$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Hilton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Mar 15, 2011

WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND FOR BUS.TRAVEL

I can't figure out this hotel's policy. There are no minibars in rooms, there is a $10 charge for the fitness facility, there is no complimentary coffee (you serve yourself in lobby but have to wait for a waiter to give you a bill), and there is no express check out which resulted in me standing in a long line hoping to catch a flight. The rate is not discounted enough to justify these cost cutting measures, which are extremely inconvenient, especially to business travelers. I travel at least twice a month and won't return to a Hilton anywhere. I would select Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express over these hotels. I am extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 13, 2011

Some issues but they went all out

There on business, 9 nights; some issues as hotel has creepy closet doors, no soundproofing between rooms. But concierge and front desk went beyond themselves to get me a prescription before the drugstore closed (error of the concierge's), to accommodate my breakfast coupons that came with my package when I became ill. They are used to dealing with large groups, friendly, and the food is good if a bit pricey (fresh veggies, great fruit, terrific breakfast buffet and lots of friendly waiters). The conference rooms are excellent; there's a fedex in the building and a business center. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hop-on/off bus of $35 for 2 consecutive days is worth it if you are in the city for just that amount of time and want to see the sites. But taxis to the Mall (museums, monuments, etc) are just $7 or so from this hotel. From it, you can get to Georgetown, Dupont Circle, and the mall easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jan 18, 2011

Walking distance to Dupont Circle

My husband and I stay here all the time when visiting my daughter who goes to school in DC. Daily parking rate enables you to drive in/out of garage so having a car is not a burden. Great neighborhood. Walking distance to Dupont Circle which has many restaurants, the metro, and the National Zoo. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel bar has large assortment of drinks and good finger foods. Staff has always been helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayneyLou
Business
NOVA
Jan 4, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel room was very nice. So nice that I decided to come back to this hotel when visiting DC for New Years. Comfortable beds, very clean, nice bathroom, updated decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PINGTUNGYO
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Nov 24, 2010

A Wonderful Experience

The hotel was beautiful, closely located to a mall, easy to find, and had wonderful food service. It was close to the airport, and though it didn't have free wifi or a shuttle to the airport (two things I think it was really lacking in), the concierge was helpful, the rooms were clean, and the staff was patient with all my requests. I was there on business, accepting an award nearby in D.C., and wanted a hotel that would be convenient for my return trip. This hotel was perfect in that regard, and absolutely beautiful on top of that. The design itself was restful, but elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
viera, florida
Nov 18, 2010

excellent

[...]The hotel staf was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 14, 2010

Wonderful Experience!

Comfortable king bed. Room was on the small side, but fine for 2 people. Very clean. Modern decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early(noon)and were able to get right into our room, even though check-in time is usually 3:00. Good restaurants and the Metro within walking distance. Overall wonderful experience. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 12, 2010

lovely view, great locale

Stayed on the 8th floor and could see over the entire city - a great view. Very centrally located in the Adams Morgan / Dupont Circle area (tons of restaurants, etc, not too far from the Dupont metro). Very friendly staff as well - I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Shore, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Above average rooms, so so meeting facil

I attended a conference at the hotel between 11/7 and 11/9/10. Rooms were very clean with comfortable bedding but would have liked some basic amenities such as makeup mirror with magnification, cotton balls, minibar, bottles of water in the room so it would not have been necessary to use vending machines down the hall. My room had 2 full size beds and it felt a bit cramped with no extra sitting chairs/table. Likewise, bathroom was very small that was fine for 1 person but it would have been less so for a couple. The meeting rooms and layout of the meeting room locations were not good - narrow passageways for the number of people, confusing floor plans, dark podiums that should have better lighting on the speakers, the screens set up for Power Point presentations were hung way too low and off too far to the side so that most participants only had partial views and had to keep looking back and forth between speaker and distant screen. There was plenty of room to hang screens above or slightly to the side of the speakers. Meeting rooms also too cold. Hotel staff on the whole were very professional, friendly and helpful - most welcoming. The hotel location in DC is terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Collection, a small, world class art museum with rotating exhibits was just a few blocks away. What a treat!! Also many good restaurants within a few blocks. Didn't have much time to explore further but I am sure there are many other near by attractions as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york new york
Nov 4, 2010

great restaurants in walking distance

sightseeing great bars in lobby restaurants in walking distance great location in dupont circle beautiful outdoor patio with couches and firepits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any kind of food you like available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top