$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Washington Marriott Georgetown, perfectly situated between Georgetown and Dupont Circle is in the heart of DC. Our well-established DC hotel features a newly renovated lobby and lounge and 470 guest rooms near the National Monuments, George Washington University (GWU), John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and more. From a leisurely afternoon spent exploring monuments to an evening out in trendy Dupont Circle, our Georgetown, Washington DC hotel's location is close to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy a casual dining experience at The Atrium Restaurant, serving fresh, chef-crafted cuisine or a cocktail in The Court Lounge. We offer more than 12,000 square feet of event space perfect for your next group meeting or special occasion. With our unique location on a tree-lined street just minutes from Dupont Circle, area businesses and two of the city's Metro stations, guests of our Georgetown hotel can have a residential experience with immediate access to the bustle of the Nation's Capital.

Hotel Map

38.9057 -77.0487
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.40, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guest3
Business
washington
Feb 18, 2014

Washington Marriott - Disappointment

This hotel was booked through orbiz and it was a disappointment. We had 2 adults and 1 child over 14 confirmed for the room. When we arrived in the room there was only a king size bed!! The hotel's only accomidation to help was a springy cot!! Which ofcourse the room didn't have the space to fit this, so we had almost no space the entire weekend. The hotel management didn't seem concerned in anyway. Also management did blame booking it through orbtiz!. But as i indicated we book the room for 2 adults and 1 child over 14 !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CIWV
Business
Albany NY
Oct 31, 2012

NO INTERNET ACCESS

Every hotel I have ever stayed at has (1) a phone book in the room and (2) a few computers in the lobby or in the business center for customer use. This hotel had neither a phone book nor computers that worked. I was charged by the minute to use the computers in the business center but the didn't work. And I was in great need of internet access due to an approaching hurricane !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary d g barker
Business
Washington Marriott
Jul 11, 2010

okay

The room was okay but had not been renovated in recent years!!!!!Was not in walking distance of any major sites. Had to take a taxi and never less than a $10 fee. Would not stay there again. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. Mary d g Barker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vernon Kwok
Business
Simsbury, CT
Mar 13, 2013

disappointmnet in Marriot Hotel

Hotel room and the bath room are too small. Maid service was too slow. On Saturday,3/9, my wife and I left our room at 8:00 A.M to go sight seeing. When we returned to our hotel room around 5:15 P.M , our room still had not been cleaned. Contiental breakfast is good. The king size bed in our room does not look like king size but rather queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathleen N
Business
South Glastonbury, CT
Apr 11, 2013

Business Trip

The room was ridiculously small. I sould not pull out the desk chair far enough to sit in it, as the bed was there. I could not walk inbetween the bed and the desk as the chair was there, and I kept tripping over it. The bathroom was even smaller. The only amentity was a half bottle of body lotion and cream rinse. There was no shampoo. No wifi in the room. The room was clean, but very tired. I was very disappointed, and not expecting this from a Marriot property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Miller
Business
South Georgia
Aug 4, 2009

Washington Marriott

The room was moist. I think that the hotel would benifit from a dehumidifier. No lie our clothes were still moist when we opened our siutcase the next day back at home.....in GA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 22, 2009

SPRING 09

We went to Washington DC for Spring Break 09 - We got to the hotel early - who said they could only give us a room with a king bed - we asked where are the kids going to sleep - he said he didn't care rooms are not guaranteed. The hotel is located next to the fire station -we heard sirens all night long. Elevators did not work - had to take the stairs -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Chinese food -on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john from queens
Business
queens ny
Apr 22, 2009

wow this is overpriced

I guess downtown is an expensive place. $260 for one night in basically a closet. i expected maybe breakfast or internet connection, but they were extra charges. we should've stayed in Arlington. there's no room service either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TThames
Business
Baltimore
Aug 23, 2012

Ok hotel

The price didnt match the star rating. The hotel was okay but the room and bathroom were pretty small. The location was great. The staff weren't really friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky Strike was Awesome! after 8p.m. 21 and over. It was a little pricey but it was worth it. Bowling good food, great music, and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler xx
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2013

Mariott DC

Hotel was very convenient in terms of the location and walking proximity to DuPont circle/ Georgetown restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top