$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kford196
Business
Norwich NY
Apr 28, 2014

Marathon wknd getaway

Very nice hotel. Clean and neat. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2007

A great place to be close to the capitol

The Washington Court Hotel was a very comfortable place to stay at. The pillows and mattress was super soft and fluffy. Dining wise, I had to walk to the Metro station (there's a mall within) to get some good food which is only 10 min away by foot. Food around the hotel was so-so. The staff were moody bunch of people. Especially at the front desk. I asked simple questions like where is the Metro station and there was attitude along with the answer. I also called ahead of time to get directions from the airport to the hotel and were also given some attitude (as if the question was a pain to answer). Overall, I would recommend this hotel only for the view and comfortableness. If you have no tolerance for rudeness than this is definitely not the place to stay. It was way too pricey for service that was shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center in the Metro station. There is a pretty good food court within and a variety of stores ranging from miscellaneous items (souvenirs) to clothes and such. Corner bakery was my favorite!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 8, 2007

Better choices nearby

The Washington Court Hotel is within walking distance of the Metro and the Capitol/Capital Mall. It is also near a homeless shelter and soup kitchen, and my children were frightened when a man followed us making crude comments and gestures on the first morning of our trip. The room was small but pretty. It had not been cleaned very well before we arrived (there was trash on the floor under the armoir, we were there a week and the beds were made but the room was not vacuumed ever). The bathroom was a very large with a television (that was not connected to the cable outlet on the wall behind it) and a phone. The sink had a large crack in it (but it functioned). The fan did not work in the bathroom. Everytime someone took a shower, if the bathroom door was left open afterward, the smoke alarm would go off. I contacted the hotel staff about it. It must happen often because when I called the desk clerk about the alarm, the clerk immediately asked if someone had used the shower. When I explained that the fan did not work, she had maintanence call me. They promised they would come that morning and fixed the fan. It never was fixed. We had the alarm go off several times during our stay...very irritating. The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful, with excellant service and cuisine. I expected better cleanliness and service from a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right across the street and a few blocks away at First and Constitution is the Capitol Cafe. It is mostly frequented by people working around the Capitol and was my families favorite place for breakfast and lunch. They have a wide variety of fresh buffet and deli-style choices at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Media
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Location

Location was excellent for attending activities at Library of Congress, Capital, and Supreme Court. Walking distance approximately 3-4 blocks. Close to Union Station, 2 blocks, and several eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 10, 2010

Great Place To Stay

We were very pleased with the hotel and the service we received at the hotel. There was plenty of space in our room, it was clean and the daily services were exceptional. All the staff was very friendly we especially enjoyed the "doormen". The hotel is in the perfect location to all the attractions and Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saffire
Business
Benton Harbor, MI
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent Business Accommodations

I arrived a 10:00 a.m. and check-in was 4:00 p.m. I was accommodated at 1:00 p.m. I was very grateful for their efforts in expediting the cleaning of my room. I only wish the rooms would include a micro wave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely
Business
raleigh,nc
Jun 4, 2010

very nice hotel

we enjoy the tour of our country's capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Couple of D.C.ers
Business
Miami,FL
Sep 8, 2010

A Capitol Retreat

We enjoyed our stay. The Washington Court allowed us to "do D.C." in just 3 days. The location was great and we took advantage of everything D.C. has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has about everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lafleur
Business
manchester nh
Oct 16, 2010

great place to stay

we had a great time....loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
Oct 3, 2010

Wonderful hotel experience.

The Best Hotel stay I have had. Perfect location for D.C.The hotel is beautiful. The staff is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has great food but it's a little pricey. There is a great little place right across the street ( The Billy Goat) and a starbucks also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top