Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang2
Wellesley, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice plan

My friends and I went to DC for a new year's trip. We really enjoyed our stay at Washington Court. The staff was very nice and professional. The room was clean and the location was great. Would choose there if I revisit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSM
Business
Southeastern PA
Mar 30, 2010

Comfortable and near the Capitol

Spent a Saturday night at this downtown location. It was unfortunate to be greeted at 3 pm with the line that "Check In is at 4". There was a rather long line of people checking in at the same time and we all received the same greeting. Somewhat strange that with check out at noon, and a cleaning staff quite eager to get in to the room, that there was nothing yet available at that time. Nevertheless, the room was clean, well appointed and the bed comfortable. The lobby is your pretty standard 3-4 star fare with a comfortable bar. We did not eat at the hotel. Be forewarned - rooms on the south side of this hotel can be subject to listening to a very active, nearby fire station - with a call going out approximately every hour. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 25, 2010

Good location and value

The staff was friendly however the room should have been cleaner. You could also hear a lot of noise through the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelin' Momma
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 22, 2010

Not all it should have been

My husband and I take weekends away from the kids in DC every couple months so we are relatively frequent hotel guests. When we checked in, it was pretty easy and efficient and the property is really nice looking. In our room, the counter in the bathroom by the sink had rings and had obviously not been wiped down. Other than that, the room was clean and in nice shape. We had a wonderful restful evening but checking out the next day really ruined the experience for us. When checking out, there was some woman complaining about housekeeping disturbing her to the front desk staff. We stood there for at least 15 minutes while all 3 desk clerks dealt with the looney chick who would not stop complaining. The line waiting to check out grew to several guests and the desk clerks made no effort to help anyone else until those of us on line started speaking over the idiot complaining lady and voicing our impatience. When my husband and I finally were helped by a clerk, we told the female desk clerk that we were unhappy that we had to wait 15 minutes to check out and that it seemed all three clerks didn't need to deal with one guest while leaving a line of people waiting. She made the lame excuse "Well he (the other clerk) was using my computer" and then scratched behind her ear with her middle finger. Yea, same to you Washington Court Hotel. They don't deserve 4 stars. We won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolunay
Business
N.Y.
Mar 22, 2010

Great place

The hotel is really located perfectly, near the Capitol and a lot of bars and restaurants just a couple of minutes away. It was nice to do the sightseeing during the day and to go out in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pursuer of Justice
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 1, 2010

DC trip

The hotel is centrally located, right across from the Georgetown Law Center, and easily accessible on foot from Union Station. The fixtures are a little dated, which makes it seem that the hotel's heyday may have been in the 1980s. We had a nice view of the Capitol and a clean, decent-sized, well-furnished room. The two things that the hotel should really consider to make the travelers happy: installing exhaust fans in the bathrooms and having an in-house restaurant, 24-hour room service, or better take-out choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Feb 19, 2010

Exactly what we wanted

This is a great hotel. It was very clean, the staff was very nice and courteous. Not only that but it is right around the corner from Union Station, so you can get to the Metro easily. There is really nothing bad we can say about our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro! It's fast, cheap, and close to the hotel.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Feb 17, 2010

My favorite D.C. hotel

Attentive staff. I've stayed here many times, and the service is consistently good. Well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eateries nearby, including many at Union Station. Also shopping there.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 15, 2010

washington court

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Feb 14, 2010

Very Nice

Great location for visiting the Smithsonian museums. Hotel room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubliner Irish Pub is just around the corner and had decent food and a good atmosphere.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 7, 2010

Hotel and Deal, GREAT!! [...]

Excellent hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Back to menu Return to top