$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

CONVENIENT TO CAPITOL & METRO

ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND SPACIOUS. LOBBY AND LOUNGE WERE ATTRACTIVE AND PROVIDED COMFORTABLE SITTING AREAS. STAFF WAS EXTREMELY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CAPITOL IS A 10-15 MINUTE WALK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Quiet and comfortable room

Excellent location for sight seeing tourist. The room was spacious and the bathroom met all our needs. No distracting noises heard from the hallways or outside. If visiting DC again I would definitely reserve a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to the Union Station and transportation around the DC area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surfingsyd
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jul 14, 2009

Great trip in the capital

The hotel was in a great location, just a few blocks from the National Mall! We were able to walk just about everywhere we went, and if we weren't sure where we were going, the staff were happy to help point us in the right direction. We ate dinner every night at the hotel, and every night it was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2007

quiet weekend

We stayed over November 24th weekend and the hotel was surprisingly empty. We definately felt relaxed and comfortable in our room. I cannot think of anything negative about our stay. It was beatifully decorated for the Holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Spy Museum, the National Gallery and the National Cathedral. We could have been in more museums if we'd had the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton/Akron, OH
Nov 19, 2007

Just Great!

the room had everything you could imagine...even a small TV in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there was more than adequate space for haning clothes. The location was close to downtown and the Mall. The hotel had a very nice dining room and a separate bar. There was a discount for staying on Sunday. so, it worked out GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

mall of America is right down the street..Same with Union Station...great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Good hotel for central location to all Washingtion DC tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 19, 2007

Good Value

Very comfortable room. I choosed the king size option and I do not regret. The hotel seemed to be empty consequently it is very quiet. The location is good, close to the airport and Washington central area. The price was excellent specially when you compare with the available hotels for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chances R Dachshunds
Business
Maysville Ga
May 23, 2010

Excellent

Its within walking distance to the Capital building and all the Smithsonians so we didn't need to drive anywhere. Tons of restuarants a nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and attractions all with in a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdmarion1683
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 7, 2010

Great Location

Stayed for four nights with my wife. Location was perfect - right down the street from Union Station and less then 1/2 a mile from the Capital. We didn't have a car, and didn't miss it due to the great location. Rooms were clean and hotel looked very professional. The only thing missing was a pool. Besides that, had a great trip and a big part of it was the hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, MN
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic location and great value

I attended a convention which was one block of the Washington Court Hotel and it was much cheaper. What might made my stay more enjoyable is if there were a pool, but other than that the hotel was perfect, quite, and luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Hill, Washington Munment, Lincolin memorial...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top