$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bronzef
Business
NC
Jan 28, 2014

Good location

Close to union station and the Capitol. Stain on the pillow case and toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequently businessperson
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 25, 2014

great location

This hotel is right by the Capitol building, so the location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WorldMama
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jan 9, 2014

Hope for the homeless?

The hotel was lovely, but strangely empty. It was spacious, had a great view of the capitol, but we seemed to be the only ones in the lobby most of the times that we passed through. When our family returned from seeing museums and tried to walk home at night, we learned part of the reason why: it's surrounded by large numbers of pitiful homeless people. There is a homeless education center just 2 blocks away, and we walked our little kids down the sidewalk past perhaps 50 homeless people. It was sad, and a genuinely educational experience - just not the one that we expected for our family trip to see the D.C. museums. Also, there was a bachelor party RIGHT next door ALL NIGHT with pounding music, carousing, cursing, and "unsavory" activities . . . we can't fault the hotel for that (although it seems that some staff HAD to have known) because we didn't call, simply because we wanted to avoid conflict as the only other people on the floor. (We used the tv to drown out the noise and covered our heads with pillows). I would never stay here again. Too bad - it is a pretty and refurbished hotel. It would make a GREAT homeless shelter , which DC obviously needs. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabbage palm
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A week with the kids

Location of this hotel is just perfect - close to Capitol, to national mall. Plus, it is close to Union station with all the buses and metro. Staff was very helpful and accomodating (especially toward kids).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Washington Rob
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Location from Union Station- Not so great rooms

Pros- Location to Capital & Union Station. Excellent lobby Cons- Far from most major museums Rooms are outdated and run down. 10 internet fee, 46 dollars for parking, no free coffee. Low Water pressure, AC broken, wood door for wallway room. Suggestion: WCH should spend less on the lobby and more on the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flysociety1
Business
Virginia
Jan 2, 2014

good location

Friendly staff and guests. Clean room and really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookky
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 1, 2014

New Years bargain

Few tourists in DC mean great prices, and with a discount, this hotel was a steal. Very comfortable and clean, but a little dated. Would have rated it higher if the will-fi was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Union Station, just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheffington
Business
Temple Hills MD
Dec 30, 2013

The best

I love the location,I had a great view. I staff were so great and helpful. they ask if you need anything. My bed was perfect covers were so soft. Bathroom was perfect. So many places to eat and go out. I can't want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Lad
Business
North Carolina
Dec 30, 2013

Location Location Location

My wife and I had a lovely 4 night get a way at the Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill, DC. Truthfully we had a get a way in DC and returned to our hotel room for a shower and rest and then up and at them again the next day. The Hotel is clean and well staffed. Staff was helpful, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. The Hotel is so close to the Capitol that one can see it from some of the rooms. We were able to walk to Smithsonian exhibits, the Capitol, White House, Library of Congress, Fords Theatre, the Christmas Marketplace, dinner, lunch and Union Station is literally a 5 minute walk. The price was so fantastic and the location so incredible that we are already planning another visit. We are country mice and the act of signing a bill for $34 for breakfast took some will. But everything we wished to see from Arlington Cemetery, the Lincoln Memorial, Smithsonian exhibits, Fords Theatre were all absolutely free. FREE!! We budgeted for expensive meals with pleasure knowing that we were saving on cabs and trains by simply strolling the lovely boulevards of DC. The Washington Court Hotel has an up charge for the internet that seems silly. It has no pool or spa. The Bistro 521 is good food competitively priced with it's competition (read expensive), but it's location is so prime that money is saved every day with your feet. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Heading to the Capitol on foot brings you to the Library of Congress, The Supreme Court, The Folger Shakespeare Museum, The Botanical Garden and the entire Smithsonian Row and all the Monuments within 1 mile. That is 8 blocks! Repeat: The Nations Wealth on display within a 20 minute walk from your room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah JiHyun Kim
Business
Provo, Utah
Dec 29, 2013

good place to stay with family

The room was clean and mattress was comfortable. I loved the shower booth and the disign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top