$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
116 reviews
Good

It was a great hotel , just hated that it costed $45 per night to park. Also the indoor pool was... See full review

  • Latrice M.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
With intuitive service, elegant accommodations, and a dream location between Georgetown and Dupont Circle, the Washington Marriott Georgetown greets you with everything you need for a memorable travel experience. Our hotel in Georgetown, DC, successfully blends tradition and style; evident in our new redesigned lobby, where complimentary wireless Internet access and ample meeting spaces let you gather and relax. Our 470 guest rooms and suites feature adaptable work desks, flat-screen TVs, and plush bedding. Sample the cuisine at our restaurant or spend some time in our newly renovated great room. With 12,000 square feet of flexible venue space and expert onsite planning services, we will ensure that your event is a success. And from our hotel location in Washington, DC's West End, you can discover Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and other famous neighborhoods with ease. For style and substance, look no further than the Washington Marriott Georgetown.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guest3
Business
washington
Feb 18, 2014

Washington Marriott - Disappointment

This hotel was booked through orbiz and it was a disappointment. We had 2 adults and 1 child over 14 confirmed for the room. When we arrived in the room there was only a king size bed!! The hotel's only accomidation to help was a springy cot!! Which ofcourse the room didn't have the space to fit this, so we had almost no space the entire weekend. The hotel management didn't seem concerned in anyway. Also management did blame booking it through orbtiz!. But as i indicated we book the room for 2 adults and 1 child over 14 !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CIWV
Business
Albany NY
Oct 31, 2012

NO INTERNET ACCESS

Every hotel I have ever stayed at has (1) a phone book in the room and (2) a few computers in the lobby or in the business center for customer use. This hotel had neither a phone book nor computers that worked. I was charged by the minute to use the computers in the business center but the didn't work. And I was in great need of internet access due to an approaching hurricane !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary d g barker
Business
Washington Marriott
Jul 11, 2010

okay

The room was okay but had not been renovated in recent years!!!!!Was not in walking distance of any major sites. Had to take a taxi and never less than a $10 fee. Would not stay there again. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. Mary d g Barker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vernon Kwok
Business
Simsbury, CT
Mar 13, 2013

disappointmnet in Marriot Hotel

Hotel room and the bath room are too small. Maid service was too slow. On Saturday,3/9, my wife and I left our room at 8:00 A.M to go sight seeing. When we returned to our hotel room around 5:15 P.M , our room still had not been cleaned. Contiental breakfast is good. The king size bed in our room does not look like king size but rather queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathleen N
Business
South Glastonbury, CT
Apr 11, 2013

Business Trip

The room was ridiculously small. I sould not pull out the desk chair far enough to sit in it, as the bed was there. I could not walk inbetween the bed and the desk as the chair was there, and I kept tripping over it. The bathroom was even smaller. The only amentity was a half bottle of body lotion and cream rinse. There was no shampoo. No wifi in the room. The room was clean, but very tired. I was very disappointed, and not expecting this from a Marriot property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Miller
Business
South Georgia
Aug 4, 2009

Washington Marriott

The room was moist. I think that the hotel would benifit from a dehumidifier. No lie our clothes were still moist when we opened our siutcase the next day back at home.....in GA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 22, 2009

SPRING 09

We went to Washington DC for Spring Break 09 - We got to the hotel early - who said they could only give us a room with a king bed - we asked where are the kids going to sleep - he said he didn't care rooms are not guaranteed. The hotel is located next to the fire station -we heard sirens all night long. Elevators did not work - had to take the stairs -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Chinese food -on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john from queens
Business
queens ny
Apr 22, 2009

wow this is overpriced

I guess downtown is an expensive place. $260 for one night in basically a closet. i expected maybe breakfast or internet connection, but they were extra charges. we should've stayed in Arlington. there's no room service either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TThames
Business
Baltimore
Aug 23, 2012

Ok hotel

The price didnt match the star rating. The hotel was okay but the room and bathroom were pretty small. The location was great. The staff weren't really friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucky Strike was Awesome! after 8p.m. 21 and over. It was a little pricey but it was worth it. Bowling good food, great music, and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler xx
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2013

Mariott DC

Hotel was very convenient in terms of the location and walking proximity to DuPont circle/ Georgetown restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top