$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gang
Family
chicago
Sep 14, 2011

It is a good getaway

The hotel is a very good hotel, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naser
Family
Michigan, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Breakfast and transportation to and from Airport

Good experience overall. Surprised no breakfast with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Visit to Washington

Great service! Very helpful staff always with a smile on their faces!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana
Friends
St Joseph, MO, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great place to stay!

My friend and I took her 16 yr. old daughter, who is leagally blind, out to Washington DC to experience the capital. The hotel was very nice. It's within walking distance of the Metro, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with giving directions and we even left a note asking housekeeping to bring us extra amenities and they were very accommodating. lots of restaurants and 2 pharmacies open 24 hrs. Next door for snacks etc. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off bus tours was a great way to see the city.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richmond, Va
Aug 1, 2011

Great stay!

We were greeted at the front door with a very friendly staff. Our reservation was made at the last minute so we were stuck with a very small room but when asked for a roll away bed they worked with us and were very accommodating. Location was great if your looking at staying in the dupont area. The only down fall was trying to catch a cab in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great sushi restaurants in the area!

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Holyoke, MA
Jul 20, 2011

Washington Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. However, the policy of the hotel was rather petty and stupid. The that they placed a water bottle in the room and charged $5 for it was ridiculous. I was also very surprised that the hotel was charging $15 per day for internet, in a age when all coffee shops and fast food restaurants provides free internet access to customers. Coffee, bottled water and internet should be complimentary. My decision is that I will never stay at the Washington Marriott again. The management of the hotel was petty and cruel with their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The museums in Washington were great. I love the city.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arden, NC
Jul 19, 2011

A Good Choice in D.C.

The hotel was quick to recognize my " Platinum" Elite status even though the folks at the Marriott service center had told me they could not add that information to my record because I didn't book through them. The only problem was slow elevators due to a huge group of " People Against Violence" folks all coming and going at the same time. The wine and cheese they gave me reduced the agony of watchinbg the US women lose to Japan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The courtyard at the Tabard Inn ( 1739 N St,-5 blocks away) is a really good place to eat. My friends and I had a delightful dinner.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ziv
Single
zurich
Jun 5, 2011

ok

enjoyed touring DC. Everything was ok maybe better front desk experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

It was great, Excellent price, and great staff, loved the hotel and the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from georgetown shopping

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, Florida
Apr 12, 2011

family getaway

The hotel was in a very nice location. Very close to many attractions such as: Dupont Circle, the metro, George Washington University and only 0.5 miles close to Georgetown. One could walk to all these places without problem. The room was nice and clean, the service was good. The only problem was that our plane arrived early and you could not check in until 4 pm, but the hotel keeps your luggage until check in, so there was no problem. Overall it was a great vacation. Lots of places to see and things to do. Washington is a great place to be. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle is right around the corner from the hotel. Lots of restaurants, bars, lounges. Young people walk the streets. Very nice and sophisticated.

Back to menu Return to top