$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang2
Wellesley, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice plan

My friends and I went to DC for a new year's trip. We really enjoyed our stay at Washington Court. The staff was very nice and professional. The room was clean and the location was great. Would choose there if I revisit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher Anna
Business
760 crestview lane
Dec 28, 2013

good deal of the year!

Even we reserved this hotel with Orbiz at a discounted rate. however, the hotel and the services are not discounted. we have a very lovery room and at a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil traveller
Business
Lansing, MI
Dec 27, 2013

DC by foot

Great location for walking to the Capitol, Mall or Smithsonian museums. Hotel parking $46 per night. We parked at nearby Union Station for $22 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy who goes places
Business
Richmond, va
Dec 26, 2013

Good room good price

It was a good sized room nice condition. Bathroom was a little older. Great location. No option for self parking on site of hotel. Expensive valet or park away from hotel in downtown DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mojo Bear
Business
Arizona
Dec 25, 2013

Great DC Locale

This is a hidden gem of a hotel. Great location, 3 blocks from Union Station and 4 blocks to the Capital. Smithsonians and other attractions such as the White House were well within walking distance. Great restaurants nearby as well. Staff very helpful and rooms were tremendous. We received great rate. Couldn't have had a better lodging experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthewish
Business
Daytona Beach
Dec 25, 2013

clean, decent, best location

hotel located in the most centered area of D.C so that can get us to access to attractions around D.C so easily. The room was very clean and other services wwre good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Washington
Business
California
Dec 21, 2013

Quick business trip

This hotel was very clean and in a great location. It is within walking distance to the Capitol and the Smithsonian museums. Their room service menu good use some help with more choices. But overall a good we were satisfied with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxx00
Business
Florida
Dec 20, 2013

Family trip

Was really close to the metrorail. Walking distance to the Capitol and many of the Smithsonian Museums and Spy Museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gov employee on Vacation
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 19, 2013

Great location and great value

The location of the hotel is awesome a short walk from Union Station is a plus. Union Station has a good eating options and is over 100 years old. There is also a Walmart that just open a short walk away for anything that you forgot. The Capitol and the Mall is less than a mile away. I was worried about the safety of the area because someone mentioned a homeless shelter nearby but my family felt extremely safe the whole time. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast, lunch or dinner the The Corner Bakery is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savsant
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 10, 2013

Center of city

Close to everything in city! Ideal for buisness and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeenieS
Business
Staten Island
Dec 9, 2013

Weekend in Washington

We were warmly welcomed. While walking to the room for the first time there was a window in the hall. We saw the Capitol! We were able to get pictures of the dome in daylight and at night. The hotel was very clean. The staff was amazing. We needed to check out early because of the storm. They had our car ready when I called for the bellman. Checkout took less than 5 minutes. I highly recommend this hotel. They bent over backwards to please us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Starbucks right across the street . Ledo pizza on River Road had gluten free and a whole wheat option on sandwiches. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top