$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ellagloria
Business
boston, ma
Feb 26, 2013

NO WATER!

I was very disappointed to learn there would be NO WATER on the last night of my stay ( which was a Sunday and into Monday morning---hadd to go to work without a shower!!); I was not notified of this when i checked in of course, guests were notified ONE HOUR before the water was shut off via a notice under the door! AWFUL way of handling the situation; I will never stay again at this hotel; that said, the staff, waiters, desk people and housekeeping were all wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad Traveling with Teen daughter
Couples
Keene, NH, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Ok but not great

It was cold this past weekend in DC and the Marriott lobby and bar/restaurant didn't seem to have heat. We all wore our sweaters and coats during our late nite snack and drink. During the day it was too cold to even sit in the lobby. The staff are nice but not knowledeable (the concierge sent us to a dive for breakfast where you have to butter your own bagel with a plastic knife, etc). All in all, it was "good enough" but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch at the Ritz Carlton is nice!

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Dreamer
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Feb 11, 2013

Convenient hotel and location

Bachelorette weekend in DC. Hotel and staff were very accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Location was good--restaurants & grocery store weren't far. CVS was directly beside the hotel so very convenient. No continental breakfast or complimentary wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKNEI
Business
California
Feb 6, 2013

Good Value

Room Service: Breakfast was decent and arrived on time, Dinner was a bit pricy ($50 for one person: entree, side, glass of wine) although it was good. Good value for what I paid (discounted).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Stock Picker
Family
Easton PA
Feb 4, 2013

good value

stayed on 2/2/2013 enjoyed the health club and the comfy beds..bathroom was small but spent little time using it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMB2
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 3, 2013

convenient, quiet and comfortable

Room was clean, quiet, great bed linens. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only room for improvement would be the bathroom ..... small, and with the door open, difficult to move around (a pocket door would help - but no room to put one in with the vents located was they are.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guide13
Couples
Istanbul
Jan 20, 2013

Awesome stay

All was perfect to enjoy.location and neighborhood were convenient to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler xx
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2013

Mariott DC

Hotel was very convenient in terms of the location and walking proximity to DuPont circle/ Georgetown restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moma Kodi
Couples
Burtonsville, MD
Jan 2, 2013

Great Bed

The bed was soooooooooo comfortable. Didn't want to wake up and check out the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CIWV
Couples
Albany NY
Oct 31, 2012

NO INTERNET ACCESS

Every hotel I have ever stayed at has (1) a phone book in the room and (2) a few computers in the lobby or in the business center for customer use. This hotel had neither a phone book nor computers that worked. I was charged by the minute to use the computers in the business center but the didn't work. And I was in great need of internet access due to an approaching hurricane !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top