$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang2
Friends
Wellesley, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice plan

My friends and I went to DC for a new year's trip. We really enjoyed our stay at Washington Court. The staff was very nice and professional. The room was clean and the location was great. Would choose there if I revisit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Marsha
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 20, 2014

Parents Weekend at George Washington University

We had a great stay at this hotel. Only minor issue was our door key activator quit working, but maintenance was immediately on the scene and replaced the batteries and we were back in business. Staff very accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable. Wish it was closer to campus but other than that, it was a great location. We walked to Capitol Hill area and had brunch (little over a mile). Free coffee for hotel guests just outside the hotel restaurant was a nice amenity. Lobby very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Medium Rare Restaurant in Capitol Hill area has a great brunch. $23/person all inclusive unlimited beverages, steak n eggs, etc.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbrush
Business
Mineral Wells, TX
Oct 16, 2014

Short Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were clean and the food was good. The bar staff was friendly and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJWMAW
Couples
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2014

DC Trip

Hotel was clean and room was large. Somewhat dated but nothing we couldn't live with. Valet parking at $46 a day wad ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
urbanexplorer
Family
new york, ny
Oct 6, 2014

free upgrade

expensive parking probably not worth it. OK location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Smart
Family
Leesburg, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Great Location!

Oberall our experience at his hotel has been positive. Its location is very convenient: it is in the center of DC, within a close distance from the Capitol and many monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capitol Portrait Artist
Business
Minnesota
Sep 23, 2014

Comfortable base in DC

I chose this hotel because of the great location within walking distance of the Capitol, where I was doing business, and the Mall. It has a wonderful, light and spacious lobby with cool elevators. The room was fine, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to stop at the West Wing Cafe on the way to the Capitol for a meal to eat there or take out. The prices are very reasonable and the food is pretty healthy, with good variety--very informal, low key.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abze
Family
New York
Sep 22, 2014

Great place for family

Very good location. Walking distance to Capitol, Union Station etc. Very clean rooms. Coffee machine was not working. Parking is expensive. Other than that, I found it perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry the Builder
Couples
St. Louis
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic Location

Excellent customer service. Couldn't be happier with this centrally located hotel. Spacious comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Reilly
Couples
Delaware County PA
Sep 2, 2014

Very Nice Hotel except for parking fees

Nice hotel located close enough to most attractions. Only used the car once in 3 days to go to Carter Barron park for a Blues Festival. Staff was very good. Asked for a refrigerator and they brought one right up. One negative was $46 a day parking which unless you read reviews you would never know until you get there. That took away the reasonable price for staying in the first place and the reason for the 4 star review instead of the 5 star. Another was constant sirens around the city from mostly fire department vehicles. DIdn't see any fires however. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat on 7th street less than a mile from hotel.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolartbeat
Business
Nyc
Aug 30, 2014

Needs tweaking

Can't beat location for proximity to National Gallery. But air conditioner didn't work nor did Keurig coffee maker and restaurant was closed. I was prepared for it to be my new favorite in DC, but needs work. Also they charge for wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Real near Union Station

Back to menu Return to top