$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 2, 2009

Fantastic stay!

[...] The rooms were great! We had the deluxe king size bed room. The furniture is modern. Room and bathroom are good sizes with good distribution where I didn't feel I was in a shoebox.The dining facilities had excellent delicious food and service! We stayed in the hotel lobby the whole evening after our business meetings and later moved to the bar area and enjoyed delicious food and wine.This will definitely be a staple on my frequent trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new york
Feb 15, 2010

washington court

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 7, 2010

Hotel and Deal, GREAT!! [...]

Excellent hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Great deal and a very good hotel

We were traveling with friends to Washington DC to see the capitol and all the museums etc. We didn't want to rent a car and have to search for parkings in a busy big city center. So we decided to find a good deal on the hotel near the transportation center. And we found this nice deal. This hotel is just couple of blocks away from the Union Station. And it's really close, walking distance, to the National Mall, this famous national park in downtown Washington, D.C. It's almost all we needed. Quite a lot of dining opportunities around the hotel and inside. Complete the picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Double-decker bus tours around the city center. Cab be booked inside the Union Station.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolunay
Couples
N.Y.
Mar 22, 2010

Great place

The hotel is really located perfectly, near the Capitol and a lot of bars and restaurants just a couple of minutes away. It was nice to do the sightseeing during the day and to go out in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jestere
Couples
Akron, Ohio
Apr 8, 2010

Nice Place... Awesome Location!!!!

Super location to experience DC. One block away from Union Station and just a short 3 blocks from The Capital. Lots of great stuff very nearby as well like Starbucks across the street and two super Irish Bars within the same block. Hotel itself, very clean and nice. Great little adult game room (darts, billiards and table shuffle board) with a nice bar and many tv's. The 4pm check-in was OK, although they didn't have our Orbits reservation on file and I had to produce my hard copy. Super-friendly staff and the bellmen/valet guys are top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING!!! can be found at Union Station.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoGatorman
Family
Franklin, North Carolina
Dec 28, 2009

What a Place

This is a SUPER place to stay in D.C....Close and within walking distance to everything...Capitol, Union Station, all the museums, great places to eat, theatres, downtown...WHAT A PLACE...I 100% recommend the Washington Court Hotel...Friendly staff, super clean rooms, great bathroom and a paper everyday..You can't beat it...Thanks, and I'll be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking your vehicle, (secured in hotel) during the week, is an extra $34.00 per day but worth it..Street parking in D.C., on weekends, is free...

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG A.
Business
Canton, OH
Apr 19, 2010

quick trip

The Staff was helpful and nice. I had been driving all day and got stuck in traffic because of bad storms and power being knocked out in Pittsburgh at rush hour. I didn't get to the hotel until 1130pm and was starving the staff helped me find a good place to eat!! They also helped me with directions to my meeting. Over all I had a great stay at the hotel and cant wait visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Provo Utah
Jun 16, 2010

Great experience. Conveniently located.

Easy access to the Capitol, Union Station and the airport. It made getting to and from my appointments hassle free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I like using the Metro when going outside the Capitol Hill area.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie World Traveler
Family
Hollywood, Florida
Oct 20, 2010

Unbeatable Location

This hotel is located blocks from Union Station. You could walk there and find anything you needed. The sightseeing buses, a train to the airport, food and a mall. The Capital building was the view you had when walking up to the hotel. The doorman was there to greet you and let you in to their beautiful lobby. The beds is this place made you feel at home. Very clean very nice staff that was willing to help. Starbucks was right across the street. Everything you wanted was within a two block area. Very Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From this hotel everything was a short walk. It has the best location.

Back to menu Return to top