$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DataSpeaks Guy
Business
Troy MI
Jun 6, 2012

Accommodated need for late check out

Great location for short walks to and from Union Station and meetings at the Institute of Medicine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tristan wang
Friends
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Nice night in DC

The hotel is really good for the people who take the bus from union station...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda Worker Bee
Business
Florida
Jul 16, 2012

Great Location

This hotel was the perfect location for us as we attended our conference. Lovely entrance and lobby in the hotel, room was nice, clean and spacious but nothing over the top, and all of the employees that we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. Location was within walking distance to a lot of sight seeing and there were always cabs out front if needed. All in all this was a good trip and I would without a doubt book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBallin
Single
Knoxville, TN, USA
Jun 19, 2012

Great Weekend Hotel

This hotel was pretty top notch for the price I paid for it. I booked it as part of a vacation package and didn't regret it one bit. Great location about 4 blocks from the Capitol building and 2 blocks from Union Station. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were incredibly nice. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in. The nearest Metro stop was at Union Station so it was a great base for exploring the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to pay for breakfast at the hotel, there are plenty of breakfast spots in Union Station to grab a bite to eat. Walk 2 blocks up the hill and save a ton of money.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuanyuan Chu
Single
South Norwalk,CT
Aug 6, 2012

Good location, nice experience

This hotel locate new union station,capital, so it's very convenient if you arrive DC by train or bus. The room is clean and comfortable, it's a good choice to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen50
Family
Monroe, NJ
Aug 30, 2012

Great Location! Great Value!

The staff was very helpful, suggesting restaurants, way to get around etc. Room was very clean! We had a beautiful view of the Capital. Love the convenience to Union Square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2012

Great Location; nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay but the Washington Court King room was a little small for what I've come to expect for DC hotels in the 4 star range. However, the price and convenience is just too hard to resist. There's a starbucks across the street and a decent restaurant inside the hotel. The main issue I had was check-in time was listed at 3pm. I got there at 2:45 and was told there woud be no rooms avilable until 4pm. I noticed this was most iikely due to the fact that my room wasn't cleaned the next day until after 4pm. I can back from meetings several times and no maid. Otherwise no issue with the place. I would stay there again given I'm able to get around DC pretty fast. I even walked to the train station from my hotel for the trip back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything around the U.S. Capitol is a breeze to get to from the hotel. Parks, Union Station, memorials are all nearby making this a great location for someone who doens't know DC that well

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyJ from Stillwater
Family
Stillwater, MN
Sep 5, 2012

Nice hotel in a very convenient downtown DC location!

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews and I am glad I did! My husband and 18 yr old step son both said WOW! as soon as we entered the lobby and then they said it again when we entered our room with two double beds. The lobby area is not large but is well appointed with beautiful marble walls and floor and a comfortable lounge seating area. There was also a small bar area and a "club room" where there were two pool tables and some chairs. The guest room was modern contemporary decor with a 40" flatscreen TV #28 channels, including HBO, but no HD service though#. The bathroom had marble for the vanity, floor, and walls and a modern mirror with integrated lighting inside it. The large bathtub/shower area had sliding glass doors and a wide ledge around the tub so you can leave your shower/bath products in there. The toilet had a silent flush feature which was nice so as not to wake the others sleeping in the room during the night. The beds were very comfortable with nice bedding and lots of pillows #4 per bed plus a long body size/decorative pillow#. Even though official check-in time was 4:00 pm, the receptionist did not even blink an eye when we arrived at noon for our room. We got our room right away without any comment about the early checkin. The location of the hotel being in the downtown area is fantastic -- it was only a 5 minute walk to Union Station where there are stores, some restaurants, a large food court, an Amtrak train station, a Metro bus station, and a Redline Metro Rail stop. We were also only about a 15 minute walk from the US Capital, National Mall South End, and Chinatown. One day we walked to Union Station, took the Metro rail to the Whitehouse, and then walked from the White house to one end of the National Mall #Lincoln Memorial#, along the Mall to the other end #US Capitol#, stopping at the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum along the way #great place to see#, and then back to our hotel. Long day, long walk, tired legs, tender feet, but well worth it! We only ate our breakfasts at the hotel restaurant. We always had the American Buffet. It was okay, lots of fresh fruit, but no omelettes, and the "hot" food #french toast, bacon, sausage, potatoes, and scrambled eggs# was typically luke warm to cold and was not always kept replenished during the advertised breakfast hours #we usuallly ate around 9:30 am to 10:00 am and the buffet was served/open until 10:30 am#. Milk and juice were included with the buffet and you could get free refills which was nice. The only downside was the Internet Services provided by the hotel. There is free WI-FI service in the lobby area #which we used# but you had to pay to get WI-FI in your room #which we didn't need#. There was also a Business Center with three computers and a laptop connection and it cost $1.00 per minute, minimum $10 charge, to use one of the computers. There was also an addtional charge of $1.50 per printed page. The good news was that they provided a free service to use one of their Business Center computers to confirm and print your e-tickets for your flight. I found their WI-FI and Busines Center serivces to pretty pricey. We bought Redskins eTickets on-line and I needed to print them. I went to the Fed Ex Center just a few feet down the street inside the Hyatt Hotel and, using their business center computer, it only cost me $4.78 for about 4 minutes of internet time and 3 printed pages -- this would have cost me $14.50 at our hotel business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You do not need a car to see the DC area. Save the parking fees and driving headaches. The Metro Rail, Metro Bus, and varous tour bus services get you to most any place you need to see. I certainly would not want to drive a car in DC -- the roads are crazily laid out, there is construction everywhere, and the drivers are aggressive.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onthegotravelgirl
Business
atl.ga
Oct 9, 2012

On the Hill

Great, friendly , clean. good location to my event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great location

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Drizz
Couples
Pennsylvania
Oct 10, 2012

Bday getaway

Nice and clean hotel, but no fridge in the room. Don't try to check in early, because they won't be ready until 4 pm. I misplaced my valet ticket and had to wait 20 mins for valet parking to briyng me my car that I could see in their "parking lot". Checking out I had my valet ticket and still had to wait 15 mins. They charge you $50 to park your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top