$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago biz traveler 565
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2014

Great location, business focus

The Washington court is a good business traveler hotel, near capital. Room price is in line wthe area, and food in the hotel is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubliner, just around the corner from the hotel, is a great authentic Irish pub.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy the historian
Couples
Boston
Jul 24, 2014

Great couple weekend

A fantastic, romantic getaway to see the nations capital in style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENKNJ
Family
NJ
Jul 21, 2014

location

Great location for walking to many major site in DC. also staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Capitol building

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
over night 3
Friends
New Orleans, LA
Jun 30, 2014

weed end in DC

great location friendly staff clean rooms I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
houlding
Business
Washington dc
Jun 28, 2014

washington court

Everything was well run and clesn. Price was very high and airport shuttle was common carrier. Menu choices were limited. We are midwesterners with simple food taatea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy airport shuttle when booking flight

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy and Grampy
Family
Phoenix, Az
Jun 23, 2014

Great stay

I was there with my grandson. The hotel is very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. We were there on a weekend so not all nearby restaurants were open but so close to union station you have a great choice of eating places if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kford196
Family
Norwich NY
Apr 28, 2014

Marathon wknd getaway

Very nice hotel. Clean and neat. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grankath
Couples
King of Prussia, Pa
Apr 27, 2014

Great Location and Service

This hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and Union Station. We have always gotten an early check in whenever we happened to show up. Parking is expensive but you can leave your car in the garage until 5 pm after you have checked out of the hotel. This works out great if you are still planning to do some sightseeing. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and well kept, as is the rest of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linds53
Couples
Clitheroe
Apr 26, 2014

Location, location, location!

Couldn't actually believe how nice this hotel was - a total bargain. Huge rooms, lovely bar and lounge area. All the sights of DC are right on the doorstep - the tour buses start at Union Station which is a block away. How many hotels can boast a fabulous view of the Capital. Ask for a room on a high floor to get the best views. My only gripe would be that the restaurant is a tad pricey and tries too hard to be an international up-market venue - I really wanted something with fries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk Washington - it is a city made for walking with wide streets - no matter how many people there are it never seems really crowded. We even walked at night and had no problems at all.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris Girl
Couples
Kalama, WA
Apr 20, 2014

Great central location to WA DC sights

We stayed at the Washington Court for five days while touring all museums and sights on the Capitol Mall. It was convenienct, clean, visually appealing and the staff were attentive, polite and available when needed. The bed was absolutely superb. We really needed a comfortable bed after doing so much walking, so we appreciated it very much. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The cost for WiFi (we felt) was a bit much. Most hotels offer it at no charge. It cost us $10.99 for the basic service (not high speed) for 24 hours, and allowed up to 3 devices to access it. We used it all the time we were in our room and did not have any trouble with slowness. Also, basic rooms do not come with views. We had to pay $25 extra per night to get a view of the Capitol. But it was well worth it, being high above the buildings and able to see the Capitol lit up at night, or in the sky during the day. All in all, I would return again, and recommend to anyone who asks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Wing Cafe, only a short two blocks from the Washington Court, is a fabulous place to get sandwiches, breakfasts, salads, etc., at very reasonable prices. We ate there several times.

Back to menu Return to top