$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Provo Utah
Jun 16, 2010

Great experience. Conveniently located.

Easy access to the Capitol, Union Station and the airport. It made getting to and from my appointments hassle free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I like using the Metro when going outside the Capitol Hill area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie World Traveler
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Oct 20, 2010

Unbeatable Location

This hotel is located blocks from Union Station. You could walk there and find anything you needed. The sightseeing buses, a train to the airport, food and a mall. The Capital building was the view you had when walking up to the hotel. The doorman was there to greet you and let you in to their beautiful lobby. The beds is this place made you feel at home. Very clean very nice staff that was willing to help. Starbucks was right across the street. Everything you wanted was within a two block area. Very Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From this hotel everything was a short walk. It has the best location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan Kenney
Business
Sun City, California
Sep 30, 2009

totally comfortable

The Hotel was within minutes to the Union station, so easy to get to everything. Dont eat in the hotel too many other places ie My Brothers Place and The Court grill and brewery. The Union station has plenty of food. The room was fantastic and very comfortable after touring all day. staff friendly and better to visit on the weekend for stay and touring. Had a great time, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs are expensive take the double decker bus for the evening tour of DC make sure you buy for 2 days it will save you the walking and you can get on and off at any time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Sep 1, 2009

excellent

Was great!!! the best location for me, near The Union Station, The capitol. In a quiet area. If I come back to DC, these is my hotel.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss PA
Business
Selinsgrove, PA
Dec 1, 2009

Wonderful location, atmosphere and staff

Appreciated the staff at registration and check out. The doormen and valet were very attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Metro from Union Station to Dupont Circle. We ate at the Heritage India restaurant; excellent service and food. 1337 Connecticut Ave NW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Post Falls
Dec 15, 2008

Great Location

It is at a great location within walking distance of Union Station. Very nice upscale hotel. My 10 year old son however was very disappointed that there wasn't a pool. For such a nice luxurious hotel, we assumed there would be one. All in all though it was nice with our room having a view of the Capitol and the service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Mon
Business
Boston, Ma
May 21, 2010

Great Service

I went to D.C. with my kids for a fun and educational experience and was a block from Union station and the capitol building and could walk to all the museums and there was a bus stop to chinatown on the corner to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very attractive and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wooly Mammoth Theatre. Fabulous experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 30, 2009

very nice

the hotel is high class but i think i went during a good season so it was unexpensive, but it reali looks like a very expensive place. the breakfast was good, service was good, and a beautiful lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

located in downtown so its pretty close to the policital buildings and museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ultrarod
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Washington Court Stay

The hotel room was great. I asked for a room with a view and we stayed on the 16th floor. If you rent a car and need parking it is available for a premium. We sampled the food from The Billy goat Tavern located across the street, avoid this place at all cost. There are many good places to eat at Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bicycle, they are cheap, do not use gas, and most important- Easy to Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Apr 20, 2010

Great hotel, close to Union Station

The staff are very friendly and courteous. Everyone, from the concierge to restaurant staff, are very nice and professional. The hotel is just one block from Union Station. The bathrooms are very nice. My only complaint is that they charge for Wi-Fi in the rooms which is ridiculous considering the rooms are already quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top