$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Washington Marriott Georgetown, perfectly situated between Georgetown and Dupont Circle is in the heart of DC. Our well-established DC hotel features a newly renovated lobby and lounge and 470 guest rooms near the National Monuments, George Washington University (GWU), John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and more. From a leisurely afternoon spent exploring monuments to an evening out in trendy Dupont Circle, our Georgetown, Washington DC hotel's location is close to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy a casual dining experience at The Atrium Restaurant, serving fresh, chef-crafted cuisine or a cocktail in The Court Lounge. We offer more than 12,000 square feet of event space perfect for your next group meeting or special occasion. With our unique location on a tree-lined street just minutes from Dupont Circle, area businesses and two of the city's Metro stations, guests of our Georgetown hotel can have a residential experience with immediate access to the bustle of the Nation's Capital.

Hotel Map

38.9057 -77.0487
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.40, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catann
Business
Denver, CO.
Apr 18, 2013

Business Trip

I had a great experience at the Washington Marriott while staying 2 nights for business. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My room was was very clean and comfortable. I did miss having a robe and make-up mirror. It was very close to the sights in Washington and fun to walk around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathleen N
Business
South Glastonbury, CT
Apr 11, 2013

Business Trip

The room was ridiculously small. I sould not pull out the desk chair far enough to sit in it, as the bed was there. I could not walk inbetween the bed and the desk as the chair was there, and I kept tripping over it. The bathroom was even smaller. The only amentity was a half bottle of body lotion and cream rinse. There was no shampoo. No wifi in the room. The room was clean, but very tired. I was very disappointed, and not expecting this from a Marriot property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephOKC
Washington DC
Apr 9, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was a great place to stay at! The location was kind of far my family and I but that's okay because the staff were very nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny003
North MIssissippi
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent

Staff could not have been any better. Good location in Georgetownn. Complimentary washer & dryer that hepls on an extenced stay. All in All a great stay! recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary washer & dryer on third floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS Florida girl
Tampa, Fl
Apr 1, 2013

Comfortable hotel in DC

We enjoyed our four day stay at this hotel. We arrived early and were happily surprised that a room was ready for us to check in. The staff were professional and always helpful. We came to see the cherry blossoms but were disappointed that they were not in bloom yet. However, many other flowers were blooming in the parks. We used the Metro to get around and two stations were fairly convenient from the hotel. All in all, it was a good visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Potbellies Restaurant right around the corner from the hotel. We enjoyed having breakfast there each morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSU Snyder
Columbus, OH
Apr 1, 2013

Tourist weekend

Clean, well-appointed hotel. Excellent location with many restaurants within walking distance. A metro station is also nearby (1/2 mile) so it is easy to get around to the tourist attractions without the need for a car. We didn't eat at the restaurant at the hotel, so have no opinion of it, but it looked nice. Overall, I would return again for my next visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersands
Business
Bangor, ME
Mar 31, 2013

Downtown Hotle

Overall, this is a nice hotel that, because of the professional staff, good location, and passable rooms, functions well as a base during a trip to see the sights or while on business. After a long day of visiting the wonderful museums and beautiful monuments and restaurants, you will enjoy returning for some relaxation. The hotel is in an excellent location (reasonably close to the metro and about a $15 cab ride to most any destination), and the staff were professional, offering thoughtful dinner and sightseeing suggestions in a genuinely friendly way (which unfortunately is not always a given these days). My room was nice, nothing flashy, but certainly acceptable. Room service (I had breakfast two mornings) was expensive, as I have come to expect, but I felt worth the price. The service was timely and, again, professional, which I deeply appreciated. The wifi cost extra, which I simply find unacceptable. Any room over $50 a night should offer wifi as a basic amenity. Most people will need this access for one reason or another and only fools will pay extra for it. That said, wifi was available for free in the lobby; which might work if your on vacation, but if your working this is still an annoyance. The television was small, if you care about such things, but the bathroom and bed were quite nice. The other furniture, such as desk and desk chair, were passable, but nothing that is going to impress you, as the furniture in other upscale hotels will. The lobby was small, and so felt congested at times, but the small bar was pleasant and offered a good place to grab a drink (though the drinks are inexplicably expensive, but the pricing might be a symptom of urban hyper-inflation, from which most hotels seem unwilling to dissent). Agan, the hotel is not perfect, and is saved by the staff, who made my 3 night stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want snacks or bathroom supplies or something to drink, there is a Walgreen's on the corner. The prices here are much cheaper than those at the hotel for the same items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jollysson
Business
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2013

Good business trip!

Staff couldn't have been better. Was greeted when I came in each day with a warm smile aned whenever I left the hotel. My breakfast host "was the best".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun in DC
Boston, MA
Mar 27, 2013

Good for Families

Two things really stand out about this hotel: 1) The staff were terrific. We were traveling with our 3 year old and 9 month old, and Kevin, who checked us in at the front desk upon arrival made sure we had a large room, which was crucial for comfortably fitting us all into the space and still having some room for our boys to play. 2) The location was great. There are multiple good restuarants within walking distance, and there is a Walgreens right next to the hotel, which again is crucial for folks travelling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish, right around the corner had a tasty lunch and was pretty kid-friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vernon Kwok
Simsbury, CT
Mar 13, 2013

disappointmnet in Marriot Hotel

Hotel room and the bath room are too small. Maid service was too slow. On Saturday,3/9, my wife and I left our room at 8:00 A.M to go sight seeing. When we returned to our hotel room around 5:15 P.M , our room still had not been cleaned. Contiental breakfast is good. The king size bed in our room does not look like king size but rather queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search