Washington Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 525 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sdr120s
Business
new york
Feb 28, 2015

business travel

The staff was terrible! They lost the second night of my stay. I showed them the confirmation which listed both nights and was told it wasn't in the system so it was my problem. I had to have someone from my office call and fight with them. Finally they got it sorted but the woman acted like it was my fault for her mistake. After a thoroughly disappointing stay I was further annoyed to discover they charged me for the WiFi, which is upsetting for any hotel catering to business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd G.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great place to stay

Spent a weekend re-connecting with friends and exploring DC. This hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nir S.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Good time

Great time at the hotel. Staff was great I'm the middle of everything. Location is perfect and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack Ryan
Business
Hollywood
Jan 20, 2015

Weekend Trip

Ok was clean and in a good location. Staff was semi-pleasant. The only amenity that the "business hotel" lacked was a safe in the room to lock valuables in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose B.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Trip

hotel was in a good location . Not far from main attractions . Toom We're decente and clean. Very quite . Dog friendly for family that travel with their dog excellent place. Great door man

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara B.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 19, 2015

Great Front Desk and Doorman

The Front Desk staff are competent and know what you are asking for. Room, Business Ctr. and other keys were pleasantly made with a bat of an eye. The doorman was also solicitous. He knew exactly what we wanted and opened the door each time with a friendly smile. The glass elevator is wonderful and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC.486
Business
Morgantown
Jan 15, 2015

Amazibg trip and hotel

Hotel was clean, staff were nice, amazing service. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YM..212
Business
Brookline
Jan 15, 2015

Decent hotel and excellent location

Stayed with two kids. Room was spacious and clean. The room needs a bit maintenance. The location is excellent. Close to the Mall and to the union station. Parking is a bit expensive- $46 per night. Overall a nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald C.
Business
East Amherst
Jan 14, 2015

DC trip

Traveling for business, Very good location and quality lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrnjmom
Business
New York
Jan 14, 2015

great location near Union Station and Capitol Hill

Very easy walk to Union Station which gives you access to the Metro and the city. Perfect for business travelers with meetings on the Hill. Friendly staff and quiet on a Sunday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top