$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang2
Friends
Wellesley, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice plan

My friends and I went to DC for a new year's trip. We really enjoyed our stay at Washington Court. The staff was very nice and professional. The room was clean and the location was great. Would choose there if I revisit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG A.
Business
Canton, OH
Apr 19, 2010

quick trip

The Staff was helpful and nice. I had been driving all day and got stuck in traffic because of bad storms and power being knocked out in Pittsburgh at rush hour. I didn't get to the hotel until 1130pm and was starving the staff helped me find a good place to eat!! They also helped me with directions to my meeting. Over all I had a great stay at the hotel and cant wait visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 14, 2010

Great Room, Great Location

The room was clean and spacious. It was a place I had no problem spending either just the night or a few quiet hours during the day. Having an LCD tv that could be turned to face a chair or the bed was a plus. The Hotel is within a 10 to 20 minute walking distance of just about every dining, entertainment or tourist attraction a visitor to Washington would want to see and it is even closer to the subway for when I was feeling just a little too lazy to walk. The hotel had a nice fitness center with cadio equipment, free weights, and weight machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz Weekend Traveler
Family
New York
Apr 12, 2010

Overnight Stay

The location of this hotel was great for our stay. Walking distance from the Capitol and Naitional Mall, Starbucks accross the street, restaurants within walking distance. We only stayed overnight and the accomodations were average. We arrived early and were greeted by friendly staff who quickly helped us check our bags and took care of parking our car. The overnight parking was $34 and convienent for us - they do allow for in and out if need be. We were able to pre-register for our room so that it would be ready after the check-in time of 4pm. At registration we were advised that our reservation was for 1 king bed listing 2 adults which was not the case. [...]This turned out not to be a problem and we did in fact get the appropriate room. The room was adequate & clean, however the bed side lights were not in working order. The in room coffee machine may have been useful if cups were provided. All in all was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Winnie, Indy
Apr 11, 2010

Good place to stay

It takes only 5- minute walk to the Union Station. Great location. Not very far away from grocery store.(Save Way) and CVS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jestere
Couples
Akron, Ohio
Apr 8, 2010

Nice Place... Awesome Location!!!!

Super location to experience DC. One block away from Union Station and just a short 3 blocks from The Capital. Lots of great stuff very nearby as well like Starbucks across the street and two super Irish Bars within the same block. Hotel itself, very clean and nice. Great little adult game room (darts, billiards and table shuffle board) with a nice bar and many tv's. The 4pm check-in was OK, although they didn't have our Orbits reservation on file and I had to produce my hard copy. Super-friendly staff and the bellmen/valet guys are top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING!!! can be found at Union Station.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdmarion1683
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 7, 2010

Great Location

Stayed for four nights with my wife. Location was perfect - right down the street from Union Station and less then 1/2 a mile from the Capital. We didn't have a car, and didn't miss it due to the great location. Rooms were clean and hotel looked very professional. The only thing missing was a pool. Besides that, had a great trip and a big part of it was the hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
upstate New York
Apr 7, 2010

Great Value

Great hotel for the price and we could walk to see what we wanted. Super comffy beds. Very friedly and helpful front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A happy tourist
Family
Miami Lakes,Florida.
Apr 5, 2010

I never seen the Hotel like that.

The hotel was excellent,I feel like at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was close to Union Station,right there you can buy a tickets to ride a bus,the tickets is valid on three routes,red The grand Tour,blue Arlington Tour and Yellow uptown Tour.For one day cost 30 Dollars,two days cost 35 dollars which covers the most famous sights of Washington DC.If you want more information about this wonderfull Tour go to www.city-sightseeing.com

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family in the City
Family
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Relatively new rooms, close to Union Stn

The hotel staff do not act like they are in a 4Star hotel. I checked in early and picked up my room key around 6:00pm. When I try to open the door, the key don't work. I went downstairs and the staff at the front desk checked my keys saying they should work. So I went to my room again. This time the key worked but the room was occupied! I went back to the front desk and this time they told me that they gave me the wrong keys and the wrong room number. The rooms are relatively new and clean. It's a great location if you want to be close to Union Station. There is very little choices on everything in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you know what the Power Pass or Visitng Pass covers before you purchase it online. It is not as useful as one might think. Parking is expensive in the Capital Hill hotels if you plan on driving to the hotel.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Dakota Couple
Couples
South Dakota
Apr 4, 2010

Great location, Great Service

This was a "once in a lifetime" trip to DC. The Washington Court was the perfect location! Close to Union Station! Felt safe & secure at this location. FANTASTIC view of the Capital from our room on the 15th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Billy Goat's (across the street) was a great place for an inexpensive, generous portion breakfast. Union Station had all sorts of fast-food available at reasonable prices. Metro made it VERY EASY to get around the city.

Back to menu Return to top