$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Washington Marriott Georgetown, perfectly situated between Georgetown and Dupont Circle is in the heart of DC. Our well-established DC hotel features a newly renovated lobby and lounge and 470 guest rooms near the National Monuments, George Washington University (GWU), John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and more. From a leisurely afternoon spent exploring monuments to an evening out in trendy Dupont Circle, our Georgetown, Washington DC hotel's location is close to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy a casual dining experience at The Atrium Restaurant, serving fresh, chef-crafted cuisine or a cocktail in The Court Lounge. We offer more than 12,000 square feet of event space perfect for your next group meeting or special occasion. With our unique location on a tree-lined street just minutes from Dupont Circle, area businesses and two of the city's Metro stations, guests of our Georgetown hotel can have a residential experience with immediate access to the bustle of the Nation's Capital.

Hotel Map

38.9057 -77.0487
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.40, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,FL
Nov 14, 2009

Good service,clean room.

Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nika
Business
Lake Worth, Fl
Nov 5, 2009

The business trip became a vacation

I enjoyed staying at the hotel very much. Wonderful location in downtown Washington DC. Big enough rooms with good interior. Friendly atmosphere and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a map at front desk and use metro.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2009

Family of 4 in D.C.

The hotel was "as advertised" and I was expecting worse. But upon arrival, the hotel, the room, and everything was better than expected. The room was small, but did the job, bathroom was compact, but very nice and everything worked. One thing that would've been nice was a fridge in the room. But other than that, it was definitely a great price and I'd definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

IF breakfast is included in your stay. Take them up on the offer. It's about $50 for 4 people if you had to pay yourself. But the breakfast was fresh and plenty of things to pick from. Definitely a pleasure to have a free meal each morning.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2009

Family of 4 in D.C.

The hotel was "as advertised" and I was expecting worse. But upon arrival, the hotel, the room, and everything was better than expected. The room was small, but did the job, bathroom was compact, but very nice and everything worked. One thing that would've been nice was a fridge in the room. But other than that, it was definitely a great price and I'd definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

IF breakfast is included in your stay. Take them up on the offer. It's about $50 for 4 people if you had to pay yourself. But the breakfast was fresh and plenty of things to pick from. Definitely a pleasure to have a free meal each morning.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 17, 2009

very accomadating

The staff and management were very accomadating after realizing that there was only a room with 1 king size bed available for the 4 of us. We ended up with a nice room with a king bed and a pull out couch for the kids. The whole Marriott staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within a very short walk.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 17, 2009

very accomadating

The staff and management were very accomadating after realizing that there was only a room with 1 king size bed available for the 4 of us. We ended up with a nice room with a king bed and a pull out couch for the kids. The whole Marriott staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within a very short walk.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebeka MN
Aug 15, 2009

very friendly very nice accomadations

we have never traveled before this was our first time the hotel was very helpful we got lost several times and we called the hotel and they helped us find our way back street by street it was very comforting to know we could count on them in this way I feel this was way beyond the call of duty it was wonderful. we were unaware of the parking in DC that was a shock to us an extra charge we did not plan on. our main reason for going to DC was to drive to Quantico VA to attend my sons graduation from OCS officer canidate school for the Marines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was a great about suggesting places to eat that were walking distance for us.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebeka MN
Aug 15, 2009

very friendly very nice accomadations

we have never traveled before this was our first time the hotel was very helpful we got lost several times and we called the hotel and they helped us find our way back street by street it was very comforting to know we could count on them in this way I feel this was way beyond the call of duty it was wonderful. we were unaware of the parking in DC that was a shock to us an extra charge we did not plan on. our main reason for going to DC was to drive to Quantico VA to attend my sons graduation from OCS officer canidate school for the Marines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was a great about suggesting places to eat that were walking distance for us.

Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie the grandparent
Wilton, CT
Aug 15, 2009

Family Vacation

Only issue that I had is that our original reservation for two double beds was not available to us. We were being told that the only room available for us was a room with a king size bed with the addition of a roll away bed. We had two boys with us and I was told that they could only have one roll away bed. Finally, another desk clerk came to our aid and did provide us with a room that accomodated our need. The hotel satff was excellent and provided us with great service nad made the boys as well as ourselves very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie the grandparent
Wilton, CT
Aug 15, 2009

Family Vacation

Only issue that I had is that our original reservation for two double beds was not available to us. We were being told that the only room available for us was a room with a king size bed with the addition of a roll away bed. We had two boys with us and I was told that they could only have one roll away bed. Finally, another desk clerk came to our aid and did provide us with a room that accomodated our need. The hotel satff was excellent and provided us with great service nad made the boys as well as ourselves very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top