Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Ann Arbor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 9, 2013

Very nice hotel, and great price.

Booked a day before my travel, and got a great price online. Took the train into Union Station and easily walked to the hotel. Room was very nice, and the National Mall was close by. Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has lots of great restaurants, and a food court, all close by.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo History Admirer
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 22, 2013

Great Experience

My 1st. Trip to Washington D.C. Was a great experience. Not only did I enjoy the city but I had a great stay in the Hotel. Going into the Hotel i was not expecting much but its one if the best hotels i have stayed in my many travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Boots
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 25, 2013

Perfect and affordable DC hotel

Staff was extremely accommodating. Helpful in every way. Room, bed and pillows, was so clean and comfortable. Will stay here again when I want to be in walking distance of all the Capital has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.L.Webster
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 9, 2013

Washington Court Hotel

Excellent, staff was well experienced and very courteous from the Door Man, Front Desk, Waiter's in the Restaurant. The room was sized nice and very clean.The location was perfect, all attractions were were interested in were within walking distance. Will stay there again, especially at the price we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JImgo
Business
Chicago
Sep 6, 2013

Great time, great stay!

First week after Labor Day and DC was empty. No kids. No tourists and non Congress. Warm greeting from door guy, fast reception and lots of help from desk person, guick to spacious room with spacious bath. In and out warm greetings by door staff, clear directions to the office building, great dinner suggestions out of hotel and great bkfst in and out of the hotel. Perfect stay. Good sleep and easy to use TV. One bad: the great sounding alarm radio required Ph.D to set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French Bistro with a flair around the corner. Bistro Bis. Also stop by the fire station and chat with the staff. Great perspective on DC fire history.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce Nesmith
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Oct 8, 2013

Convenient to Capitol

Washington Court is a good value for being as close to Capitol Hill as it is, not to mention walkably close to the Mall and Chinatown. Staff were friendly and courteous, rooms clean and comfortable, and I never had to wait long for an elevator.... WiFi fee seems high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise Mc
Business
Plainfield il
Oct 14, 2013

Quick trip to DC

This was a last minute stop on a very busy weekend trip. Very pleased with location, room and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeenieS
Business
Staten Island
Dec 9, 2013

Weekend in Washington

We were warmly welcomed. While walking to the room for the first time there was a window in the hall. We saw the Capitol! We were able to get pictures of the dome in daylight and at night. The hotel was very clean. The staff was amazing. We needed to check out early because of the storm. They had our car ready when I called for the bellman. Checkout took less than 5 minutes. I highly recommend this hotel. They bent over backwards to please us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Starbucks right across the street . Ledo pizza on River Road had gluten free and a whole wheat option on sandwiches. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthewish
Business
Daytona Beach
Dec 25, 2013

clean, decent, best location

hotel located in the most centered area of D.C so that can get us to access to attractions around D.C so easily. The room was very clean and other services wwre good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

My review of Washington Court Hotel

The Washington Court Hotel was centrally located to all of the main sites in D.C. The Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and even had a TV in the bathroom. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is only a few blocks from the museums and monuments. Union Station is only two blocks away for attractions further away.

Back to menu Return to top