$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 8, 2007

Better choices nearby

The Washington Court Hotel is within walking distance of the Metro and the Capitol/Capital Mall. It is also near a homeless shelter and soup kitchen, and my children were frightened when a man followed us making crude comments and gestures on the first morning of our trip. The room was small but pretty. It had not been cleaned very well before we arrived (there was trash on the floor under the armoir, we were there a week and the beds were made but the room was not vacuumed ever). The bathroom was a very large with a television (that was not connected to the cable outlet on the wall behind it) and a phone. The sink had a large crack in it (but it functioned). The fan did not work in the bathroom. Everytime someone took a shower, if the bathroom door was left open afterward, the smoke alarm would go off. I contacted the hotel staff about it. It must happen often because when I called the desk clerk about the alarm, the clerk immediately asked if someone had used the shower. When I explained that the fan did not work, she had maintanence call me. They promised they would come that morning and fixed the fan. It never was fixed. We had the alarm go off several times during our stay...very irritating. The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful, with excellant service and cuisine. I expected better cleanliness and service from a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right across the street and a few blocks away at First and Constitution is the Capitol Cafe. It is mostly frequented by people working around the Capitol and was my families favorite place for breakfast and lunch. They have a wide variety of fresh buffet and deli-style choices at reasonable prices.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Media
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Location

Location was excellent for attending activities at Library of Congress, Capital, and Supreme Court. Walking distance approximately 3-4 blocks. Close to Union Station, 2 blocks, and several eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 10, 2010

Great Place To Stay

We were very pleased with the hotel and the service we received at the hotel. There was plenty of space in our room, it was clean and the daily services were exceptional. All the staff was very friendly we especially enjoyed the "doormen". The hotel is in the perfect location to all the attractions and Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saffire
Business
Benton Harbor, MI
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent Business Accommodations

I arrived a 10:00 a.m. and check-in was 4:00 p.m. I was accommodated at 1:00 p.m. I was very grateful for their efforts in expediting the cleaning of my room. I only wish the rooms would include a micro wave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely
Business
raleigh,nc
Jun 4, 2010

very nice hotel

we enjoy the tour of our country's capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Couple of D.C.ers
Business
Miami,FL
Sep 8, 2010

A Capitol Retreat

We enjoyed our stay. The Washington Court allowed us to "do D.C." in just 3 days. The location was great and we took advantage of everything D.C. has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has about everything you need.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lafleur
Business
manchester nh
Oct 16, 2010

great place to stay

we had a great time....loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
Oct 3, 2010

Wonderful hotel experience.

The Best Hotel stay I have had. Perfect location for D.C.The hotel is beautiful. The staff is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has great food but it's a little pricey. There is a great little place right across the street ( The Billy Goat) and a starbucks also.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Dec 20, 2010

Great Experience in DC!

First time travel to DC for a business trip on day one; personal getaway on day two. What a WONDERFUL experience! 1) As a Chicagoan, DC is quite impressive and vibrant with plenty to do. 2) The Washington Court Hotel, located in the business district near Capitol Hill, was a hop, skip and a jump from local dining (e.g., Starbucks, Billy Goat Tavern, a cool little deli + liquor store), 3 minutes from a live downtown and 15 minutes drive from the Georgetown party scene district. 3) Every member of the Washington Court Hotel, from the bell hops to the service desk attendents, were absolutely, positively friendly and professional. 4) Beautiful room, great views, great price. 5) DC has more to see than you can possibly do in one day...good luck trying to pack it all in...you will not possibly be bored. You know it's a great experience when you and your spouse are compelled to say, "let's bring the kids next time."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As an alternative to hotel fare, good but inexpensive breakfeast is available immediately across the street at Billy Goat Tavern, Starbucks or Kogon Deli.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, FL
Nov 15, 2010

Washington vacation

Very good sized room with an excellent flat screen television and good channel offering. Room lacked a mini-bar. Excellent, fast room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is well located between Union Square and the Washington Mall

Back to menu Return to top