$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Washington Marriott Georgetown, perfectly situated between Georgetown and Dupont Circle is in the heart of DC. Our well-established DC hotel features a newly renovated lobby and lounge and 470 guest rooms near the National Monuments, George Washington University (GWU), John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and more. From a leisurely afternoon spent exploring monuments to an evening out in trendy Dupont Circle, our Georgetown, Washington DC hotel's location is close to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy a casual dining experience at The Atrium Restaurant, serving fresh, chef-crafted cuisine or a cocktail in The Court Lounge. We offer more than 12,000 square feet of event space perfect for your next group meeting or special occasion. With our unique location on a tree-lined street just minutes from Dupont Circle, area businesses and two of the city's Metro stations, guests of our Georgetown hotel can have a residential experience with immediate access to the bustle of the Nation's Capital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. On the Go
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 11, 2013

D.C Getaway

My stay at this hotel was an AMAZING expeirence. The staff was so friendly and helpful. In addtion to the that, the room was perfect. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. I would definitely return to this hotel during my next trip to D.C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB traveler
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Mar 6, 2013

Comfortable business stay

Convenient location and well priced. I will certainly stay there on my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ellagloria
Business
boston, ma
Feb 26, 2013

NO WATER!

I was very disappointed to learn there would be NO WATER on the last night of my stay ( which was a Sunday and into Monday morning---hadd to go to work without a shower!!); I was not notified of this when i checked in of course, guests were notified ONE HOUR before the water was shut off via a notice under the door! AWFUL way of handling the situation; I will never stay again at this hotel; that said, the staff, waiters, desk people and housekeeping were all wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad Traveling with Teen daughter
Business
Keene, NH, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Ok but not great

It was cold this past weekend in DC and the Marriott lobby and bar/restaurant didn't seem to have heat. We all wore our sweaters and coats during our late nite snack and drink. During the day it was too cold to even sit in the lobby. The staff are nice but not knowledeable (the concierge sent us to a dive for breakfast where you have to butter your own bagel with a plastic knife, etc). All in all, it was "good enough" but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch at the Ritz Carlton is nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Dreamer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 11, 2013

Convenient hotel and location

Bachelorette weekend in DC. Hotel and staff were very accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Location was good--restaurants & grocery store weren't far. CVS was directly beside the hotel so very convenient. No continental breakfast or complimentary wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKNEI
Business
California
Feb 6, 2013

Good Value

Room Service: Breakfast was decent and arrived on time, Dinner was a bit pricy ($50 for one person: entree, side, glass of wine) although it was good. Good value for what I paid (discounted).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Stock Picker
Business
Easton PA
Feb 4, 2013

good value

stayed on 2/2/2013 enjoyed the health club and the comfy beds..bathroom was small but spent little time using it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMB2
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 3, 2013

convenient, quiet and comfortable

Room was clean, quiet, great bed linens. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only room for improvement would be the bathroom ..... small, and with the door open, difficult to move around (a pocket door would help - but no room to put one in with the vents located was they are.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guide13
Business
Istanbul
Jan 20, 2013

Awesome stay

All was perfect to enjoy.location and neighborhood were convenient to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler xx
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2013

Mariott DC

Hotel was very convenient in terms of the location and walking proximity to DuPont circle/ Georgetown restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top