$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Apr 20, 2010

Great hotel, close to Union Station

The staff are very friendly and courteous. Everyone, from the concierge to restaurant staff, are very nice and professional. The hotel is just one block from Union Station. The bathrooms are very nice. My only complaint is that they charge for Wi-Fi in the rooms which is ridiculous considering the rooms are already quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG A.
Business
Canton, OH
Apr 19, 2010

quick trip

The Staff was helpful and nice. I had been driving all day and got stuck in traffic because of bad storms and power being knocked out in Pittsburgh at rush hour. I didn't get to the hotel until 1130pm and was starving the staff helped me find a good place to eat!! They also helped me with directions to my meeting. Over all I had a great stay at the hotel and cant wait visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 14, 2010

Great Room, Great Location

The room was clean and spacious. It was a place I had no problem spending either just the night or a few quiet hours during the day. Having an LCD tv that could be turned to face a chair or the bed was a plus. The Hotel is within a 10 to 20 minute walking distance of just about every dining, entertainment or tourist attraction a visitor to Washington would want to see and it is even closer to the subway for when I was feeling just a little too lazy to walk. The hotel had a nice fitness center with cadio equipment, free weights, and weight machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz Weekend Traveler
Business
New York
Apr 12, 2010

Overnight Stay

The location of this hotel was great for our stay. Walking distance from the Capitol and Naitional Mall, Starbucks accross the street, restaurants within walking distance. We only stayed overnight and the accomodations were average. We arrived early and were greeted by friendly staff who quickly helped us check our bags and took care of parking our car. The overnight parking was $34 and convienent for us - they do allow for in and out if need be. We were able to pre-register for our room so that it would be ready after the check-in time of 4pm. At registration we were advised that our reservation was for 1 king bed listing 2 adults which was not the case. [...]This turned out not to be a problem and we did in fact get the appropriate room. The room was adequate & clean, however the bed side lights were not in working order. The in room coffee machine may have been useful if cups were provided. All in all was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnie, Indy
Apr 11, 2010

Good place to stay

It takes only 5- minute walk to the Union Station. Great location. Not very far away from grocery store.(Save Way) and CVS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 10, 2010

Great Place To Stay

We were very pleased with the hotel and the service we received at the hotel. There was plenty of space in our room, it was clean and the daily services were exceptional. All the staff was very friendly we especially enjoyed the "doormen". The hotel is in the perfect location to all the attractions and Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 10, 2010

Great Place To Stay

We were very pleased with the hotel and the service we received at the hotel. There was plenty of space in our room, it was clean and the daily services were exceptional. All the staff was very friendly we especially enjoyed the "doormen". The hotel is in the perfect location to all the attractions and Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jestere
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 8, 2010

Nice Place... Awesome Location!!!!

Super location to experience DC. One block away from Union Station and just a short 3 blocks from The Capital. Lots of great stuff very nearby as well like Starbucks across the street and two super Irish Bars within the same block. Hotel itself, very clean and nice. Great little adult game room (darts, billiards and table shuffle board) with a nice bar and many tv's. The 4pm check-in was OK, although they didn't have our Orbits reservation on file and I had to produce my hard copy. Super-friendly staff and the bellmen/valet guys are top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING!!! can be found at Union Station.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdmarion1683
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 7, 2010

Great Location

Stayed for four nights with my wife. Location was perfect - right down the street from Union Station and less then 1/2 a mile from the Capital. We didn't have a car, and didn't miss it due to the great location. Rooms were clean and hotel looked very professional. The only thing missing was a pool. Besides that, had a great trip and a big part of it was the hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
Apr 7, 2010

Great Value

Great hotel for the price and we could walk to see what we wanted. Super comffy beds. Very friedly and helpful front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top