$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Washington Marriott Georgetown

4 stars
1221 22nd Street NW, 1221 22nd St, NW, Washington, DC 20037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Stay for "8"

My Family and I had the best time. We have 6 kids (16-2). The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the... See full review

  • JC and Fam of 8
  • Apr 23, 2014
Family Wedding

All staff were perfect I have traveled all over the world and there is none like them. I felt as if... See full review

  • Classy Ties
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Washington Marriott Georgetown, perfectly situated between Georgetown and Dupont Circle is in the heart of DC. Our well-established DC hotel features a newly renovated lobby and lounge and 470 guest rooms near the National Monuments, George Washington University (GWU), John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and more. From a leisurely afternoon spent exploring monuments to an evening out in trendy Dupont Circle, our Georgetown, Washington DC hotel's location is close to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy a casual dining experience at The Atrium Restaurant, serving fresh, chef-crafted cuisine or a cocktail in The Court Lounge. We offer more than 12,000 square feet of event space perfect for your next group meeting or special occasion. With our unique location on a tree-lined street just minutes from Dupont Circle, area businesses and two of the city's Metro stations, guests of our Georgetown hotel can have a residential experience with immediate access to the bustle of the Nation's Capital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.7 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.7 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Atrium Restaurant
The Atrium Restaurant offers creative American cuisine and savory dishes in a casual atrium setting. This casual Washington, DC restaurant is the perfect place to meet for cocktails or a quick bite to eat.
The Court Lounge
Serving appetizers to share and all of your favorite cocktails, The Court Lounge offers casual dining in Washington, DC. The lounge is a great spot for meeting friends or business partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott Georgetown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie the grandparent
Business
Wilton, CT
Aug 15, 2009

Family Vacation

Only issue that I had is that our original reservation for two double beds was not available to us. We were being told that the only room available for us was a room with a king size bed with the addition of a roll away bed. We had two boys with us and I was told that they could only have one roll away bed. Finally, another desk clerk came to our aid and did provide us with a room that accomodated our need. The hotel satff was excellent and provided us with great service nad made the boys as well as ourselves very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebeka MN
Aug 15, 2009

very friendly very nice accomadations

we have never traveled before this was our first time the hotel was very helpful we got lost several times and we called the hotel and they helped us find our way back street by street it was very comforting to know we could count on them in this way I feel this was way beyond the call of duty it was wonderful. we were unaware of the parking in DC that was a shock to us an extra charge we did not plan on. our main reason for going to DC was to drive to Quantico VA to attend my sons graduation from OCS officer canidate school for the Marines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was a great about suggesting places to eat that were walking distance for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 14, 2009

Slow start, finishes strong

As stated in my title, slow start, but finished strong. When we arrived (via Metro due to great location between two major stops), they did not have the four of us in a room with two beds. They said that there was nothing to be done and that they would send up 'one' roll-a-way. Well, my math is not too great, but I could figure that still meant that three of us would be in one bed. That is how it was, and none of us slept well. As for the roll-a-way, it folded my 10 year old up in it the minute she layed down. She was stiff the next day, because she said that she was scared to move or it might have happend again. In the a.m., again I did not get much of a response for assistance and in the end after having to check a number of times (always standing in line for the front desk), one man got us a room with 2 doubles, but made sure to add "I should not be doing this for you, but...." After all that was taken care of....the rest of the trip was great. I love the proximity to Georgetown and the two metro stops. I also loved the lemonade they served in the looby each afternoon. Nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner.....Chinese food that was really good. Restaurant has photos of tons of 'famous people' who have eaten there. We actuall got take out and watched a New Release in our room. It was a great end to a long day on our feet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheatland, WY
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent Location!

The staff was very helpful when asking for trip information. Everyone was friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Famous Luigis (sp?) - Awesome Italian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Miller
Business
South Georgia
Aug 4, 2009

Washington Marriott

The room was moist. I think that the hotel would benifit from a dehumidifier. No lie our clothes were still moist when we opened our siutcase the next day back at home.....in GA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwilinda
Business
Tucson AZ
Aug 1, 2009

Great family getaway

When first arriving at hotel I liked the help in taking our luggage to the lobby. Good location as its approx. 10min walk to Foggy Bottom metro rail and bus system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville florida
Jul 28, 2009

hotel,people were great parking issue

much better than the last year hotel and people were great parking was out wya high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singlesue
Business
Texas
Jul 26, 2009

not very close to metro train, shuttles.

my room was quite nice with a large bed w/several pillows. the batheroom had granite counter and marble floor and shower. no bathtub. could hear a woman in the next room; i'll assume she wasn't alone. several blocks from train and shuttles for tours, but doable. staff was very helpful and pleasant. a walgreens is next to it, which is a plus in saving money on food and whatnots. overall good price, bought pkg, and not too far from main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use trains, go to most of the main areas and reagan airport. bus tours were great, but watch the advertisement for 48 hr pass. it is only good for 2 days; wheather you clock it at 9am or 4pm, that counts as a day. some buses only go from 9-5. please read the fine print. would still recommend bus or trollie tour tho. have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jul 16, 2009

Great place to stay

We saw all the sights in DC. Great location. Nice part of town between the red and blue/orange lines. Great staff, especially at the restaurant (where the food is really good.) The rooms are very nice. No problems with noise in the halls or in the neighborhood. I would stay here again if I ever return to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk serveral blocks in each direction, there are very interesting area to see, especially up at Dupont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Florida Tim
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 16, 2009

Washington Marriott

We arrived very early and they let us check in immediately. The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and giving directions to many locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Famous Restaurant is a quaint little Italian joint where everything is made from scratch. Very good food and service was great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top