$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holyoke, MA
Jul 20, 2011

Washington Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. However, the policy of the hotel was rather petty and stupid. The that they placed a water bottle in the room and charged $5 for it was ridiculous. I was also very surprised that the hotel was charging $15 per day for internet, in a age when all coffee shops and fast food restaurants provides free internet access to customers. Coffee, bottled water and internet should be complimentary. My decision is that I will never stay at the Washington Marriott again. The management of the hotel was petty and cruel with their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The museums in Washington were great. I love the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arden, NC
Jul 19, 2011

A Good Choice in D.C.

The hotel was quick to recognize my " Platinum" Elite status even though the folks at the Marriott service center had told me they could not add that information to my record because I didn't book through them. The only problem was slow elevators due to a huge group of " People Against Violence" folks all coming and going at the same time. The wine and cheese they gave me reduced the agony of watchinbg the US women lose to Japan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The courtyard at the Tabard Inn ( 1739 N St,-5 blocks away) is a really good place to eat. My friends and I had a delightful dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ziv
Business
zurich
Jun 5, 2011

ok

enjoyed touring DC. Everything was ok maybe better front desk experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

It was great, Excellent price, and great staff, loved the hotel and the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from georgetown shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Apr 12, 2011

family getaway

The hotel was in a very nice location. Very close to many attractions such as: Dupont Circle, the metro, George Washington University and only 0.5 miles close to Georgetown. One could walk to all these places without problem. The room was nice and clean, the service was good. The only problem was that our plane arrived early and you could not check in until 4 pm, but the hotel keeps your luggage until check in, so there was no problem. Overall it was a great vacation. Lots of places to see and things to do. Washington is a great place to be. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle is right around the corner from the hotel. Lots of restaurants, bars, lounges. Young people walk the streets. Very nice and sophisticated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2011

Perfect walking distance from Georgetown

It was perfect walking distance to Georgetown cupcakes and the historic Georgetown area and shopping. The staff were friendly and restaurant in the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a left out of hotel and a left on Ave M and walk for an enjoyable 15 min walk into Georgetown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dana Point
Feb 21, 2011

Great Location

Used the room to sleep (Good Beds) One Free bottled water in the room would have been nice No compliants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of sights to see (short cab ride or long walk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Feb 6, 2011

Good hotel

In a good location, walkable to Adams Morgan and Georgetown. Room was clean, no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yadom
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 17, 2011

Great location and room

This hotel has great access to the Metro. The Metro was doing repair work and so the Foggy Bottom station was closed when we needed to head to Reagan/National, but there were about three other nearby stations for getting the Metro to that airport. One-way fare to/from Reagan/National is about $3.20 and takes about 20 mins. It is a short distance to Georgetown and The Phillips Collection (highly recommend, also free on weekdays). The Mall is farther, but we still walked it a couple of times. There are several convenient places very close for breakfast. The hotel is near a fire station, which will produce some sirens at times. The room was very clean and fresh. Free wireless internet access in the room would have made it even better. The staff members always greeted us and asked if we needed anything every morning as we headed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Dec 3, 2010

Great package deal

[...].It's a short walk (4 blocks) to the Foggy Bottom Metro Station, so getting around was easy.HVAC system could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top