$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The G Clan
Business
PA
Aug 17, 2014

Family Overnight

Wonderful experience! Very friendly staff, clean, great service. They even agreed to allow us to park our car with them at no charge while we explored the city after checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngiedAngel
Business
Indonesia
Aug 13, 2014

Ok for value

Nice hotel in a good location. Close walking distance to Capitol Hill, can walk to national mall center, but a little far. Very basic amenities for this type of hotel. No room slippers available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ntvanwell
Business
Ontario
Aug 12, 2014

Ntvanwell

Hotel location is good and we are satisfied with theis service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Captol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJdavey
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Aug 11, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is in a very good location to see the sights of DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus1911
Business
Texas
Jul 30, 2014

Great Stay for 1st time in DC

Great view and close distance to everything a first time trip to D.C. requires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bus Lady
Business
Virginia
Jul 28, 2014

Locaton! Location! Location!

The hotel was located in the best place for tourist who want to take advantage of the different sites in the area. The transportation hub was walking distance from the hotel's location. We took advantage of one of the bus tours and we were able to see all of D.C. very conveniently. There were only two things about the hotel that I didn't like: the thinness of the walls and doors in the hotel. We heard everything going on outside our door (even the maids radio). The other was I never could find a pool perhaps there wasn't one. Overall, enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the bus tours. Its worth the price if you want to visit all of the sites. I would encourage a two day pass. Start early, spend the day riding on all of the routes. Select where you want to go and then take the next day to visit the specific places you've chosen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CollegeKid1234
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 27, 2014

Works if you don't want wifi

I will say right off the bat that there is NO wifi in the rooms. This is a HUGE draw back and no only that but they tell you there is complementary wifi while reserving, which is misleading because that is only in the lobby. This hotel would have been great expect for the fact they mislead you and then on top of that they have THE WORST staff at the reception desk. Everyone else is very nice but the reception staff are just awful. Everything else was great expect for the hotel staff and misleading wifi advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana Ceban
Business
Delaware
Jul 27, 2014

Great location

Overall the hotel was fine, it was close to everything, the staff though wasn't that welcoming, we stayed just for a night so can visit places in Washington and I loved the fact that we could just walk and not worry about finding a parking spot. Will recommend to friends and family just for the convenience of it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago biz traveler 565
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2014

Great location, business focus

The Washington court is a good business traveler hotel, near capital. Room price is in line wthe area, and food in the hotel is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubliner, just around the corner from the hotel, is a great authentic Irish pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy the historian
Business
Boston
Jul 24, 2014

Great couple weekend

A fantastic, romantic getaway to see the nations capital in style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top