$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coastie couple
Business
New London, CT
Oct 28, 2009

Above and Beyond

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. One of the vallets helped me change a flat tire a block from the hotel. He went above and beyond his job to help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Oct 27, 2009

Very convenient location!

The hotel is in a walking distance to the Capitol. Very nice! The hotel restaurant is good too. Good overall experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location for the price!

Very comfortable and accomadating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beachwood, NJ
Oct 26, 2009

Luxury Hotel in great location

The staff was courteous, quick to repair a broken toilet sat in the bathroom, and they were always smiling and eager to help. We took a cab to China town for dinner, but since it was fairly close, we walked back to the hotel. The Metro was a short walk. We have stayed at the Washington Court Hotel before, and we'll stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro to get around. It's very user friendly and inexpensive.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Oct 23, 2009

Slowest Internet on the Hill

For the price I would expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Billy Goat Tavern

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Media exec
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 20, 2009

Comfortable business experience

The hotel was my home away from home for almost a week. During that time, all of the staff I encountered made me feel welcome, and handled my requests quickly and efficiently. The bed was comfortable. Wireless service was easy to access. There are several nice restaurants within just blocks of the hotel. And the location was great for access to Capitol Hill, the Mall and Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As an alternative to the Metro and cabs, catch the Circulator bus in front of the Postal Museum-great route all the way to Georgetown, $1 per ride or $3 all day.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corporate CEO
Business
Florida
Oct 5, 2009

Great Stay

Great hotel compared to all of the others I have tried in DC. I plan on comming back here everytime I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan Kenney
Business
Sun City, California
Sep 30, 2009

totally comfortable

The Hotel was within minutes to the Union station, so easy to get to everything. Dont eat in the hotel too many other places ie My Brothers Place and The Court grill and brewery. The Union station has plenty of food. The room was fantastic and very comfortable after touring all day. staff friendly and better to visit on the weekend for stay and touring. Had a great time, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs are expensive take the double decker bus for the evening tour of DC make sure you buy for 2 days it will save you the walking and you can get on and off at any time

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savgal
Business
Orlando Florida
Sep 14, 2009

Great Location

We were there for the 9/12 Protest. Everything was very good except that at restaurant was closed at night when we were tired and didn't want to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Great deal and a very good hotel

We were traveling with friends to Washington DC to see the capitol and all the museums etc. We didn't want to rent a car and have to search for parkings in a busy big city center. So we decided to find a good deal on the hotel near the transportation center. And we found this nice deal. This hotel is just couple of blocks away from the Union Station. And it's really close, walking distance, to the National Mall, this famous national park in downtown Washington, D.C. It's almost all we needed. Quite a lot of dining opportunities around the hotel and inside. Complete the picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Double-decker bus tours around the city center. Cab be booked inside the Union Station.

Back to menu Return to top