$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dand6583
Business
Brooklyn
Oct 10, 2012

Good price and location

The congress house can be seem from this hotel, but there are not slipers, teeth brush, and other basic things. It only serves couple coffee and tea bags in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The economist
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 26, 2012

Terrible internet service

The Washington Court Hotel is a 3 1/2 star hotel that I suspect was once a 4 star hotel. The internet service was terrible--very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy who goes places
Business
Richmond, va
Dec 26, 2013

Good room good price

It was a good sized room nice condition. Bathroom was a little older. Great location. No option for self parking on site of hotel. Expensive valet or park away from hotel in downtown DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Pop
Business
Lynbrook, NY
Jun 12, 2011

MIxed Feelings

Good Stuff: 1) Room was large, clean, comfortable. 2) Bathroom was spacious. 3) Lobby was inviting and comfortable. 4) Location was good (2 blocks from Union Station, 4 blocks from the Capital). Bad Stuff: 1) No safe in the room. My wife was very uncomfortable leaving her jewelry unlocked. 2) No Conceigage(sorry about the spelling). Instead we were suppose to ask the people at the registration desk but they continually gave us wrong information; on restaurants, on the metro, on entertainment. Very frustrating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's Italian Restaurant - serving family-style portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jul 8, 2010

not a 4 star to me.

the best part of this hotel would be the location to the sites and to union station. I'm a good walker so if we didn't take the metro we walked which was not too bad. The beds were very comfortable, rooms small, decor nice, bathrooms clean but some age did show. I felt the staff was not so energetic for a four star hotel. I opened the front doors many times while the doormen were chatting somewhere. Frontdesk was ok but not especially welcoming. the hotel was dead and asked while we waited for our room to be ready if they could give us one with some views..they gave us a back court room! I wonder how they treat people when the place is packed?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

we did the trolley tour which was actually really nice. the drivers were all very nice and I thought knew a lot about the sites. it was also quick switching routes and jumping off at stops. the trolley ride felt a little closer to the streets than sitting high up on a bus and a lot more cozy, i wish the hours extended to the evenings to get a real use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 7, 2010

great hotel for the price

Hotel was excellent and the staff was great, the only problem we had was with the housekeeping. They never got the towels replace with the same amounts as what they took, They never dusted and left the trash cans with items a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to union station and get around the town cheap and quick

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 2, 2010

It was OK

First, one of the towels in the bathroom is obiously not changed from previous guest. Looked like some mucus was on the towel, pretty yukky. Second was not hotel's fault, but some guest in other room closed to mine talked on the cell phone in the hallway at 2:30 in the morning. 5 minutes after I called the front desk, they sent someone over and no more noise but I could hear people talking at the hallway in my room. Hotel itself was nice and staff was friendly,too so not overall bad, but not good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rainh2o
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 3, 2010

Washington Court Hotel

The hotel itself was okay -- good price, rooms were good, it was within walking distance of Union Station and a few restaurants. However, the biggest turnoff and the reason I will not stay at this hotel for my next trip to DC is the fact that it is located around the corner from a homeless shelter. As my husband and I were walking back to the hotel a few times, during day and night, I felt almost paranoid and almost unsafe with the people milling around the shelter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel looks closer to the National Mall than it really is. Wear GREAT walking shoes and dress comfortably!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navyfam.
Business
NH
Aug 9, 2010

Not the Best...

Easy walk to Union Station. Close to Capitol. Very disappointed that EVERY vending machine, on every floor, was out of water for the three days we stayed! Called to ask for some, staff seemed uninterested and directed me the the hotel store where it was double the price! Rooms were vaguely cleaned. Bathroom floor never swept. Dishes sat in hall for two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the short walk to Union Station and enjoy the food! Recommend taking the hop-on/hop-off tour bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happytoseesongraduate
Business
Oregon
May 28, 2010

Close to Union Station

We went for son's Graduation and to see DC sites. We went to Union Station every morning and had breakfast at Au Bon Pain every morning. This was our starting point to the day's activities because it had easy axcess to Metro. If the Washington Court Hotel would have given us a discount at their resturant we would have eaten their. I was disapointed that the hotel did not have a spa. It would have been nice after all the walking we did around town. Cafe At Lantico another great resturant we tried. The waiter mixed up the gucomole dip in the large morter and pestle at our table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinatown Express was a great cheep place to eat and it was just a short walk to chinatown from the Hotel. From the window of the resturant you can watch the cooks prepare pot stickers. The fried noodles with choice of meat or veg. was only $5.99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top