$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
106 reviews
Visiting GW University and Georgetown

This hotel requires finding parking. There is a valet and will park the car for you overnight for a... See full review

  • Choko Choko
  • Jun 25, 2015
Good

It was a great hotel , just hated that it costed $45 per night to park. Also the indoor pool was... See full review

  • Latrice M.
  • Mar 17, 2015
With intuitive service, elegant accommodations, and a dream location between Georgetown and Dupont Circle, the Washington Marriott Georgetown greets you with everything you need for a memorable travel experience. Our hotel in Georgetown, DC, successfully blends tradition and style; evident in our new redesigned lobby, where complimentary wireless Internet access and ample meeting spaces let you gather and relax. Our 470 guest rooms and suites feature adaptable work desks, flat-screen TVs, and plush bedding. Sample the cuisine at our restaurant or spend some time in our newly renovated great room. With 12,000 square feet of flexible venue space and expert onsite planning services, we will ensure that your event is a success. And from our hotel location in Washington, DC's West End, you can discover Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and other famous neighborhoods with ease. For style and substance, look no further than the Washington Marriott Georgetown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superstar biz travelller
Business
Toronto,ON
Aug 30, 2013

A good place for business travel

I travel to DC for business on a regular basis and among the hotels I have stayed in, I find this one reasonably well located and well maintained. I got a room in their business wing so it was a bit extra comfy and the staff we cordial. Since the internet is not included which is a bit of a downer since every hotel these days includes wifi in their room rate, but on the other hand the hotel has a complimentary laundry onsite which was a life saver for me (there was an emergency). Pretty satified with my stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Malgudi - a south indian restaurant which is very close by is a great find.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim2340
Business
IL
Apr 27, 2013

Clean and comportable

Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is very helpful or just OK ( I talked to 2 service people). Room WiFi is not included when you reserve using online site. Walgren is very close and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeelHH
Business
New York City
Apr 23, 2013

Comfortable and convenient

This hotel was in an excellent location for the conferences I attended, the rate was very reasonable and the staff was very helpful including allowing me to check in early and lending me an umbrella when it was raining! Room was clean and bed very comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diet Rite
Business
California
Apr 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel

The staff was extremely professional, courteous and friendly. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of GWU, Dupont Circle and Georgetown. We only ate at the hotel once but the Apple Walnut Cobbler was awesome! It has all the amenities you want with my only issue being how expensive it is to use the business office services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The original founding father.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathleen N
Business
South Glastonbury, CT
Apr 11, 2013

Business Trip

The room was ridiculously small. I sould not pull out the desk chair far enough to sit in it, as the bed was there. I could not walk inbetween the bed and the desk as the chair was there, and I kept tripping over it. The bathroom was even smaller. The only amentity was a half bottle of body lotion and cream rinse. There was no shampoo. No wifi in the room. The room was clean, but very tired. I was very disappointed, and not expecting this from a Marriot property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersands
Business
Bangor, ME
Mar 31, 2013

Downtown Hotle

Overall, this is a nice hotel that, because of the professional staff, good location, and passable rooms, functions well as a base during a trip to see the sights or while on business. After a long day of visiting the wonderful museums and beautiful monuments and restaurants, you will enjoy returning for some relaxation. The hotel is in an excellent location (reasonably close to the metro and about a $15 cab ride to most any destination), and the staff were professional, offering thoughtful dinner and sightseeing suggestions in a genuinely friendly way (which unfortunately is not always a given these days). My room was nice, nothing flashy, but certainly acceptable. Room service (I had breakfast two mornings) was expensive, as I have come to expect, but I felt worth the price. The service was timely and, again, professional, which I deeply appreciated. The wifi cost extra, which I simply find unacceptable. Any room over $50 a night should offer wifi as a basic amenity. Most people will need this access for one reason or another and only fools will pay extra for it. That said, wifi was available for free in the lobby; which might work if your on vacation, but if your working this is still an annoyance. The television was small, if you care about such things, but the bathroom and bed were quite nice. The other furniture, such as desk and desk chair, were passable, but nothing that is going to impress you, as the furniture in other upscale hotels will. The lobby was small, and so felt congested at times, but the small bar was pleasant and offered a good place to grab a drink (though the drinks are inexplicably expensive, but the pricing might be a symptom of urban hyper-inflation, from which most hotels seem unwilling to dissent). Agan, the hotel is not perfect, and is saved by the staff, who made my 3 night stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want snacks or bathroom supplies or something to drink, there is a Walgreen's on the corner. The prices here are much cheaper than those at the hotel for the same items.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jollysson
Business
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2013

Good business trip!

Staff couldn't have been better. Was greeted when I came in each day with a warm smile aned whenever I left the hotel. My breakfast host "was the best".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB traveler
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Mar 6, 2013

Comfortable business stay

Convenient location and well priced. I will certainly stay there on my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ellagloria
Business
boston, ma
Feb 26, 2013

NO WATER!

I was very disappointed to learn there would be NO WATER on the last night of my stay ( which was a Sunday and into Monday morning---hadd to go to work without a shower!!); I was not notified of this when i checked in of course, guests were notified ONE HOUR before the water was shut off via a notice under the door! AWFUL way of handling the situation; I will never stay again at this hotel; that said, the staff, waiters, desk people and housekeeping were all wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKNEI
Business
California
Feb 6, 2013

Good Value

Room Service: Breakfast was decent and arrived on time, Dinner was a bit pricy ($50 for one person: entree, side, glass of wine) although it was good. Good value for what I paid (discounted).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top