$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navyfam.
Business
NH
Aug 9, 2010

Not the Best...

Easy walk to Union Station. Close to Capitol. Very disappointed that EVERY vending machine, on every floor, was out of water for the three days we stayed! Called to ask for some, staff seemed uninterested and directed me the the hotel store where it was double the price! Rooms were vaguely cleaned. Bathroom floor never swept. Dishes sat in hall for two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the short walk to Union Station and enjoy the food! Recommend taking the hop-on/hop-off tour bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happytoseesongraduate
Business
Oregon
May 28, 2010

Close to Union Station

We went for son's Graduation and to see DC sites. We went to Union Station every morning and had breakfast at Au Bon Pain every morning. This was our starting point to the day's activities because it had easy axcess to Metro. If the Washington Court Hotel would have given us a discount at their resturant we would have eaten their. I was disapointed that the hotel did not have a spa. It would have been nice after all the walking we did around town. Cafe At Lantico another great resturant we tried. The waiter mixed up the gucomole dip in the large morter and pestle at our table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinatown Express was a great cheep place to eat and it was just a short walk to chinatown from the Hotel. From the window of the resturant you can watch the cooks prepare pot stickers. The fried noodles with choice of meat or veg. was only $5.99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work-and-play combined
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Jun 11, 2009

Parlour Room is not a room but a sofa on

Room listed was very misleading - instead of a room + parlour with sofa bed it was ONLY a sofa bed. Internet access available $9.99 per day and ONLY wireless. NO pool or hot tub available for tired feet. Location ok, especially with Billy Goat Tavern across the street for food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Breakfast & Borgers at Billy Goat's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 9, 2009

Convenient location

Since I needed to be close to the capitol and georgetown law, location was perfect. But the hotel was noisy -- same block as a fire station so lots of sirens constantly, and the windows are not well insulated. My room overlooked the front lobby roof, which was full of junk so not a great view. They need to be more aware of what their guests can see. Hit or miss with staff. Bartenders were great. Some doormen and lobby staff personable, others not. Asked the bellmen one evening about my morning cab to Dulles -- neither knew how much time to allow, how much it cost. Tried to pawn me off on a limo driver who was standing in the lobby instead. That was disappointing and unprofessional. Rarely saw anyone eating in the restaurant. Nice bar with a pool table. Bar tenders seemed among the most professional of the staff I encountered. Little store in the front is open 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. That is convenient. A very "medium" experience -- not really a "4 star" as advertised -- but the location and the price was right for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Union Station where you can find lots of shopping and reasonable restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 13, 2010

Getting to know our capital

Nice hotel and good location for sightseeing, but no real dining options in the area. Also room was very small for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the Capitol and to Union Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Aug 7, 2009

Business trip

Check in Staff could have been a little more freindly. Disappointed that the resturant was not open in the Hotel for Dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadWarrior89
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 2, 2009

Convenient and good value

Very convenient to Union Square and room was very spacious and modern. Downside was some mildew in the tub, which detracted from the overall very clean room, $9.99 Internet charge, and some street noise/sirens, which didn't bother me, but might bother light sleepers and country-folk who aren't used to it. Front desk staff ladies could use some customer service training. Didn't seem empowered to help with anything. Concierge and door staff were very professional. Overall, a great value for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street and great burgers at Billy Goat, also across the street (as long as you don't mind small diner ambiance)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Apr 23, 2011

dc

Don't book the double decker associated with the hotel. You can book tickets on whichever bus arrives. Front desk was a bit dense. Otherwise. It was a nice hotel. Close to Union Station. THOUGH get directs before you get to dc, so you can walk if you choose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 27, 2011

Washington Court Hotel-Washington, D.C.

The prices for meals in the dining room were quite high. Also, since we traveled by train, we depended on cab, which also was quite unreasonable. We wondered why some sort of shuttle service was not provided to Union Station, since so many activities originate from there. Staff was quite pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I would recommend if theylowered parking
Business
Delaware
Sep 26, 2010

Average

Other than the Intermittently noisy air conditioner outside my room and the $46 parking fee, we were fairly pleased with our stay. We could have changed rooms but we checked in early. We were fortunate to find a parking spot on the street. The bed was comfortable. The rooms was a little dusty. I found a small spider in our bed but at least it wasn't a bed bug!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top