$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
521 out of 521
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor E.
Business
Frederick, MD
Jul 18, 2010

Good room, beds small

Very friendly front and bell staff. The rooms were clean and decent size, but the beds were small. Location was excellent, right off Capitol Hill. The restaurant had mediocre food for breakfast, OJ not fresh, waiter nowhere to be found for coffee refills. But excellent bar and game room. Overall very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dc couple
Business
Pompton Plains, NJ
Nov 14, 2009

washington court

the hotel staff was more than helpful and supplied us with all that was required. Great location- close to Union Station. It was an easy walk. Room service was great. Very comfortable, spacious,room. We had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Jul 5, 2009

Nothing bad, nothing special

Visiting DC with the spouse for four nights (first time there), to see the most important sights and visit the museums. Arrived by train from NYC. Thus the hotel was ideally located: A short walk from Union Station, a short walk to the National Mall. Nothing worth complaining about, but nothing really special, unique or stylish either. We had a large room with a king size bed. The bathromm tub had the presumably typical US style of water flow and temperature controls that are kinda weird to us. A good quality largish flat screen TV, with HBO and Comedy Channel for instance. In a summary, a typical largish US hotel, not unlike other large chain hotels I've stayed in. (Although as such I think this hotel is not part of any large chain).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Union Station has a couple of restaurants and is easy to find if you arrive here with no local knowledge, hungry, and don't care for taking a taxi somewhere further.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Great hotel, walking distance to museums

I stayed there on Nov. 2010 for Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms were extra clean. The hotel is centrally located in a nice area, taxi cabs in front of the hotel (decent prices compared to other big cities.Starbuck accross the street. It's two blocks away from the famous Union Station, which has many restaurants from Subway to expensive ones, shoppings, double decker excursions, even a Borders). The Postal museum is accross the street from the Station. The Capitol is about 5 blocks and all the museums are behind the Capitol. Be ready for looong walks at DC, the streets are huge. I would have preferred a Capitol from my room, but the hotel was partially empty and those top rooms were closed. Overall, gentle concierges, restaurant little expensive, very nice decorated. I will definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pursuer of Justice
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 1, 2010

DC trip

The hotel is centrally located, right across from the Georgetown Law Center, and easily accessible on foot from Union Station. The fixtures are a little dated, which makes it seem that the hotel's heyday may have been in the 1980s. We had a nice view of the Capitol and a clean, decent-sized, well-furnished room. The two things that the hotel should really consider to make the travelers happy: installing exhaust fans in the bathrooms and having an in-house restaurant, 24-hour room service, or better take-out choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiusa
Business
WA
Jun 12, 2011

Excellent location!!

The location of this hotel can not get any better!!! Just a block away from the Capitol and from the Union Station!!! Even the Double Decker Bus stops at the hotel just next to the Washington Court Hotel! The lobby and rooms are looking very inviting, pleasant and the staff were very friendly. We did not have the chance to dine in the hotel's restaurant so I can not comment about that. Conclusion: I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Washington DC for pleasure or even business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 21, 2007

Great amenities

The Washington Court Hotel had a good variety of amenities. There was a restaurant, a bar, a gym, and a pool table. A lot of activities you can try when you want to hang out at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and the service is great. The bar is connected to the pool table and there are 30 inch LCD's to watch sports or movies attached to the wall. Go and check it out, it is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by, about two blocks there is a dining/shoping plaza. You can choice from a variety of places to Dine and shop. I ate at a restaurant called the TAI CHILI. The food is somewhat spicy but taste great.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viko
Business
Margate City,NJ
Jun 27, 2011

Good location,clean and nice room

Location is perfect,close to everything.Staff is very friendly.Parking rate was very exspensive $43.00 and one of the valey guy don't know how to drive manuel because my car wasn't automatic and I was waiting 25 minutes for somebody who know how to drive manuel car to get my car at check out time!lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stewartstown, PA
Aug 15, 2010

Washington Court Hotel review

Great location for sightseeing and heading down to Nationals Park. VERY convenient to Union Station and the museums, Capitol building, White House, The Dubliner Pub, etc. Also -- extremely quick exit to 295 to leave town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and use the Metro to go anywhere beyond the Mall.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl.
Apr 26, 2010

Fantastic

Great Hotel...! Clean.and much more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top