$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 13, 2010

Getting to know our capital

Nice hotel and good location for sightseeing, but no real dining options in the area. Also room was very small for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the Capitol and to Union Station.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Aug 7, 2009

Business trip

Check in Staff could have been a little more freindly. Disappointed that the resturant was not open in the Hotel for Dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadWarrior89
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 2, 2009

Convenient and good value

Very convenient to Union Square and room was very spacious and modern. Downside was some mildew in the tub, which detracted from the overall very clean room, $9.99 Internet charge, and some street noise/sirens, which didn't bother me, but might bother light sleepers and country-folk who aren't used to it. Front desk staff ladies could use some customer service training. Didn't seem empowered to help with anything. Concierge and door staff were very professional. Overall, a great value for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street and great burgers at Billy Goat, also across the street (as long as you don't mind small diner ambiance)

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ny
Apr 23, 2011

dc

Don't book the double decker associated with the hotel. You can book tickets on whichever bus arrives. Front desk was a bit dense. Otherwise. It was a nice hotel. Close to Union Station. THOUGH get directs before you get to dc, so you can walk if you choose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
South Carolina
Apr 27, 2011

Washington Court Hotel-Washington, D.C.

The prices for meals in the dining room were quite high. Also, since we traveled by train, we depended on cab, which also was quite unreasonable. We wondered why some sort of shuttle service was not provided to Union Station, since so many activities originate from there. Staff was quite pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I would recommend if theylowered parking
Couples
Delaware
Sep 26, 2010

Average

Other than the Intermittently noisy air conditioner outside my room and the $46 parking fee, we were fairly pleased with our stay. We could have changed rooms but we checked in early. We were fortunate to find a parking spot on the street. The bed was comfortable. The rooms was a little dusty. I found a small spider in our bed but at least it wasn't a bed bug!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
butterflygal
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 26, 2010

Suffering in the recession?

Hotel staff is friendly, but clearly hotel is functioning in an understaffed capacity. Check in took 45 minutes due to a line with one staff person working, though the staff overall was professional. Room was clean. Not all rooms had a view-ours faced the building next door-not the capital-but was not important-should indicate if desiring a good view. Musty smell in hotel lobby-very obvious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa
Nov 15, 2010

Parking charges are exorbitant

The hotel was quite good but i was amazed at the parking fees. The total parking fees i paid almost equal to the hotel booking fees and this was never conveyed to me during the booking by [...] or by the hotel folks.Moreover the bathroom wasn't so clean and there were bits of paper on the floor. Only good thing about the hotel was the proximity to the Capitol hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy on the go
Family
Connecticut
Nov 15, 2010

Yes it was nice, but...

The location of this hotel is nice when visiting the Capitol. It is a bit of a walk to the museums on the mall, remember it is 2 miles to the Lincoln Mem. from where the hotel is located. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room and our coffee maker was a single cup type with paper cup, not what I would consider for a 4 start hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Union Station provides many dining choices from fast food in the lower level to superb dining in the mezzanine

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Oct 25, 2010

Started off bad

The hotel is in a great location; however, what should have been a 15 minute trip from the airport took two hours due to google maps had us going on a one-way street. Unfortunately it took three calls to the hotel for someone to understand where we were and how we should get there. We were on the other side of New Jersey and nobody could tell us that. Not many reasonably priced restaurants around the location (Kelly's and Quizinos was good). I don't remember the parking fee being listed in the hotel information when I signed up ($43.00 overnight).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top