$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang2
Wellesley, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice plan

My friends and I went to DC for a new year's trip. We really enjoyed our stay at Washington Court. The staff was very nice and professional. The room was clean and the location was great. Would choose there if I revisit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 5, 2010

Luxury at cheap price

I had a very good experience at Washington Court Hotel and will suggest it to anyone who wants good service at cheap price. Its much more worth then what you spend on booking for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 20, 2010

Loved being within walking distance!

We took tours that originated from Union Station. That was an easy,safe walk from the hotel. The staff was gracious & helpful. Loved the beds/pillows in our room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a terrific meal at "The Dubliner" around the corner from the hotel. The shepherds pie was worth the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 2, 2009

Fantastic stay!

[...] The rooms were great! We had the deluxe king size bed room. The furniture is modern. Room and bathroom are good sizes with good distribution where I didn't feel I was in a shoebox.The dining facilities had excellent delicious food and service! We stayed in the hotel lobby the whole evening after our business meetings and later moved to the bar area and enjoyed delicious food and wine.This will definitely be a staple on my frequent trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 15, 2010

washington court

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 7, 2010

Hotel and Deal, GREAT!! [...]

Excellent hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Great deal and a very good hotel

We were traveling with friends to Washington DC to see the capitol and all the museums etc. We didn't want to rent a car and have to search for parkings in a busy big city center. So we decided to find a good deal on the hotel near the transportation center. And we found this nice deal. This hotel is just couple of blocks away from the Union Station. And it's really close, walking distance, to the National Mall, this famous national park in downtown Washington, D.C. It's almost all we needed. Quite a lot of dining opportunities around the hotel and inside. Complete the picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Double-decker bus tours around the city center. Cab be booked inside the Union Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolunay
Business
N.Y.
Mar 22, 2010

Great place

The hotel is really located perfectly, near the Capitol and a lot of bars and restaurants just a couple of minutes away. It was nice to do the sightseeing during the day and to go out in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jestere
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 8, 2010

Nice Place... Awesome Location!!!!

Super location to experience DC. One block away from Union Station and just a short 3 blocks from The Capital. Lots of great stuff very nearby as well like Starbucks across the street and two super Irish Bars within the same block. Hotel itself, very clean and nice. Great little adult game room (darts, billiards and table shuffle board) with a nice bar and many tv's. The 4pm check-in was OK, although they didn't have our Orbits reservation on file and I had to produce my hard copy. Super-friendly staff and the bellmen/valet guys are top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING!!! can be found at Union Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoGatorman
Business
Franklin, North Carolina
Dec 28, 2009

What a Place

This is a SUPER place to stay in D.C....Close and within walking distance to everything...Capitol, Union Station, all the museums, great places to eat, theatres, downtown...WHAT A PLACE...I 100% recommend the Washington Court Hotel...Friendly staff, super clean rooms, great bathroom and a paper everyday..You can't beat it...Thanks, and I'll be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking your vehicle, (secured in hotel) during the week, is an extra $34.00 per day but worth it..Street parking in D.C., on weekends, is free...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG A.
Business
Canton, OH
Apr 19, 2010

quick trip

The Staff was helpful and nice. I had been driving all day and got stuck in traffic because of bad storms and power being knocked out in Pittsburgh at rush hour. I didn't get to the hotel until 1130pm and was starving the staff helped me find a good place to eat!! They also helped me with directions to my meeting. Over all I had a great stay at the hotel and cant wait visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top