$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
View map of 1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delanne
Business
Tustin, California
May 27, 2013

Clean with Extremely Helpful Staff

While this was our first experience in the D.C. area, we found this hotel to be in a good area with extremely helpful and polite staff. The room was delightful as long as you didn't need or want a view. We found the parking fees to be a little steep, thus making the value not quite as good as we thought it was going to be before we arrived. Room service was very efficient and timely. While this hotel was in a great area, getting anywhere we wanted to go was always 20 minutes or more, but overall we enjoyed out stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon Grad Mom
Business
Chicago IL
May 22, 2013

Centrally located decent hotel

Great location. Small room w/ sink outside of bathroom. We couldn't open the roll away bed because of the room size. Also, wifi was not included; you had to pay extra for everything. Nice lobby & staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Founding Farmers Restaurant served healthful, delicious meals. My group of 6 all enjoyed their breakfast. Clean & fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
July visitor
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
May 21, 2013

Not a good experience

The hotel is well located near the George Washington University. The rooms are small, specially the bathroom (not up to a Marriot standard). The mattress seemed old and was very uncomfortable. Internet is not available for free. We will not go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Turist
Business
South Florida
May 20, 2013

Washington Experience

The hotel was centrally located for an easy walk to important landmarks in Washington, DC. The room was in an odd shape, so TV was on the side and not in front of the bed. Before our departure I asked to speak with the management and let them know something that needed to be corrected asap: Room service trays were left in the hallways, outside of the rooms (with the leftovers exposed) for more than 16 hours. You arrive late to your room, and leave your room late the next morning, and the trays are still on the floor with the food exposed. It was not a pretty sight. Also there was minor trash in the hallway in two different places that nobody that was servicing the rooms was volunteering to pick up from the floor. This was also left for more than 16 hrs. Management took well my recomendations and said they were going to address those issues. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. Thank you again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS Pharmacy was around the corner for toiletries needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neeltraveller
Business
San Francisco, California
May 14, 2013

A good family getaway`

The staff was caring and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and sheets clean. Not having Continental breakfast was the only discomfort. That first cup of coffee with a Danish was what I crave for in the morning. Rest was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a few available in a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
returner
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
May 13, 2013

reasonable price for nice hotel, mediocre location

The basics were fine, elevator slow at meeting times, nice personnel, a bit far from Metro stops for a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mali2013
Business
Iowa
May 12, 2013

Nice location

Nice location in downtown D.C. with clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David F.
Business
San Luis Obispo, Ca.
May 1, 2013

Great Hotel for a Washington getaway

The Washington Marriott is a great hotel based on it's very central location to all of Dupont Circle and nearby Georgetown and other sites in DC. The front desk staff were extraordinarily friendly and very helpful in everyway possible. Cedric and Kevin went out of their way each day to make our experience great. The hotel room was very comfortable. The restaurant served good quality food. I recommend the Thai Chicken wings as an appetizer. The bar could use a little more ambience and updated background music to bring the guest into that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Talk to the front desk to learn how to use the metro rail system to navigate Washington. If all else fails hail a taxi for a short ride to your location of choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim2340
Business
IL
Apr 27, 2013

Clean and comportable

Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is very helpful or just OK ( I talked to 2 service people). Room WiFi is not included when you reserve using online site. Walgren is very close and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff horsefan
Business
Boston,Ma
Apr 26, 2013

Great price Great Location

I was very happy with this hotel. Hotel is 5 blocks away from two Metro stops. Nice area.Easy to get to sights,I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top