$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
Apr 7, 2010

Great Value

Great hotel for the price and we could walk to see what we wanted. Super comffy beds. Very friedly and helpful front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A happy tourist
Business
Miami Lakes,Florida.
Apr 5, 2010

I never seen the Hotel like that.

The hotel was excellent,I feel like at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was close to Union Station,right there you can buy a tickets to ride a bus,the tickets is valid on three routes,red The grand Tour,blue Arlington Tour and Yellow uptown Tour.For one day cost 30 Dollars,two days cost 35 dollars which covers the most famous sights of Washington DC.If you want more information about this wonderfull Tour go to www.city-sightseeing.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family in the City
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Relatively new rooms, close to Union Stn

The hotel staff do not act like they are in a 4Star hotel. I checked in early and picked up my room key around 6:00pm. When I try to open the door, the key don't work. I went downstairs and the staff at the front desk checked my keys saying they should work. So I went to my room again. This time the key worked but the room was occupied! I went back to the front desk and this time they told me that they gave me the wrong keys and the wrong room number. The rooms are relatively new and clean. It's a great location if you want to be close to Union Station. There is very little choices on everything in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you know what the Power Pass or Visitng Pass covers before you purchase it online. It is not as useful as one might think. Parking is expensive in the Capital Hill hotels if you plan on driving to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Dakota Couple
Business
South Dakota
Apr 4, 2010

Great location, Great Service

This was a "once in a lifetime" trip to DC. The Washington Court was the perfect location! Close to Union Station! Felt safe & secure at this location. FANTASTIC view of the Capital from our room on the 15th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Billy Goat's (across the street) was a great place for an inexpensive, generous portion breakfast. Union Station had all sorts of fast-food available at reasonable prices. Metro made it VERY EASY to get around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 2, 2010

Great location, great staff

We went to see the Smithsonian area, and went out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Capitol Brewing Co. Great food at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSM
Business
Southeastern PA
Mar 30, 2010

Comfortable and near the Capitol

Spent a Saturday night at this downtown location. It was unfortunate to be greeted at 3 pm with the line that "Check In is at 4". There was a rather long line of people checking in at the same time and we all received the same greeting. Somewhat strange that with check out at noon, and a cleaning staff quite eager to get in to the room, that there was nothing yet available at that time. Nevertheless, the room was clean, well appointed and the bed comfortable. The lobby is your pretty standard 3-4 star fare with a comfortable bar. We did not eat at the hotel. Be forewarned - rooms on the south side of this hotel can be subject to listening to a very active, nearby fire station - with a call going out approximately every hour. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 25, 2010

Good location and value

The staff was friendly however the room should have been cleaner. You could also hear a lot of noise through the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MatLife
Business
MD
Mar 24, 2010

Nice people great place

The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spotless and if your lucky you will get a nice view of the Capitol. Also, the hotel provides the best shampoo, soap and conditioners. I liked them so much I went online to purchase some for myself and for any of my guests. When we visit DC it is the only place we stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn super spouse
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Mar 22, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelin' Momma
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 22, 2010

Not all it should have been

My husband and I take weekends away from the kids in DC every couple months so we are relatively frequent hotel guests. When we checked in, it was pretty easy and efficient and the property is really nice looking. In our room, the counter in the bathroom by the sink had rings and had obviously not been wiped down. Other than that, the room was clean and in nice shape. We had a wonderful restful evening but checking out the next day really ruined the experience for us. When checking out, there was some woman complaining about housekeeping disturbing her to the front desk staff. We stood there for at least 15 minutes while all 3 desk clerks dealt with the looney chick who would not stop complaining. The line waiting to check out grew to several guests and the desk clerks made no effort to help anyone else until those of us on line started speaking over the idiot complaining lady and voicing our impatience. When my husband and I finally were helped by a clerk, we told the female desk clerk that we were unhappy that we had to wait 15 minutes to check out and that it seemed all three clerks didn't need to deal with one guest while leaving a line of people waiting. She made the lame excuse "Well he (the other clerk) was using my computer" and then scratched behind her ear with her middle finger. Yea, same to you Washington Court Hotel. They don't deserve 4 stars. We won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top