$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
480 out of 480
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Feb 14, 2010

Very Nice

Great location for visiting the Smithsonian museums. Hotel room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubliner Irish Pub is just around the corner and had decent food and a good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 7, 2010

Hotel and Deal, GREAT!! [...]

Excellent hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 7, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Though I lived in DC for 3 years, I never heard of this hotel, so I wasn't exactly sure what I'd find, especially because the rates were so reasonable. I was very pleasantly surprised. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. Room and bathroom were spacious. Exercise room wasn't over the top, but sufficient. Breakfast buffet had good variety and everything was fresh; restaurant service at breakfast was great. Great location. Front desk wasn't overly friendly, but who really cares? I didn't have any problems. Bar/dinner service was a bit slow, probably because it was a quiet night with only one staff person on. Did not like that I had to pay to use the Internet in the business center (minimum charge of $13). Most other hotels I have stayed in no longer charge for that. Otherwise, very pleasant stay and a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 5, 2010

Luxury at cheap price

I had a very good experience at Washington Court Hotel and will suggest it to anyone who wants good service at cheap price. Its much more worth then what you spend on booking for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howarja
Business
Bowling Green, ky
Dec 31, 2009

short DC family trip

quick check in. Friendly staff. Short walk to the US Capital and long walk to the rest of the mall, as it's a long walk, no matter what, from one end to the other. Parking garages are close by, but be careful with how much they cost. They may tell you one thing and then when you go to pay they'll tell you something completely different - that's what happened to us. A quiznos is accessible through the back of the hotel, which is a better choice if you're frugal. The hotel restaurant is pretty expensive but the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A+ Teacher
Business
Hanover, PA
Dec 31, 2009

Surprising View!

We'd decided to take a weekend getaway to DC. When we got to DC we checked our bags at the hotel so we could go see museums. We had no problem finding the hotel from Union Station Metro (so we could avoid parking - the fees are nuts no matter where you stay). We checked bags with NO FEE. We left for 4 hours to see musems. We were able to check in 20 minutes early after hopping back on the metro to go to the Holocaust Museum. The bed had Memory Foam pillows and was a very comfortable king sized bed. The view was a pleasant surprise! We were on the top floor and from our window we had a GREAT VIEW of the Capitol Building which is beautiful in the day, but lit up wonderfully at night! The Concierge was able to answer questions about museum hours. We had a drink in the lounge. While pricey, it was not unexpectedly so. There were couches and chairs and a TV, so I sipped wine and watched some of the bowl games. There was also at least one pool table. (There is other entertainment around the corner from the hotel at two Irish bars and at Capitol City Brewery.) We got a Washington Post newspaper in the morning. Checkout wasn't until noon, so we relaxed and watched the news on the flat screen LCD television. We couldn't figure out how to use the coffee maker (and there were no mugs) but we buzzed across the street for Starbucks instead. We probably could have called for instructions and mugs if we persisted. There was a blow dryer provided, Q-tips, Cotton balls, and the usual shampoos and soaps. The shower was spacious, even if the shower head did not emit a lot of water. Checkout was a breeze and involved simply returning room keys and walking out. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. I'll never forget being able to see the Capitol Building from my room, and the closeness of the Union Station Metro was a blessing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS of eating! Union Station is full of food! Eat at Au Bon Pain for Breakfast. In the Postal Museum (around the corner) there is a great Brewery - Capitol City Brewery. There are two Irish Pubs around the corner! There's a Starbucks across the street! If you want great Asian food, don't be afraid to take the Metro in Union Station to Chinatown. The metro is a great, easy, inexpensive way to see the city. (Two all day passes cost something like $15 and you can go anywhere!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoGatorman
Business
Franklin, North Carolina
Dec 28, 2009

What a Place

This is a SUPER place to stay in D.C....Close and within walking distance to everything...Capitol, Union Station, all the museums, great places to eat, theatres, downtown...WHAT A PLACE...I 100% recommend the Washington Court Hotel...Friendly staff, super clean rooms, great bathroom and a paper everyday..You can't beat it...Thanks, and I'll be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking your vehicle, (secured in hotel) during the week, is an extra $34.00 per day but worth it..Street parking in D.C., on weekends, is free...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia - Diva
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 14, 2009

BIG BiG BiG Fun

My party checked in late but Registration staff was helpful, and pleasant. Also when I called housekeeping for more towels, I received the towels within fives minutes of the call. Very excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 2, 2009

Fantastic stay!

[...] The rooms were great! We had the deluxe king size bed room. The furniture is modern. Room and bathroom are good sizes with good distribution where I didn't feel I was in a shoebox.The dining facilities had excellent delicious food and service! We stayed in the hotel lobby the whole evening after our business meetings and later moved to the bar area and enjoyed delicious food and wine.This will definitely be a staple on my frequent trips to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss PA
Business
Selinsgrove, PA
Dec 1, 2009

Wonderful location, atmosphere and staff

Appreciated the staff at registration and check out. The doormen and valet were very attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Metro from Union Station to Dupont Circle. We ate at the Heritage India restaurant; excellent service and food. 1337 Connecticut Ave NW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top