$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely
Business
raleigh,nc
Jun 4, 2010

very nice hotel

we enjoy the tour of our country's capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling for a living!
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Jun 4, 2010

Great Location for Captitol Hill sights

Close to union station and capitol hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is great for getting aroung Washington in a hurry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely
Business
raleigh,nc
Jun 4, 2010

very nice hotel

we enjoy the tour of our country's capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maize, Ks. 67101
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Hotel

WE had a positive experience. The men at the door could not have been more helpful, as were the people behind the counter. It was very clean and of course great location, but the thing that really made the difference is your staff. I may have the spelling wrong on both names, but [...] was WONDERFUL, he gave us such good information and greeted us each morning with a smile, the other one was [...] (not the correct spelling) he worked behind the desk, what a helpfpul person. Your hotel is very nice, but your staff, they were excellent, they made the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Windsor, CT
Jun 1, 2010

Very Nice Stay

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. It was very clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The restaurant was very good (we had breakfast and a late snack at the bar.) Staff was very helpful. It was convenient to Union Station (about a 5 minute walk) and it was about a 10 minute walk to the Mall. We would definitely stay here again. We did not have a "room with a view." When booking, perhaps you should ask a room that faces the Capitol, or you'll be facing the side of an adjoining building.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Capitol City Brewing Company. 5 minute walk. Good food and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 1, 2010

Nice facility with inconsistent service

This is an attractive hotel that offers nice rooms at a very reasonable price. Close to Union Station and the Capitol. A number of nice restaurants within walking distance. The service leaves much to be desired, however. Not enough staff. This must be how they keep the prices so reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bass102
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Family Trip for Funeral at Arlington

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Washington Court and our room this time was on the road side. Too noisy for us and next time we would request one on the other side. Service was excellent, breakfast is excellent (did not eat dinner there). Bar is good except they would not allow the children age 14 & 17 to play pool or be in the "club room". No one was ever in there and it said you had to be age 21. A bit ridiculous to me but understandable since many parents do not supervise their children at times. Room is very comfortable and clean. Definitely would recommend that Mgmt put magnified make mirrors in the rooms! We like the location because it is w/in walking distance to Union Station which has several restaurants and it is a mini mall. Overall very good experience and we would stay here for a 3rd time if we visited DC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Art & Soul is very good for either lunch or dinner. A little pricey but big on flavor! Bread is the best!! Can sit outside at night w/nice atmosphere. They like for you to make reservations, but not required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maize, Ks. 67101
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Hotel

WE had a positive experience. The men at the door could not have been more helpful, as were the people behind the counter. It was very clean and of course great location, but the thing that really made the difference is your staff. I may have the spelling wrong on both names, but [...] was WONDERFUL, he gave us such good information and greeted us each morning with a smile, the other one was [...] (not the correct spelling) he worked behind the desk, what a helpfpul person. Your hotel is very nice, but your staff, they were excellent, they made the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cmh
May 30, 2010

great place for extended stay

on business, just a couple of blocks from the Union Station, where you can have a wide choice of meals, and shopping convenience; couple of blocks from my work; friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station for good food, good shopping, Metro bus and rail, hop-in-hop-out double deckers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happytoseesongraduate
Business
Oregon
May 28, 2010

Close to Union Station

We went for son's Graduation and to see DC sites. We went to Union Station every morning and had breakfast at Au Bon Pain every morning. This was our starting point to the day's activities because it had easy axcess to Metro. If the Washington Court Hotel would have given us a discount at their resturant we would have eaten their. I was disapointed that the hotel did not have a spa. It would have been nice after all the walking we did around town. Cafe At Lantico another great resturant we tried. The waiter mixed up the gucomole dip in the large morter and pestle at our table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinatown Express was a great cheep place to eat and it was just a short walk to chinatown from the Hotel. From the window of the resturant you can watch the cooks prepare pot stickers. The fried noodles with choice of meat or veg. was only $5.99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top