$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ammo
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

nice hotel

Everything was acceptable but the cost was not. Forty three dollars to park overnight and sixteen dollars for a mediocre breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rbva
Business
Virginia
Jan 15, 2012

Business

It was OKAY. They charged outrageous for internet. There wasn't even a fridgerator in the hotel room which was very inconvienent. Other then that, the staff was very helpful, the lobby was extremely spacious. The hotel is old, and you can EASILY tell that. The walls was very thin, I could easily hear the neighbors, but luckily they weren't obnoxious. The location was fanTASTIC! Right near the capitol building, right near the union station. There were cabs sitting out front waiting for people. The price for breakfast was steep, and overall there wasn't a lot of amenties that would keep me coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you make all of your dinner reservations a head of time! Nothing like being stranded, walking in downtown DC, looking for food, and no one to take you in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Cal
Business
CA
Apr 16, 2012

College visits

Over all this is a nice hotel. I struggle with their internet for about an hour in the lobby as the signal is not very strong and it kicked me off the network constantly. Also the lock to the gym is not working so we wasn't able to use the facility during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to union station, very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dand6583
Business
Brooklyn
Oct 10, 2012

Good price and location

The congress house can be seem from this hotel, but there are not slipers, teeth brush, and other basic things. It only serves couple coffee and tea bags in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The economist
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 26, 2012

Terrible internet service

The Washington Court Hotel is a 3 1/2 star hotel that I suspect was once a 4 star hotel. The internet service was terrible--very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy who goes places
Business
Richmond, va
Dec 26, 2013

Good room good price

It was a good sized room nice condition. Bathroom was a little older. Great location. No option for self parking on site of hotel. Expensive valet or park away from hotel in downtown DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Pop
Business
Lynbrook, NY
Jun 12, 2011

MIxed Feelings

Good Stuff: 1) Room was large, clean, comfortable. 2) Bathroom was spacious. 3) Lobby was inviting and comfortable. 4) Location was good (2 blocks from Union Station, 4 blocks from the Capital). Bad Stuff: 1) No safe in the room. My wife was very uncomfortable leaving her jewelry unlocked. 2) No Conceigage(sorry about the spelling). Instead we were suppose to ask the people at the registration desk but they continually gave us wrong information; on restaurants, on the metro, on entertainment. Very frustrating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's Italian Restaurant - serving family-style portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jul 8, 2010

not a 4 star to me.

the best part of this hotel would be the location to the sites and to union station. I'm a good walker so if we didn't take the metro we walked which was not too bad. The beds were very comfortable, rooms small, decor nice, bathrooms clean but some age did show. I felt the staff was not so energetic for a four star hotel. I opened the front doors many times while the doormen were chatting somewhere. Frontdesk was ok but not especially welcoming. the hotel was dead and asked while we waited for our room to be ready if they could give us one with some views..they gave us a back court room! I wonder how they treat people when the place is packed?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

we did the trolley tour which was actually really nice. the drivers were all very nice and I thought knew a lot about the sites. it was also quick switching routes and jumping off at stops. the trolley ride felt a little closer to the streets than sitting high up on a bus and a lot more cozy, i wish the hours extended to the evenings to get a real use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 7, 2010

great hotel for the price

Hotel was excellent and the staff was great, the only problem we had was with the housekeeping. They never got the towels replace with the same amounts as what they took, They never dusted and left the trash cans with items a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to union station and get around the town cheap and quick

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 2, 2010

It was OK

First, one of the towels in the bathroom is obiously not changed from previous guest. Looked like some mucus was on the towel, pretty yukky. Second was not hotel's fault, but some guest in other room closed to mine talked on the cell phone in the hallway at 2:30 in the morning. 5 minutes after I called the front desk, they sent someone over and no more noise but I could hear people talking at the hallway in my room. Hotel itself was nice and staff was friendly,too so not overall bad, but not good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top