$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathleen N
Business
South Glastonbury, CT
Apr 11, 2013

Business Trip

The room was ridiculously small. I sould not pull out the desk chair far enough to sit in it, as the bed was there. I could not walk inbetween the bed and the desk as the chair was there, and I kept tripping over it. The bathroom was even smaller. The only amentity was a half bottle of body lotion and cream rinse. There was no shampoo. No wifi in the room. The room was clean, but very tired. I was very disappointed, and not expecting this from a Marriot property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephOKC
Family
Washington DC
Apr 9, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was a great place to stay at! The location was kind of far my family and I but that's okay because the staff were very nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny003
Couples
North MIssissippi
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent

Staff could not have been any better. Good location in Georgetownn. Complimentary washer & dryer that hepls on an extenced stay. All in All a great stay! recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary washer & dryer on third floor.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS Florida girl
Couples
Tampa, Fl
Apr 1, 2013

Comfortable hotel in DC

We enjoyed our four day stay at this hotel. We arrived early and were happily surprised that a room was ready for us to check in. The staff were professional and always helpful. We came to see the cherry blossoms but were disappointed that they were not in bloom yet. However, many other flowers were blooming in the parks. We used the Metro to get around and two stations were fairly convenient from the hotel. All in all, it was a good visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Potbellies Restaurant right around the corner from the hotel. We enjoyed having breakfast there each morning.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSU Snyder
Couples
Columbus, OH
Apr 1, 2013

Tourist weekend

Clean, well-appointed hotel. Excellent location with many restaurants within walking distance. A metro station is also nearby (1/2 mile) so it is easy to get around to the tourist attractions without the need for a car. We didn't eat at the restaurant at the hotel, so have no opinion of it, but it looked nice. Overall, I would return again for my next visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersands
Business
Bangor, ME
Mar 31, 2013

Downtown Hotle

Overall, this is a nice hotel that, because of the professional staff, good location, and passable rooms, functions well as a base during a trip to see the sights or while on business. After a long day of visiting the wonderful museums and beautiful monuments and restaurants, you will enjoy returning for some relaxation. The hotel is in an excellent location (reasonably close to the metro and about a $15 cab ride to most any destination), and the staff were professional, offering thoughtful dinner and sightseeing suggestions in a genuinely friendly way (which unfortunately is not always a given these days). My room was nice, nothing flashy, but certainly acceptable. Room service (I had breakfast two mornings) was expensive, as I have come to expect, but I felt worth the price. The service was timely and, again, professional, which I deeply appreciated. The wifi cost extra, which I simply find unacceptable. Any room over $50 a night should offer wifi as a basic amenity. Most people will need this access for one reason or another and only fools will pay extra for it. That said, wifi was available for free in the lobby; which might work if your on vacation, but if your working this is still an annoyance. The television was small, if you care about such things, but the bathroom and bed were quite nice. The other furniture, such as desk and desk chair, were passable, but nothing that is going to impress you, as the furniture in other upscale hotels will. The lobby was small, and so felt congested at times, but the small bar was pleasant and offered a good place to grab a drink (though the drinks are inexplicably expensive, but the pricing might be a symptom of urban hyper-inflation, from which most hotels seem unwilling to dissent). Agan, the hotel is not perfect, and is saved by the staff, who made my 3 night stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want snacks or bathroom supplies or something to drink, there is a Walgreen's on the corner. The prices here are much cheaper than those at the hotel for the same items.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jollysson
Business
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2013

Good business trip!

Staff couldn't have been better. Was greeted when I came in each day with a warm smile aned whenever I left the hotel. My breakfast host "was the best".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun in DC
Family
Boston, MA
Mar 27, 2013

Good for Families

Two things really stand out about this hotel: 1) The staff were terrific. We were traveling with our 3 year old and 9 month old, and Kevin, who checked us in at the front desk upon arrival made sure we had a large room, which was crucial for comfortably fitting us all into the space and still having some room for our boys to play. 2) The location was great. There are multiple good restuarants within walking distance, and there is a Walgreens right next to the hotel, which again is crucial for folks travelling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish, right around the corner had a tasty lunch and was pretty kid-friendly.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vernon Kwok
Family
Simsbury, CT
Mar 13, 2013

disappointmnet in Marriot Hotel

Hotel room and the bath room are too small. Maid service was too slow. On Saturday,3/9, my wife and I left our room at 8:00 A.M to go sight seeing. When we returned to our hotel room around 5:15 P.M , our room still had not been cleaned. Contiental breakfast is good. The king size bed in our room does not look like king size but rather queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB traveler
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Mar 6, 2013

Comfortable business stay

Convenient location and well priced. I will certainly stay there on my next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top