$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 6, 2007

good service

The staff were very attentive and friendly overall. They are very accustomed to anticipating needs for the customer. The room had a very comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. The location is close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is at Union Station and is about a four block walk.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 15, 2007

My review of Washington Court Hotel

The Washington Court Hotel was a great stay. Located only a short walk from the Capitol and Union Station the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location!

We were in DC to sight see and visit family. We have been there 3 times before but this was the BEST trip. The hotel is 2 blocks (4 min) to Union Station so we could go anywhere easily. The hotel itself was beautiful, immaculately clean, quiet, with great, helpful staff. It would have been nicer to be in walkable distance to more than 2 restaurants, but we took the M and were fine. The restaurants in the hotel were too expensive for what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

My review of Washington Court Hotel

very pleasant experience. Room was very comfortable. The bathroom was a very nice size. The location of this hotel was great close to most of the attractions, and only 2 blocks from union station which was a real plus. Would not hesitate to book there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping / dinning/ metro station/ train station/ parking.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kettering, *
Jul 10, 2008

Nice location

only two blocks from the capital and Union Station nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Great for both family & business

The Washington Court Hotel has the friendliest staff & doorman I have ever encounted in all my travels. The hotel is located in a very comfortable part of town with Union Station in walking distance along with a number of other attractions. Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends & family in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 25, 2007

Location Location Location

The location was great, and because of this we had no need for a rental car. Union Station was 1 block away and we used it to go everywhere. Hotel service was good and the rooms were very roomy and nice for my family of three. The meals at the hotel were good but quite expensive so we only ate one breakfast at the hotel while we were there ($50 for three people). Check-in and check-out took all of 5 minutes. I would like to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Great Value

The Washington Court was a great value, quite luxurious for the money. Enjoyed our stay, we traveled with a family of 6, hotel was well situated, walking distance to the Capital, National Mall, Smithsonian Museums, Washington Monument, etc. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the door staff was very knowledgeable, able to give directions to sites, dining suggestions, etc. Our only complaint was the restaurant, food was average at best, but there were a number of other decent options nearby. Ask for a room with a view to the exterior. Our room faced an interior atrium courtyard. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital Grill close to union Station was a great place to eat.,

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

CONVENIENT TO CAPITOL & METRO

ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND SPACIOUS. LOBBY AND LOUNGE WERE ATTRACTIVE AND PROVIDED COMFORTABLE SITTING AREAS. STAFF WAS EXTREMELY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CAPITOL IS A 10-15 MINUTE WALK

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Quiet and comfortable room

Excellent location for sight seeing tourist. The room was spacious and the bathroom met all our needs. No distracting noises heard from the hallways or outside. If visiting DC again I would definitely reserve a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to the Union Station and transportation around the DC area.

Back to menu Return to top