$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Aug 7, 2009

Business trip

Check in Staff could have been a little more freindly. Disappointed that the resturant was not open in the Hotel for Dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NUKEU2
Business
Jensen Beach, Fl.
Aug 4, 2009

Great location and service

Great location to the capital attractions/museums etc.Dinner @ Johnny's Half Shell was great w/an outside jazz band.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I was disappopinted with the number one rated steak house in DC, "Prime Rib". It was OK, not that special, like other finests I've been to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, fl
Jul 28, 2009

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

I booked, and it was confirmed by orbitz, a room with two queen beds, they gave us a one king size bed, which was very uncomfortable as I was traveling with a sick senior and a small child. We all had to share this bed as eventhough the hotel provided us with a small bed it was very uncomfortable and we didin't use it. Later on, they called and said they might have a two beds room ready later but they never called us back to confirm and give us the new room. The next morning we claimed a refund and they told us to go to the third party as they were not responsible for the mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel is in a perfect location- near Union Square. The staff was very friendly- although some were not able to give directions to different locations in the city. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely. The bathroom was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surfingsyd
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jul 14, 2009

Great trip in the capital

The hotel was in a great location, just a few blocks from the National Mall! We were able to walk just about everywhere we went, and if we weren't sure where we were going, the staff were happy to help point us in the right direction. We ate dinner every night at the hotel, and every night it was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 12, 2009

good location and enough comfort

We took one night for rest after a concert of Elton John. A room was quiet and clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. Capitol hill was in easy walking distance, as well as Union Station. Location is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Media
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Location

Location was excellent for attending activities at Library of Congress, Capital, and Supreme Court. Walking distance approximately 3-4 blocks. Close to Union Station, 2 blocks, and several eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 9, 2009

Not as good as expected

Even though we paid in advance, upon registration we were told our room was only for 1 night and next day we would have to move to another room. Hotel didn't offer anything for the incovenience of having to pack again next day even though we asked. The concierge was not very helpful when asked for information about places to eat and other general information. There is no pool and no free wireless internet anywhere in the hotel. For the cost and this being a luxury hotel I sure expected better service and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard Morgan
Business
South Glens Falls, NY
Jul 9, 2009

Orbitz should drop this Hotel

Upon arrival, we were told we cancelled June 22nd. They insisted that Orbitz cancelled; we informed them the previous day we rec'd a letter from Orbitz telling us to enjoy our trip. Manager appeared and supposedly called Orbitz, slammed the phone and said Orbitz did not cancel. Original staff said we overbooked, we always overbook; we took everyone else first. So here we are in Washington at a peak travel time, with no room, and no rooms available. Finally they booked not in another hotel, but in Gailludet University way out of our destination area and not convenient at all for what we had planned. We were not prepared to pay to stay in a dorm room. The University told us we had to be out by 11oclock; we returned to Washington Court the third day and our reserved room was not ready until 7:30 that evening. We spent the entire day on the streets of Washington, DC . The entire trip, because of the hotel's way of booking apparently and its rude staff, was a fiasco. We will never book again at that hotel and after several years of using Orbitz, are hesitant to book ever again with Orbitz. Even so, you should be aware that this hotel should be taken from your hotel list. We feel that we could be compensated to some degree for the many taxi fares to and from the University dorm room to downtown DC and all other expenses which we would not have incurred should your hotel honored our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick Trip Person
Business
Salem, OR
Jul 5, 2009

Gem of a hotel

The Washington Court Hotel exceeded our expectations! The location is within an easy walk of the Capitol and Union Station. At Union Station there are a number of reasonable places to eat, catch Metro or the Tourmobile. Near the hotel is Capitol Brewing Company which is an other great dining choice and kid-friendly. The hotel staff was helpful and attentive. Our room was a standard room but was roomy, very clean and comfortable. Honestly, the location of this hotel can't be beat. We plan to go back to Washington DC and will book our room with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Court Hotel is within walking distance, 10 minutes, of the Capitol and Union Station. Starbucks is across the street and there are a number of restaurants very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top