$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie from NC
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Jan 17, 2012

We loved it!

We truly enjoyed our trip to DC and couldn't beat the stay. We rode Amtrak from NC which put us off at Union Station, 5 minutes from the hotel. We were able to walk 15 minutes to all of the Smithsonian Museums and a quick trip to the Verizon Center. Our concierge, Sam, helped us with routes and quick advice for restaurants, pubs and sports bars. The hotel staff greeted us every time we left and returned to the hotel. We would definitely book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Dubliner for fish and chips and a Smithwicks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC is great
Business
Wis. Rapids, Wisconsin
May 7, 2012

Washington Court Hotel Stay May 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent with just a 2 block walk to Union Station where we caught the Metro, and the open-top sightseeing bus tours make regular stops at Union Station as well, which was very convenient for us. The staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when traveling to Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Court Hotel is a mere 2 block walk from Union Station - VERY convenient and no need to rent a car when this close to the inexpensive public transportation system. The Circulator bus (which also makes stops at Union Station) charges a mere $1.00 for a bus ride!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hill Country Guy
Business
Austin
Aug 19, 2012

Great Hotel Near the Mall and Capitol

The hotel was wonderful and the location was great for access to the Capitol and the Mall. Only small problem was the paid WIFI was horrible especially compared to the free guest WIFI. Other than that, marvelous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Mall and see all the Smithsonian Museums in less than 15 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panon
Business
Everett WA
Aug 25, 2012

Great my family was happy at this hotel

Great all was very close and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fredstardagreat
Business
New York, NY
Oct 23, 2012

Vacation

Great Hotel!! Nice View Of Washington DC, Hotel Staff were nice and clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superpm
Business
San Jose, Ca
Dec 5, 2012

A very safe place, perfect in more ways than one. I loved it.

Was treated respectfully, and service was great. A very safe place to stay, walking distance to capitol and white house. Excellent meeting place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to stay more than 1 night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJPCHS035
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 26, 2012

Quick work trip

Customer service and location were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart SF
Business
PA
Dec 29, 2012

Awesome

I will definitely stay again! Very nice hotel! Staff was nice, and the hotel itself was really good. Also, it is very close to the Union station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hzhang2
Business
Wellesley, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Nice plan

My friends and I went to DC for a new year's trip. We really enjoyed our stay at Washington Court. The staff was very nice and professional. The room was clean and the location was great. Would choose there if I revisit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McKnight Trio
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 7, 2013

Excellent Hotel close to the Capitol

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is close to the capitol and convenient to get to the national mall. The room was clean, comfortable, and in excellent condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The West Wing Cafe is close by and is an excellent place to eat. Most menu options are $5 - $8 and are delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top