$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Washington Marriott Georgetown, perfectly situated between Georgetown and Dupont Circle is in the heart of DC. Our well-established DC hotel features a newly renovated lobby and lounge and 470 guest rooms near the National Monuments, George Washington University (GWU), John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and more. From a leisurely afternoon spent exploring monuments to an evening out in trendy Dupont Circle, our Georgetown, Washington DC hotel's location is close to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy a casual dining experience at The Atrium Restaurant, serving fresh, chef-crafted cuisine or a cocktail in The Court Lounge. We offer more than 12,000 square feet of event space perfect for your next group meeting or special occasion. With our unique location on a tree-lined street just minutes from Dupont Circle, area businesses and two of the city's Metro stations, guests of our Georgetown hotel can have a residential experience with immediate access to the bustle of the Nation's Capital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melody4ever
Business
washington dc
Nov 26, 2011

comfortable but ordinary

the hotel is really old. room is small but clean. the beds are really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnC
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great value for the Georgetown area

Pleasant stay over a fall weekend. We had a nice room and an almost clean bathroom - the bathtub still had some hair on the lip of the tub. We were on the 8th floor and still heard lots of traffic in the middle of the night - sirens and a loud party but this is in a large urban area and not unexpected. Valet parking was timely albiet expensive $40 a day, but again this is just 4 blocks from the heart of Georgetown. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gang
Business
chicago
Sep 14, 2011

It is a good getaway

The hotel is a very good hotel, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naser
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Breakfast and transportation to and from Airport

Good experience overall. Surprised no breakfast with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Visit to Washington

Great service! Very helpful staff always with a smile on their faces!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana
Business
St Joseph, MO, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great place to stay!

My friend and I took her 16 yr. old daughter, who is leagally blind, out to Washington DC to experience the capital. The hotel was very nice. It's within walking distance of the Metro, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with giving directions and we even left a note asking housekeeping to bring us extra amenities and they were very accommodating. lots of restaurants and 2 pharmacies open 24 hrs. Next door for snacks etc. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off bus tours was a great way to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Aug 1, 2011

Great stay!

We were greeted at the front door with a very friendly staff. Our reservation was made at the last minute so we were stuck with a very small room but when asked for a roll away bed they worked with us and were very accommodating. Location was great if your looking at staying in the dupont area. The only down fall was trying to catch a cab in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great sushi restaurants in the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holyoke, MA
Jul 20, 2011

Washington Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. However, the policy of the hotel was rather petty and stupid. The that they placed a water bottle in the room and charged $5 for it was ridiculous. I was also very surprised that the hotel was charging $15 per day for internet, in a age when all coffee shops and fast food restaurants provides free internet access to customers. Coffee, bottled water and internet should be complimentary. My decision is that I will never stay at the Washington Marriott again. The management of the hotel was petty and cruel with their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The museums in Washington were great. I love the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arden, NC
Jul 19, 2011

A Good Choice in D.C.

The hotel was quick to recognize my " Platinum" Elite status even though the folks at the Marriott service center had told me they could not add that information to my record because I didn't book through them. The only problem was slow elevators due to a huge group of " People Against Violence" folks all coming and going at the same time. The wine and cheese they gave me reduced the agony of watchinbg the US women lose to Japan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The courtyard at the Tabard Inn ( 1739 N St,-5 blocks away) is a really good place to eat. My friends and I had a delightful dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ziv
Business
zurich
Jun 5, 2011

ok

enjoyed touring DC. Everything was ok maybe better front desk experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top