$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Sep 5, 2009

good location for price

was great close to metro station but only bad part was the firehouse down the street. one night had various calls and you can the siren ... overall was very nice and would stay their again and recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to union station losts of shopping places to eat. great if you have kids and few places open 24 hours to light snacking.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY STATE
Sep 4, 2009

FIRST TIME TO WASHINGTON

NICE HOTEL - ESPECIALLY FOR THE ORBITZ PRICE. VALET STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE AREA. THEY WERE SLOW TO BRING OUR CAR WHEN WE LEFT - GAVE THEM LOTS OF NOTICE, STILL HAD TO WAIT FOR 15 MINUTES WHEN WE GOT DOWN THERE. DISAPPOINTED IN THAT THERE WAS NOTHING IN THE ROOM SHOWING WHAT THE HOTEL OFFERED. RESTAURANT WAS VERY PRICY - NOT MUCH OPTION EXCEPT FOR A LITTLE DINER ACROSS THE STREET AND ORDERING IN PIZZA ONCE WE FOUND A SOURCE. BUT ALL IN ALL - VERY NICE PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Sep 1, 2009

excellent

Was great!!! the best location for me, near The Union Station, The capitol. In a quiet area. If I come back to DC, these is my hotel.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Aug 30, 2009

Unprofessional staff

This hotel is very conveniently located. However, the staff is in disarray. There's a "cleaning crew shortage" on the day I checked-in; there's no available 2-double room at the time I got there and they put me (with my family) in a queen promising to move me when 2 double became available (which was my reservation). However, that didn't happen instead I was told that they couldn't move me because they've already checked me in a king and they can't afford to clean 2 rooms since they're short of cleaning staff. As a customer, i guess I'm not a priority even though there's an available room. And the manager wasn't much help either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palkon
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 27, 2009

Great hotel, great price

This hotel was outstanding. For a couple of friends going to DC for the weekend, Washington Court was ideal. It's only a few blocks from Union Station, so we just walked right over and saved money by not getting a cab. The restaurant in the hotel seemed a bit pricey, so we just ate and the bar & grille across the street. The one downfall to the hotel is that there is no pool. Overall, the hotel was great. No complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainview, TX
Aug 27, 2009

A really nice stay!

I'm a WWII frontline 83 year old vet. My 55 year old son and I spent a couple of days touring the D.C. sights. We both enjoyed the short visit tremendously. It was nice to be in a vicinity in which we felt safe and comfortable and was so handy to the military and historic memorials and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants were nearby as well as great fast food cafes in the Union Station.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Aug 24, 2009

Great location for the price

it's so close to the capitol, nice service :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2009

great hotel

The hotel was a hit but try booking through the hotel website first. They have summer deals that are sheaper then Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Filamina is a tradtional italian restaurant in the Georgetown section. The service was great (and fast) the food was excellent and they have "mamma" making the fresh oasta by hand when you walk in.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 20, 2009

Great getaway to DC

This was our 2nd anniversary getaway weekend, and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel! A beautiful location, excellent, knowledgeable staff, and a wonderful room were highlights of the trip. We had breakfast at the Bistro the first morning--tasty but pricey, to the tune of nearly $20 for the buffet for one person (who eats that much??), but we discovered a great grill across the street near Starbucks that serves breakfast hot and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On weekends, parking is free on the street, which is where we ended up. Just be sure to park with the hotel if you're staying a weekday or 2--it ends up being cheaper than feeding all those quarters to the hungry DC meters!

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy In PC
Business
Park City, Utah
Aug 19, 2009

Great Location Great Staff

Great Hotel; Great Location. [...] at the front desk was amazing!! He was very friendly, great suggestions on where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike!! It makes getting around a lot faster with less blisters.

Back to menu Return to top