$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher Anna
Business
760 crestview lane
Dec 28, 2013

good deal of the year!

Even we reserved this hotel with Orbiz at a discounted rate. however, the hotel and the services are not discounted. we have a very lovery room and at a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabbage palm
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A week with the kids

Location of this hotel is just perfect - close to Capitol, to national mall. Plus, it is close to Union station with all the buses and metro. Staff was very helpful and accomodating (especially toward kids).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Lad
Business
North Carolina
Dec 30, 2013

Location Location Location

My wife and I had a lovely 4 night get a way at the Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill, DC. Truthfully we had a get a way in DC and returned to our hotel room for a shower and rest and then up and at them again the next day. The Hotel is clean and well staffed. Staff was helpful, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. The Hotel is so close to the Capitol that one can see it from some of the rooms. We were able to walk to Smithsonian exhibits, the Capitol, White House, Library of Congress, Fords Theatre, the Christmas Marketplace, dinner, lunch and Union Station is literally a 5 minute walk. The price was so fantastic and the location so incredible that we are already planning another visit. We are country mice and the act of signing a bill for $34 for breakfast took some will. But everything we wished to see from Arlington Cemetery, the Lincoln Memorial, Smithsonian exhibits, Fords Theatre were all absolutely free. FREE!! We budgeted for expensive meals with pleasure knowing that we were saving on cabs and trains by simply strolling the lovely boulevards of DC. The Washington Court Hotel has an up charge for the internet that seems silly. It has no pool or spa. The Bistro 521 is good food competitively priced with it's competition (read expensive), but it's location is so prime that money is saved every day with your feet. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Heading to the Capitol on foot brings you to the Library of Congress, The Supreme Court, The Folger Shakespeare Museum, The Botanical Garden and the entire Smithsonian Row and all the Monuments within 1 mile. That is 8 blocks! Repeat: The Nations Wealth on display within a 20 minute walk from your room!

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookky
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 1, 2014

New Years bargain

Few tourists in DC mean great prices, and with a discount, this hotel was a steal. Very comfortable and clean, but a little dated. Would have rated it higher if the will-fi was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Union Station, just a few blocks away.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flysociety1
Business
Virginia
Jan 2, 2014

good location

Friendly staff and guests. Clean room and really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequently businessperson
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2014

great location

This hotel is right by the Capitol building, so the location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bronzef
Business
NC
Jan 28, 2014

Good location

Close to union station and the Capitol. Stain on the pillow case and toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctor m
Business
West Virginia
Feb 19, 2014

A good DC choice

This hotel is clean and pleasant with a cooperative and pleasant staff. My room, though, did not have a refrigerator, and I saw these handy amenities in other rooms. Was the lack because I used a coupon and got a great deal?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kford196
Business
Norwich NY
Apr 28, 2014

Marathon wknd getaway

Very nice hotel. Clean and neat. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2007

A great place to be close to the capitol

The Washington Court Hotel was a very comfortable place to stay at. The pillows and mattress was super soft and fluffy. Dining wise, I had to walk to the Metro station (there's a mall within) to get some good food which is only 10 min away by foot. Food around the hotel was so-so. The staff were moody bunch of people. Especially at the front desk. I asked simple questions like where is the Metro station and there was attitude along with the answer. I also called ahead of time to get directions from the airport to the hotel and were also given some attitude (as if the question was a pain to answer). Overall, I would recommend this hotel only for the view and comfortableness. If you have no tolerance for rudeness than this is definitely not the place to stay. It was way too pricey for service that was shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center in the Metro station. There is a pretty good food court within and a variety of stores ranging from miscellaneous items (souvenirs) to clothes and such. Corner bakery was my favorite!!

Back to menu Return to top