable price for nice hotel, mediocre location

The basics were fine, elevator slow at meeting times, nice personnel, a bit far from Metro stops for a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David F.
Business
San Luis Obispo, Ca.
May 1, 2013

Great Hotel for a Washington getaway

The Washington Marriott is a great hotel based on it's very central location to all of Dupont Circle and nearby Georgetown and other sites in DC. The front desk staff were extraordinarily friendly and very helpful in everyway possible. Cedric and Kevin went out of their way each day to make our experience great. The hotel room was very comfortable. The restaurant served good quality food. I recommend the Thai Chicken wings as an appetizer. The bar could use a little more ambience and updated background music to bring the guest into that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Talk to the front desk to learn how to use the metro rail system to navigate Washington. If all else fails hail a taxi for a short ride to your location of choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny003
Business
North MIssissippi
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent

Staff could not have been any better. Good location in Georgetownn. Complimentary washer & dryer that hepls on an extenced stay. All in All a great stay! recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary washer & dryer on third floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top